Humanities books

7067719 books were found.

La transformación total de su dinero Actualizada y Ampliada: Un plan efectivo para alcanzar paz financiera

La transformación total de su dinero Actualizada y Ampliada:...

Author: Dave Ramsey
ISBN: 9781400342761
Format: Paperback
$29.99

Con La transformación total de su dinero, serás capaz de diseñar un plan infalible para saldar todas las deudas...  Read More >>

The Holocaust Industry: Reflections on the Exploitation of Jewish Suffering

The Holocaust Industry: Reflections on the Exploitation...

Author: Norman G Finkelstein
ISBN: 9781804297216
Format: Paperback
$24.99

Controversial indictment of those who exploit the tragedy of the Holocaust for personal and political gain  Read More >>

War in the Western Theater: Favorite Stories and Fresh Perspectives from the Historians at Emerging Civil War

War in the Western Theater: Favorite Stories and Fresh...

Author: Chris Mackowski ,  Sarah Kay Bierle
ISBN: 9781611215960
Format: Hardback
$75.00

Often relegated to a backseat by action in the Eastern Theater, the Western Theater is actually where the Federal...  Read More >>

Generals and Admirals of the Third Reich: Volume 2: H-O

Generals and Admirals of the Third Reich: Volume 2:...

Author: James Jack Webb
ISBN: 9781952715167
Format: Hardback
$99.00

This second volume of a three-volume set offers concise biographical information for generals and admirals of the...  Read More >>

The Sheriff: The Druid Chronicles, Book Three

The Sheriff: The Druid Chronicles, Book Three

Author: A. M. Linden
ISBN: 9781647426286
Format: Paperback
$34.99

Book Three of The Druid Chronicles introduces Stefan, a Saxon warrior who has fought his way up through the ranks...  Read More >>

Abolishing Fossil Fuels: Lessons from Movements that Won

Abolishing Fossil Fuels: Lessons from Movements that...

Author: Kevin A. Young
ISBN: 9798887440330
Format: Paperback
$39.99

Climate destruction is a problem of political power. We have the resources for a green transition, but how can...  Read More >>

Mortal Goods: Reimagining Christian Political Duty

Mortal Goods: Reimagining Christian Political Duty

Author: Ephraim Radner
ISBN: 9781540963802
Format: Paperback
$97.65

One of today's leading theologians examines how Christians might more faithfully and realistically imagine their...  Read More >>

The Abortionist of Howard Street: Medicine and Crime in Nineteenth-Century New York

The Abortionist of Howard Street: Medicine and Crime...

Author: R.E. Fulton
ISBN: 9781501774829
Format: Hardback
$76.43

 Read More >>

Chinese Furniture: A Guide to Collecting Antiques

Chinese Furniture: A Guide to Collecting Antiques

Author: Karen Mazurkewich ,  A. Chester Ong
ISBN: 9780804857567
Format: Paperback
$42.99

Presenting a survey of antique Chinese furniture, this book offers an overview of carving styles, wood types, regional...  Read More >>

Singing Church History: Introducing the Christian Story through Hymn Texts

Singing Church History: Introducing the Christian Story...

Author: Paul Rorem
ISBN: 9781506496214
Format: Paperback
$73.99

"Christianity is a ""singing church"" with biblical foundations and centuries of examples in Psalms and canticles,...  Read More >>

Sola: Christ, Grace, Faith, and Scripture Alone in Martin Luther's Theology

Sola: Christ, Grace, Faith, and Scripture Alone in Martin...

Author: Volker Leppin ,  Samuel Brandt
ISBN: 9781506491882
Format: Paperback
$77.99

"Leppin explores the four ""solas"" of the Reformation -- Christ, grace, faith, and scripture -- as both anchored...  Read More >>

A New Song We Now Begin: Celebrating the Half Millennium of Lutheran Hymnals 1524-2024

A New Song We Now Begin: Celebrating the Half Millennium...

Author: Robin A. Leaver
ISBN: 9781506487441
Format: Paperback
$84.99

We tend to remember hymns one at a time. We forget that the reason we can do so is because they have been made available...  Read More >>

Secret Tactics: Lessons from the Great Japanese Martial Arts Masters

Secret Tactics: Lessons from the Great Japanese Martial...

Author: Kazumi Tabata ,  Tuttle Studio
ISBN: 9780804857536
Format: Paperback
$22.99

"Secret Tactics offers ancient wisdom for contemporary readers - with new interpretations of Japanese martial arts...  Read More >>

Dante and His Circle: Education, Script and Image

Dante and His Circle: Education, Script and Image

Author: Julia Bolton Holloway
ISBN: 9783031440922
Format: Hardback
$343.17

In this book, Julia Bolton Holloway makes use of primary materials in documents, manuscripts and stone monuments...  Read More >>

The Literature of Japanese American Incarceration

The Literature of Japanese American Incarceration

Author: Frank Abe ,  Floyd Cheung
ISBN: 9780143133285
Format: Paperback
$39.99

This anthology presents a new vision that recovers and reframes the literature produced by the people targeted by...  Read More >>

I Try Not to Think of Afghanistan: Lithuanian Veterans of the Soviet War

I Try Not to Think of Afghanistan: Lithuanian Veterans...

Author: Anna Reich ,  Paul Robinson
ISBN: 9781501774546
Format: Hardback
$92.27

 Read More >>

The Battle of Dranesville: Early War in Northern Virginia, December 1861

The Battle of Dranesville: Early War in Northern Virginia,...

Author: Ryan Quint
ISBN: 9781611216936
Format: Hardback
$90.00

Here for the first time, shared through the eyes of those who lived it, is the story of Dranesville and the early...  Read More >>

Major General Daniel Butterfield: A Civil War Biography

Major General Daniel Butterfield: A Civil War Biography...

Author: James Pula
ISBN: 9781611217001
Format: Hardback
$90.00

Dan Butterfield played a pivotal role during the Civil War. He led troops in the field at the brigade, division,...  Read More >>

Surviving Modern Yoga: Cult Dynamics, Charismatic Leaders, and What Survivors Can Teach Us

Surviving Modern Yoga: Cult Dynamics, Charismatic Leaders,...

Author: Matthew Remski
ISBN: 9798889840107
Format: Paperback
$49.99

"""An examination of the physical and sexual abuse perpetrated by Ashtanga yoga leader Pattabhi Jois and the culture,...  Read More >>

Primates in History, Myth, Art, and Science

Primates in History, Myth, Art, and Science

Author: Cecilia Veracini ,  Bernard Wood
ISBN: 9781032710877
Format: Hardback
$252.00

Humans views of other primates include myths and legends, accounts of early European naturalists, artistic interpretations,...  Read More >>

Contextualizing Imperial Disruption and Upheavals and their Associated Research Challenges

Contextualizing Imperial Disruption and Upheavals and...

Author: Jane E. Francis ,  Michael J. Curtis
ISBN: 9781789259988
Format: Hardback
$190.00

Examines social and political responses to turbulent events in Crete resulting from the creation of the Roman Province...  Read More >>

City of Light, City of Shadows: Paris in the Belle Époque

City of Light, City of Shadows: Paris in the Belle Époque...

Author: x Mike Rapport
ISBN: 9780349128153
Format: Paperback
$34.99

For readers of Graham Robb and Simon Schama, this elegantly written, vivid chronicle of Paris during the Belle Époque...  Read More >>

The Cognitive Life of Maps

The Cognitive Life of Maps

Author: Roberto Casati
ISBN: 9780262547086
Format: Paperback
$95.00

"""An examination of the ""mapness of maps"" authored by a philosopher and cognitive scientist well known for his...  Read More >>

Viking and Ecclesiastical Interactions in the Irish Sea Area from the 9th to 11th Centuries

Viking and Ecclesiastical Interactions in the Irish...

Author: Danica Ramsey-Brimberg
ISBN: 9781032372891
Format: Hardback
$273.00

This book assesses the relationship between clerics and Scandinavian-influenced laity in the Irish Sea area through...  Read More >>

Sub Categories for
Humanities
Latest Reading Guide

wl

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List