Personal & social issues books

144647 books were found.

Everything Grows: A Novel

Everything Grows: A Novel

Author: Aimee Herman
ISBN: 9781941110683
Format: Paperback
$22.99

 Read More >>

I'm a Global Citizen: A Peaceful World

I'm a Global Citizen: A Peaceful World

Author: David Broadbent ,  Alice Harman
ISBN: 9781445164014
Format: Hardback
$26.99

 Read More >>

Cleo the Crocodile Activity Book for Children Who Are Afraid to Get Close: A Therapeutic Story with Creative Activities About Trust, Anger, and Relationships for Children Aged 5-10

Cleo the Crocodile Activity Book for Children Who Are...

Author: Karen Treisman ,  Sarah Peacock
ISBN: 9781785925511
Format: Paperback
$49.14

 Read More >>

The IF in Life: How to Get Off Life's Sidelines and Become Your Best Self

The IF in Life: How to Get Off Life's Sidelines and...

Author: Rashad Jennings
ISBN: 9780310765950
Format: Paperback
$19.99

In his first ever book, The IF in Life: How to Get Off the Sidelines and Become Your Best Self, former NFL running...  Read More >>

No Place Like Here

No Place Like Here

Author: Christina June
ISBN: 9780310766926
Format: Paperback
$19.99

From Christina June, author of It Started with Goodbye, comes No Place Like Here, a modern twist on Hansel and Gretel....  Read More >>

The Brilliance of Fireflies

The Brilliance of Fireflies

Author: Leslie Hauser
ISBN: 9781642375916
Format: Paperback
$16.04

Emma Loukas had a typical teenage life. Until she didn't. After choosing to stay home instead of accompanying her...  Read More >>

The Supernormal Legacy: Book 3: Emerge

The Supernormal Legacy: Book 3: Emerge

Author: Leeann McLennan
ISBN: 9781948120272
Format: Paperback
$41.37

She has badass, monster-fighting superpowers. They may be the death of her. Olivia set out to rescue Ben, but she...  Read More >>

Orphan Dreamer and the Glass Tattoo

Orphan Dreamer and the Glass Tattoo

Author: J Nell Brown
ISBN: 9781942849056
Format: Paperback
$36.20

One boy. One girl. One mission to protect their home Earth from its previous occupants. Where will you live if they...  Read More >>

Orphan Dreamer and the Missing Arrowhead

Orphan Dreamer and the Missing Arrowhead

Author: J Nell Brown
ISBN: 9781942849087
Format: Paperback
$15.50

One boy. One girl. One mission-protect their home-Earth-from its previous occupants. If they fail, where will you...  Read More >>

I Have a Question about Cancer: Clear Answers for All Kids, Including Children with Autism Spectrum Disorder or Other Special Needs

I Have a Question about Cancer: Clear Answers for All...

Author: Arlen Grad Gaines ,  Meredith Englander Polsky
ISBN: 9781785926945
Format: Hardback
$25.85

Considering the questions a child might have if a loved one has cancer, it gently offers answers to them using straightforward...  Read More >>

Back to School: A Global Journey

Back to School: A Global Journey

Author: Maya Ajmera ,  John D. Ivanko
ISBN: 9781580898409
Format: Paperback
$12.99

Whether they take a school bus, a boat, or a rickshaw to get there, kids around the globe are going to school and...  Read More >>

Just Under the Clouds

Just Under the Clouds

Author: Melissa Sarno
ISBN: 9781524720117
Format: Paperback
$14.99

Since her father's death, Cora, twelve, longs for a permanent home for herself, her special-needs sister, and their...  Read More >>

Birthday

Birthday

Author: Meredith Russo
ISBN: 9781474967419
Format: Paperback
$17.99

Meet Morgan and Eric: born on the same day, at the same time and bonded for life. In this moving dual narrative,...  Read More >>

Back to School: A Global Journey

Back to School: A Global Journey

Author: Maya Ajmera ,  John D. Ivanko
ISBN: 9781580898379
Format: Hardback
$29.99

 Read More >>

And The Bullfrogs Sing: A Life Cycle Begins

And The Bullfrogs Sing: A Life Cycle Begins

Author: David L. Harrison ,  Kate Cosgrove
ISBN: 9780823438341
Format: Hardback
$29.99

Nonfiction about the life cycle of bullfrogs, including how males attract mates. --  Read More >>

Eliza and Her Monsters

Eliza and Her Monsters

Author: Francesca Zappia
ISBN: 9780062290144
Format: Paperback
$19.99

A love letter to fandom, friendship, and the stories that shape us, Eliza and Her Monsters is absolutely magical....  Read More >>

The Rest of the Story

The Rest of the Story

Author: Sarah Dessen
ISBN: 9780008334390
Format: Paperback
$17.99

From number one New York Times bestselling author Sarah Dessen comes a big-hearted novel about a girl who reconnects...  Read More >>

Viral: The Fight Against Aids In America

Viral: The Fight Against Aids In America

Author: Ann Bausum
ISBN: 9780425287200
Format: Hardback
$32.99

Groundbreaking narrative nonfiction for teens that tells the story of the AIDS crisis in America.  Read More >>

The Supernormal Legacy: Book 3: Emerge

The Supernormal Legacy: Book 3: Emerge

Author: Leeann McLennan
ISBN: 9781948120265
Format: Hardback
$64.66

She has badass, monster-fighting superpowers. They may be the death of her. Olivia set out to rescue Ben, but she...  Read More >>

This Time Will Be Different

This Time Will Be Different

Author: Misa Sugiura
ISBN: 9780062473448
Format: Hardback
$34.99

For fans of Jenny Han, Morgan Matson, and Sandhya Menon, critically acclaimed author Misa Sugiura delivers a richly...  Read More >>

Ordinary Girls

Ordinary Girls

Author: Blair Thornburgh
ISBN: 9780062447814
Format: Hardback
$34.99

Perfect for fans of Sarah Mlynowski and Jenny Han, this heartfelt and humorous contemporary take on Sense and Sensibility...  Read More >>

Scout: Storm Dog

Scout: Storm Dog

Author: Jennifer Li Shotz
ISBN: 9780062802637
Format: Hardback
$34.99

The adventure continues in the third installment of the action-packed Scout series, from the #1 New York Times bestselling...  Read More >>

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List