Family & health books

767667 books were found.

Sport Nutrition

Sport Nutrition

Author: Asker Jeukendrup ,  Michael Gleeson
ISBN: 9781718221710
Format: Loose-leaf
$237.60

Sport Nutrition, Fourth Edition, uses a physiological basis to provide an in-depth look at the science supporting...  Read More >>

10 KG in 12 Wochen, Dein ganz pers�nlicher Weg zum Wunschgewicht: Gesund und dauerhaft abnehmen nach dem Baukastenprinzip

10 KG in 12 Wochen, Dein ganz pers�nlicher Weg zum Wunschgewicht:...

Author: Juliane Klimaschewsky
ISBN: 9783758319822
Format: Paperback
$67.32

"10 KG in 12 Wochen: Gesund und dauerhaft abnehmen nach dem Baukastenprinzip Entdecke deinen ganz pers�nlichen Weg...  Read More >>

Through the Patient's Eyes: Understanding and Promoting Patient-Centered Care

Through the Patient's Eyes: Understanding and Promoting...

Author: Margaret Gerteis (Picker/Commonwealth Program for Patient-Centered Care) ,  Susan Edgman-Levitan (Picker/Commonwealth Program for Patient-Centered Care)
ISBN: 9780787956998
Format: Hardback
$85.36

This paperback edition of the award-winning book offers a comprehensive, research-based look at the experiences...  Read More >>

Embrace the Suck: The Navy SEAL Way to an Extraordinary Life

Embrace the Suck: The Navy SEAL Way to an Extraordinary...

Author: Brent Gleeson
ISBN: 9780306846342
Format: Paperback
$32.99

Get into the Navy SEAL mindset with this raw, brutally honest, in-your-face self-help guide that will teach you...  Read More >>

In Pursuit of Happiness: Mating, Marriage, Motherhood, Money, Mayhem

In Pursuit of Happiness: Mating, Marriage, Motherhood,...

Author: Stacey Duguid
ISBN: 9780349435206
Format: Paperback
$26.99

EVERYTHING I KNOW ABOUT LOVE for the over 30s meets HOW TO HEAL A BROKEN HEART in this honest, raw, funny book about...  Read More >>

Overcoming Worries About Body Image and Eating: A Self-help Guide for Teenagers

Overcoming Worries About Body Image and Eating: A Self-help...

Author: Anne Stewart ,  Caz Nahman
ISBN: 9781472147585
Format: Paperback
$26.99

Being a teenager isn't easy, and there are lots of challenges that you may have to face. Many young people feel...  Read More >>

Swimming with Ghosts: A Novel

Swimming with Ghosts: A Novel

Author: Michelle Brafman
ISBN: 9781684429554
Format: Paperback
$29.99

In the vein of Little Fires Everywhere, Swimming with Ghosts follows a beguiling cast of characters-surrounded by...  Read More >>

Big Dating Energy: How to Create Lasting Love by Tapping Into Your Authentic Self

Big Dating Energy: How to Create Lasting Love by Tapping...

Author: Jeff Guenther ,  Kate Happ
ISBN: 9781398721326
Format: Paperback
$32.99

A road map to healthy relationships in the modern dating landscape from TikTok's favourite therapist, Therapy Jeff...  Read More >>

Your Ideal Retirement Workbook

Your Ideal Retirement Workbook

Author: Larry Jacobson ,  Eric Swalwell
ISBN: 9781684815920
Format: Paperback
$65.97

Planning to retire soon? Former CEO Larry Jacobson shares how to set the best personal goals for your next chapter...  Read More >>

Too Tired to Fight: 13 Essential Conflicts Parents Must Have to Keep Their Relationship Strong

Too Tired to Fight: 13 Essential Conflicts Parents Must...

Author: Erin Mitchell ,  Dr Stephen Mitchell
ISBN: 9781785044717
Format: Paperback
$39.99

The essential research-packed toolbox for parents and couples who want to fight better and grow stronger. Perfect...  Read More >>

It’s Them, Not You: How to Break Free from Toxic Parents and Reclaim Your Story

It’s Them, Not You: How to Break Free from Toxic Parents...

Author: Josh Connolly
ISBN: 9781785044847
Format: Paperback
$36.99

James Smith meets Gabor Mate in resilience coach Josh Connolly's life-affirming manual on how to confront toxic...  Read More >>

Sick of It: The Global Fight for Women's Health - 'Powerful and inspiring' Elinor Cleghorn, author of Unwell Women

Sick of It: The Global Fight for Women's Health - 'Powerful...

Author: Sophie Harman
ISBN: 9780349017211
Format: Paperback
$34.99

A powerful call to confront the reasons why global politics is jeopardising women's health across the world, by...  Read More >>

Fi: A Memoir of My Son

Fi: A Memoir of My Son

Author: Alexandra Fuller
ISBN: 9781787335110
Format: Paperback
$34.99

The story of a mother grieving the sudden loss of her twenty-one-year-old child - from the award-winning and bestselling...  Read More >>

Dein Tantra-Weg: Wegweiser f�r deine Tantra-Reise

Dein Tantra-Weg: Wegweiser f�r deine Tantra-Reise

Author: Inanna Ling
ISBN: 9783759750952
Format: Paperback
$63.10

In diesem Buch findest du eine umfassende, aber leicht verst�ndliche Erkl�rung der verschiedenen Tantrarichtungen....  Read More >>

Whatever the Hell You Want: An Escape Plan to Break Out of Life's Little Boxes and Live Free from Expectations

Whatever the Hell You Want: An Escape Plan to Break...

Author: Keri Ohlrich ,  Kelly Guenther
ISBN: 9781637560402
Format: Hardback
$47.49

F*ck the expectations. You can live a life that is bigger than the little boxes others have tried to put you in....  Read More >>

Burn: The Burn Boot Camp 5-Step Strategy for Inner and Outer Strength

Burn: The Burn Boot Camp 5-Step Strategy for Inner and...

Author: Devan Kline ,  Morgan Kline
ISBN: 9780306833694
Format: Hardback
$55.00

The founders of Burn Boot Camp, a fitness franchise with over 110,000 active members in over 400 locations around...  Read More >>

Sick of It: The Global Fight for Women's Health - 'Powerful and inspiring' Elinor Cleghorn, author of Unwell Women

Sick of It: The Global Fight for Women's Health - 'Powerful...

Author: Sophie Harman
ISBN: 9780349017204
Format: Hardback
$55.00

A powerful call to confront the reasons why global politics is jeopardising women's health across the world, by...  Read More >>

Fi: A Memoir of My Son

Fi: A Memoir of My Son

Author: Alexandra Fuller
ISBN: 9781787335103
Format: Hardback
$42.99

The story of a mother grieving the sudden loss of her twenty-one-year-old child - from the award-winning and bestselling...  Read More >>

Radical Self-Care: Rituals for inner resilience

Radical Self-Care: Rituals for inner resilience

Author: Rebecca Moore ,  Amberlee Green
ISBN: 9780711294219
Format: Hardback
$35.00

Gently build your resilience to life's challenges and find new ways to take care of yourself with this collection...  Read More >>

Beyond Inclusion: How to Raise Anti-Ableist Kids

Beyond Inclusion: How to Raise Anti-Ableist Kids

Author: Carrie Cherney Hahn
ISBN: 9780914090687
Format: Paperback
$34.99

"If the question is ""How do you raise anti-ableist kids?"" the answer is ""Become anti-ableist and then model it...  Read More >>

Marrying Freedom

Marrying Freedom

Author: Hilary Frank
ISBN: 9781952840487
Format: Paperback
$55.41

 Read More >>

Forever 17: Coming of Age in the German Asylum System

Forever 17: Coming of Age in the German Asylum System...

Author: Ulrike Bialas
ISBN: 9780226830063
Format: Hardback
$163.95

An exploration of how age affects the experience and life prospects of asylum-seekers in Germany.   Heartbreaking...  Read More >>

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List