Biographies & Autobiographies books

664427 books were found.

Conversations with a Painting: A Memoir

Conversations with a Painting: A Memoir

Author: Donald E Grayston
ISBN: 9780228811404
Format: Paperback
$21.88

A man encounters a painting for sale in a small town in British Columbia. He decides he cannot live without it,...  Read More >>

Charles Dickens: His Life and Work

Charles Dickens: His Life and Work

Author: Stephen Leacock
ISBN: 9780464049623
Format: Paperback
$13.06

Stephen Leacock shares the stage with Charles Dickens and Mark Twain as one of the best-loved humorists in the English-speaking...  Read More >>

Ava Gardner and Robert Mitchum

Ava Gardner and Robert Mitchum

Author: Vincent Price
ISBN: 9780464050759
Format: Paperback
$20.42

Robert Charles Durman Mitchum, born on August 6th, 1917, Bridgeport, Connecticut, U.S, was a movie actor, director,...  Read More >>

my Journal

my Journal

Author: Carol Ann Cartaxo
ISBN: 9780464050858
Format: Paperback
$86.06

My Journal, for any year, day by day 365 days write lists, record your memories, stick in photos and stickers draw...  Read More >>

My Aha Moments: Sharing the Journey

My Aha Moments: Sharing the Journey

Author: May Rosanna Hsi ,  Rosemary Jermann
ISBN: 9780578539737
Format: Hardback
$18.90

The author learned to mine opportunities in the aha moments in the challenges of life. She awakes to the suffering...  Read More >>

The Last Refuge: A True Story of War, Survival and Life Under Siege in Srebrenica

The Last Refuge: A True Story of War, Survival and Life...

Author: Hasan Nuhanovic ,  Alison Sluiter
ISBN: 9780720620412
Format: Hardback
$29.99

The gripping, shocking and true story of a Bosniak family's flight from their home at the outbreak of war in former...  Read More >>

The Fatal Passion of Alma Rattenbury

The Fatal Passion of Alma Rattenbury

Author: Sean O'Connor
ISBN: 9781471132711
Format: Hardback
$51.75

 Read More >>

Sex Money Murder: A Story of Crack, Blood, and Betrayal

Sex Money Murder: A Story of Crack, Blood, and Betrayal...

Author: Jonathan Green
ISBN: 9780393357028
Format: Paperback
$27.95

 Read More >>

Triumphant Warrior: The Legend of the Navy's Most Daring Helicopter Pilot

Triumphant Warrior: The Legend of the Navy's Most Daring...

Author: Peter Shay
ISBN: 9781612007632
Format: Hardback
$65.00

The story of Allen Wes Weseleskey, a daring helicopter pilot in the Vietnam War who undertook a dangerous rescue...  Read More >>

Skint Estate: A memoir of poverty, motherhood and survival

Skint Estate: A memoir of poverty, motherhood and survival...

Author: Cash Carraway
ISBN: 9781529103373
Format: Hardback
$35.00

A must read, and when you've read it pass it on' - Vicky McClure'Cash Carraway's unique voice, filled in equal measure...  Read More >>

Underworld: The inside story of Britain's professional and organised crime

Underworld: The inside story of Britain's professional...

Author: Duncan Campbell
ISBN: 9781529103649
Format: Hardback
$39.99

 Read More >>

Taking on Gravity: A Guide to Inventing the Impossible

Taking on Gravity: A Guide to Inventing the Impossible...

Author: Richard Browning
ISBN: 9781787630895
Format: Hardback
$51.75

For readers of Adrian Newey's How to Build a Car and Chris Hadfield's An Astronaut's Guide to Life on Earth, in...  Read More >>

Full Steam Ahead, Felix: Adventures of a famous station cat and her kitten apprentice

Full Steam Ahead, Felix: Adventures of a famous station...

Author: Kate Moore
ISBN: 9780241364819
Format: Hardback
$29.99

Packed full of more adventures from her life on and off duty in Huddersfield train station, Full Steam Ahead, Felix!...  Read More >>

The Weil Conjectures: On Maths and the Pursuit of the Unknown

The Weil Conjectures: On Maths and the Pursuit of the...

Author: Karen Olsson
ISBN: 9781526607539
Format: Hardback
$37.99

 Read More >>

King of the World: The Life of Louis XIV

King of the World: The Life of Louis XIV

Author: Philip Mansel
ISBN: 9781846145995
Format: Hardback
$69.99

Louis XIV wanted to conquer time and space - to push the borders of France which he inherited out into Flanders,...  Read More >>

A Book of Golden Deeds

A Book of Golden Deeds

Author: Charlotte Yonge
ISBN: 9781925729764
Format: Paperback
$28.33

This is a charming book... constituting a treasury of some of the noblest deeds of the world. It is intended, says...  Read More >>

Goodbye, Sweet Girl: A Story of Domestic Violence and Survival

Goodbye, Sweet Girl: A Story of Domestic Violence and...

Author: Kelly Sundberg
ISBN: 9780062497680
Format: Paperback
$32.99

 Read More >>

The Uncaring, Intricate World: A Field Diary, Zambezi Valley, 1984-1985

The Uncaring, Intricate World: A Field Diary, Zambezi...

Author: Pamela Reynolds ,  Todd Meyers
ISBN: 9781478004677
Format: Paperback
$36.42

Anthropologist Pamela Reynolds shares her fieldwork diary from her time spent in Zimbabwe's Zambezi valley during...  Read More >>

Homesick.: Why I Live in a Shed

Homesick.: Why I Live in a Shed

Author: Catrina Davies
ISBN: 9781787478657
Format: Hardback
$39.99

The memoir of a personal housing crisis that led to a discovery of the true value of home, nature and belonging....  Read More >>

Atisa Dipamkara: The Illuminator of the Awakened Mind

Atisa Dipamkara: The Illuminator of the Awakened Mind...

Author: James Apple
ISBN: 9781611806472
Format: Paperback
$39.99

Monk, scholar, traveler, and devout follower of the female buddha Tara, Atisa Dipamkara (982-1054) was one of the...  Read More >>

Operation Jihadi Bride: My Covert Mission to Rescue Young Women from ISIS - The Incredible True Story

Operation Jihadi Bride: My Covert Mission to Rescue...

Author: John Carney ,  Clifford Thurlow
ISBN: 9781913183004
Format: Hardback
$45.00

A thrilling and highly newsworthy military adventure in the burning rubble of Islamic State.  Read More >>

Charles Aznavour

Charles Aznavour

Author: Diane Paterson
ISBN: 9780464045304
Format: Paperback
$23.34

Charles Aznavour, born Shahnour Vaghinag Aznavourian, on 22nd May 1924, Paris, France, was a singer, lyricist, actor,...  Read More >>

Jane Russell and Robert Mitchum!

Jane Russell and Robert Mitchum!

Author: Diane Paterson
ISBN: 9780464045427
Format: Paperback
$29.18

Robert Charles Durman Mitchum, born on August 6th, 1917, Bridgeport, Connecticut, U.S, was a movie actor, director,...  Read More >>

Sub Categories for
Biographies & Autobiographies
Mother's Day Reading Guide

 

Flowers in a vase on top of a stack of books on a catalogue cover

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List