Archaeology books

36222 books were found.

The Nile Basin: Quaternary Geology, Geomorphology and Prehistoric Environments

The Nile Basin: Quaternary Geology, Geomorphology and...

Author: Martin Williams (University of Adelaide)
ISBN: 9781107179196
Format: Hardback
$271.69

This book provides detailed reconstructions of past environmental changes in the Nile Basin and considers how prehistoric...  Read More >>

Leaves: Tales of Development

Leaves: Tales of Development

Author: Miles Wortman ,  The Frontispiece
ISBN: 9781732800304
Format: Hardback
$72.45

In the tradition of Graham Greene, Conrad and Paul Theroux, Leaves presents a highly original mixture of memoir...  Read More >>

Photographing Tutankhamun: Archaeology, Ancient Egypt, and the Archive

Photographing Tutankhamun: Archaeology, Ancient Egypt,...

Author: Christina Riggs (University of East Anglia, UK)
ISBN: 9781350038516
Format: Paperback
$43.99

They are among the most famous and compelling photographs ever made in archaeology: Howard Carter kneeling before...  Read More >>

Photographing Tutankhamun: Archaeology, Ancient Egypt, and the Archive

Photographing Tutankhamun: Archaeology, Ancient Egypt,...

Author: Christina Riggs (University of East Anglia, UK)
ISBN: 9781350038523
Format: Hardback
$170.00

They are among the most famous and compelling photographs ever made in archaeology: Howard Carter kneeling before...  Read More >>

The Archaeology of Late Bronze Age Interaction and Mobility at the Gates of Europe: People, Things and Networks around the Southern Adriatic Sea

The Archaeology of Late Bronze Age Interaction and Mobility...

Author: Francesco Iacono (Research Fellow, University of Cambridge, UK)
ISBN: 9781350036147
Format: Hardback
$180.00

Interaction and mobility have attracted much interest in research within scholarly fields as different as archaeology,...  Read More >>

The Road to Hastings: 978-1066

The Road to Hastings: 978-1066

Author: Stephen C Fletcher
ISBN: 9781732691506
Format: Paperback
$50.72

In ad 978, Aethelred the Unready acceded to the throne of England and married Emma of Normandy, two events that...  Read More >>

Global Perspectives on the Origins of Agriculture in East Asia

Global Perspectives on the Origins of Agriculture in...

Author: Simon Kaner ,  Liliana Janik
ISBN: 9789811072741
Format: Hardback
$249.69

There is broad agreement that any unilineal progressive view of the `origins and spread of agriculture' is no longer...  Read More >>

Abundant Earth: Toward an Ecological Civilization

Abundant Earth: Toward an Ecological Civilization

Author: Eileen Crist
ISBN: 9780226596808
Format: Paperback
$51.09

 Read More >>

Aveline's Hole: A Mesolithic Detective Story

Aveline's Hole: A Mesolithic Detective Story

Author: Katie Davenport-Mackey
ISBN: 9780752471242
Format: Paperback
$37.99

Aveline's Hole  Read More >>

Comparative Urbanism in the Greco-Roman and Early Islamic Near East

Comparative Urbanism in the Greco-Roman and Early Islamic...

Author: Walter D. Ward
ISBN: 9781138185708
Format: Hardback
$221.00

 Read More >>

Revival: Prehistoric Man (1924): A General Outline of Prehistory

Revival: Prehistoric Man (1924): A General Outline of...

Author: Jacques De Morgan
ISBN: 9781138569027
Format: Paperback
$105.00

The subject of the present volume, in essence is the hand and hand's extensions. We cannot insist too strongly that...  Read More >>

An Archaeology of the Contemporary Era

An Archaeology of the Contemporary Era

Author: Alfredo Gonzalez-Ruibal
ISBN: 9781138338449
Format: Paperback
$62.99

An Archaeology of the Contemporary Era approaches the contemporary age, between the late nineteenth and twenty-first...  Read More >>

Revival: The Book of The Dead (1909): The Chapters of Coming Forth By Day or The Theban Recension of The Book of The Dead: Volume II

Revival: The Book of The Dead (1909): The Chapters of...

Author: E. A. Wallis Budge
ISBN: 9781138567214
Format: Paperback
$90.99

E. A. Wallis translated and transcribed this work. The Book of the Dead is the name given by the ancient Egyptian...  Read More >>

Revival: The Book of The Dead Vol 1 (1909): The Chapters of Coming Forth By Day or The Theban Recension of The Book of The Dead: Volume I

Revival: The Book of The Dead Vol 1 (1909): The Chapters...

Author: E. A. Wallis Budge
ISBN: 9781138566835
Format: Paperback
$90.99

E. A. Wallis translated and transcribed this work. The Book of the Dead is the name given by the ancient Egyptian...  Read More >>

Dirt in Victorian Literature and Culture: Writing Materiality

Dirt in Victorian Literature and Culture: Writing Materiality...

Author: Sabine Schulting (Free University Berlin, German)
ISBN: 9780367175719
Format: Paperback
$77.99

Addressing the Victorian obsession with the sordid materiality of modern life, this book studies dirt in nineteenth-century...  Read More >>

Elements in Religion and Violence

Elements in Religion and Violence

Author: Laerke Recht (University of Cambridge)
ISBN: 9781108728201
Format: Paperback
$38.81

The highly symbolic nature of sacrifice lends itself to manipulation by those carrying it out to maintain power...  Read More >>

Authentic Replicas: Buddhist Art in Medieval China

Authentic Replicas: Buddhist Art in Medieval China

Author: Hsueh-man Shen
ISBN: 9780824867058
Format: Hardback
$105.10

As belief in the Buddha grew and his teachings were transmitted across Asia, Buddhist images, scriptures, and relics...  Read More >>

Memory and Agency in Ancient China: Shaping the Life History of Objects

Memory and Agency in Ancient China: Shaping the Life...

Author: Francis Allard (Indiana University, Pennsylvania) ,  Yan Sun (Gettysburg College, Pennsylvania)
ISBN: 9781108472579
Format: Hardback
$194.06

The case studies in this edited volume will appeal to archaeologists, art historians, and historians interested...  Read More >>

The Routledge Handbook of Classics and Cognitive Theory

The Routledge Handbook of Classics and Cognitive Theory...

Author: Peter Meineck
ISBN: 9781138913523
Format: Hardback
$368.00

The Routledge Handbook of Classics and Cognitive Theory is an interdisciplinary volume that examines the application...  Read More >>

Bones of Contention: Muslim Shrines in Palestine

Bones of Contention: Muslim Shrines in Palestine

Author: Andrew Petersen
ISBN: 9789811349751
Format: Paperback
$129.35

This pivot sets Muslim shrines within the wider context of Heritage Studies in the Muslim world and considers their...  Read More >>

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List