Humanities books

6457562 books were found.

Oxford Studies in Ancient Philosophy

Oxford Studies in Ancient Philosophy

Author: Rachana Kamtekar (Cornell University)
ISBN: 9780192885272
Format: Paperback
$52.95

 Read More >>

Phenomenological Psychology as Rigorous Science

Phenomenological Psychology as Rigorous Science

Author: Alexander Nicolai Wendt
ISBN: 9783031586378
Format: Paperback
$131.97

Experimental psychology depends on theoretical and methodological foundations. This book provides a historical overview...  Read More >>

The Fight of Their Lives: A 21st-Century Primer on World War II

The Fight of Their Lives: A 21st-Century Primer on World...

Author: Andy Kutler
ISBN: 9781685134242
Format: Paperback
$65.87

 Read More >>

The Watchers: a spine-chilling Gothic horror novel

The Watchers: a spine-chilling Gothic horror novel

Author: A.M. Shine
ISBN: 9781035913282
Format: Paperback
$22.99

An Irish horror adventure set in the unknown forests of Galway, where humans are kept under observation by screaming...  Read More >>

The Summoning of Time: John 20 and 20: Mystery, Majesty and Mathematics in John's Gospel #2

The Summoning of Time: John 20 and 20: Mystery, Majesty...

Author: Anne Hamilton
ISBN: 9781925380750
Format: Paperback
$52.77

 Read More >>

Narcoball: Love, Death and Football in Escobar's Colombia

Narcoball: Love, Death and Football in Escobar's Colombia...

Author: David Arrowsmith
ISBN: 9781788405249
Format: Paperback
$34.99

A gripping account of the chaotic period of Colombian football where cartels dictated results and players and referees...  Read More >>

A Place of Our Own: Six Spaces That Shaped Queer Women's Culture - 'An inspiring celebration of lesbian camaraderie, activism and fun' (Sarah Waters)

A Place of Our Own: Six Spaces That Shaped Queer Women's...

Author: June Thomas
ISBN: 9780349018966
Format: Paperback
$34.99

A highly readable cultural history of queer women's lives in the second half of the twentieth century, told through...  Read More >>

King Arthur and the Battle for Britannia: Dux Bellorum and the Kings of the Britons

King Arthur and the Battle for Britannia: Dux Bellorum...

Author: Tony Sullivan
ISBN: 9781399048682
Format: Hardback
$66.00

 Read More >>

Feeding Wellington's Army from Burgos to Waterloo: The Lively Journal of Assistant Commissary General Tupper Carey - Volume II

Feeding Wellington's Army from Burgos to Waterloo: The...

Author: Gareth Glover
ISBN: 9781399041461
Format: Hardback
$75.00

 Read More >>

Histories of War

Histories of War

Author: Jeremy Black
ISBN: 9781036101480
Format: Hardback
$75.00

 Read More >>

Battle of Stalingrad: The Beginning of the End for Hitler in the East

Battle of Stalingrad: The Beginning of the End for Hitler...

Author: Dmitry Degtev
ISBN: 9781399052351
Format: Hardback
$59.99

The Battle of Stalingrad was the bloodiest battle of the Second World War. An estimated 2 million individuals, military...  Read More >>

Hitler's U.S. Allies: Americans Who Supported the Nazis

Hitler's U.S. Allies: Americans Who Supported the Nazis...

Author: Norman Ridley
ISBN: 9781036110956
Format: Hardback
$59.99

 Read More >>

D-Day to VE Day: The Final Year of the War in Europe

D-Day to VE Day: The Final Year of the War in Europe...

Author: Anton Rippon
ISBN: 9781399056212
Format: Hardback
$59.99

On the evening of Monday, 5th June 1944, the people of Britain went to bed with a sense of great events impending....  Read More >>

Broken Threads: My Family from Empire to Independence

Broken Threads: My Family from Empire to Independence...

Author: Mishal Husain
ISBN: 9780008531690
Format: Paperback
$39.99

'One of the best memoirs I've read in years’ SATHNAM SANGHERA 'As moving as it is important’ PETER FRANKOPAN...  Read More >>

The CIA: An Imperial History

The CIA: An Imperial History

Author: Hugh Wilford
ISBN: 9781399816854
Format: Paperback
$34.99

A celebrated British historian of US intelligence explores how the CIA was born in anti-imperialist idealism but...  Read More >>

What Does Israel Fear from Palestine?

What Does Israel Fear from Palestine?

Author: Raja Shehadeh
ISBN: 9781805223474
Format: Paperback
$19.99

A searing reflection on the failures of Israel to treat Palestine and Palestinians as equals, as partners on the...  Read More >>

The Piano Player of Budapest: A True Story of Holocaust Survival, Music and Hope

The Piano Player of Budapest: A True Story of Holocaust...

Author: Roxanne de Bastion
ISBN: 9781472147851
Format: Paperback
$34.99

A family story of survival, hope and music - for fans of The Pianist and The Cut Out Girl.  Read More >>

X Marks the Spot: An Adventurous History of Archaeology

X Marks the Spot: An Adventurous History of Archaeology...

Author: Michael Scott
ISBN: 9781529367850
Format: Paperback
$24.99

An adventurous history of archaeology that digs up traps, curses and buried treasure...  Read More >>

Borderlines: A History of Europe, Told From the Edges

Borderlines: A History of Europe, Told From the Edges...

Author: Lewis Baston
ISBN: 9781399723770
Format: Paperback
$34.99

A history of twenty-nine European borderlines from a political analyst and Tim Marshall's 'borders expert'.  Read More >>

The Traces of Jacques Derrida's Cinema

The Traces of Jacques Derrida's Cinema

Author: Timothy Holland (Assistant Professor, Dept. of Film and Media, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Film and Media, Emory University)
ISBN: 9780197694381
Format: Paperback
$69.95

Situated at the intersection of film and media studies, literary theory, and continental philosophy, The Traces...  Read More >>

The King of Diamonds: The Search for the Elusive Texas Jewel Thief

The King of Diamonds: The Search for the Elusive Texas...

Author: Rena Pederson
ISBN: 9781639366057
Format: Hardback
$76.43

 Read More >>

Tarot for You and Me: A Queer Deck and Guidebook

Tarot for You and Me: A Queer Deck and Guidebook

Author: Gary D'Andre
ISBN: 9781668033968
Format: Hardback
$44.99

 Read More >>

Sub Categories for
Humanities
Latest Reading Guide

wl

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List