Biographies & Autobiographies books

673708 books were found.

Todd Solondz

Todd Solondz

Author: Julian Murphet
ISBN: 9780252084591
Format: Paperback
$32.11

Films like Welcome to the Dollhouse and Happiness established Todd Solondz as independent cinema's premier satirist....  Read More >>

Louis Agassiz as a Teacher: Illustrative Extracts on His Method of Instruction

Louis Agassiz as a Teacher: Illustrative Extracts on...

Author: Lane Cooper
ISBN: 9781501740565
Format: Paperback
$14.52

 Read More >>

The Tudor Kings and Queens: The Dynasty that Forged a Nation

The Tudor Kings and Queens: The Dynasty that Forged...

Author: Alex Woolf
ISBN: 9781788889599
Format: Paperback
$20.67

Tudor Kings and Queens is the ideal, handy guide to what is a perennially popular era in British history. Beginning...  Read More >>

Cruel To Be Kind: The Life and Music of Nick Lowe

Cruel To Be Kind: The Life and Music of Nick Lowe

Author: Will Birch
ISBN: 9781472129161
Format: Paperback
$32.99

 Read More >>

Todd Solondz

Todd Solondz

Author: Julian Murphet
ISBN: 9780252042768
Format: Hardback
$144.51

Films like Welcome to the Dollhouse and Happiness established Todd Solondz as independent cinema's premier satirist....  Read More >>

The Year of the Fox: A Burning Man Memoir

The Year of the Fox: A Burning Man Memoir

Author: Steve Arntson
ISBN: 9781587904752
Format: Paperback
$63.16

A book of recollections about the 2016 Burning Man Arts Festival consisting of poems, stories and conversations...  Read More >>

Glimpses: A Memoir: Through the MDR Poetry Generator

Glimpses: A Memoir: Through the MDR Poetry Generator...

Author: Leny Mendoza Strobel
ISBN: 9781732302587
Format: Paperback
$41.40

Glimpses: A Poetic Memoir (Through the MDR Generator) began as a daily meditation practice of reading a poetic line...  Read More >>

The Eastern Front Trilogy

The Eastern Front Trilogy

Author: Scott Bury ,  David C Cassidy
ISBN: 9781987846225
Format: Paperback
$26.27

A Canadian in the Soviet Red Army In 1941, Canadian-born Maurice Bury was drafted into the Soviet Red Army--just...  Read More >>

Echoes: The Hampton Grease Band, My Life, My Music and How I Stopped Having Panic Attacks

Echoes: The Hampton Grease Band, My Life, My Music and...

Author: Glenn Phillips
ISBN: 9780578520131
Format: Paperback
$40.73

From Rolling Stone: If rock & roll guitarists were kamikaze pilots, Glenn Phillips would be in heaven right now....  Read More >>

Cruel To Be Kind: The Life and Music of Nick Lowe

Cruel To Be Kind: The Life and Music of Nick Lowe

Author: Will Birch
ISBN: 9781472129178
Format: Hardback
$49.99

 Read More >>

The Girl on the Balcony: Olivia Hussey Finds Life after Romeo and Juliet

The Girl on the Balcony: Olivia Hussey Finds Life after...

Author: Olivia Hussey
ISBN: 9781496717085
Format: Paperback
$24.99

 Read More >>

Fearless: How an Underdog Becomes a Champion

Fearless: How an Underdog Becomes a Champion

Author: Dan Pompei ,  Doug Pederson
ISBN: 9780316451659
Format: Paperback
$24.99

In the tradition of Phil Jackson's Eleven Rings and David Ross' Teammate, an inspiring memoir about how Doug Pederson...  Read More >>

Love Lives Here: A Story of Thriving in a Transgender Family

Love Lives Here: A Story of Thriving in a Transgender...

Author: Amanda Jette Knox
ISBN: 9780735235175
Format: Paperback
$32.99

 Read More >>

A Girl's Guide To Missiles: Growing Up in America's Secret Desert

A Girl's Guide To Missiles: Growing Up in America's...

Author: Karen Piper
ISBN: 9780735220393
Format: Paperback
$27.99

 Read More >>

Changes: Moving Forward

Changes: Moving Forward

Author: Janet Williams
ISBN: 9781640884175
Format: Paperback
$33.61

Follow the inspiring story of personal trainer Janet Williams from her childhood in New Orleans through a challenging...  Read More >>

Dmitry Shostakovich

Dmitry Shostakovich

Author: Pauline Fairclough
ISBN: 9781789141276
Format: Paperback
$29.99

A vivid, absorbing new biography of Dmitry Shostakovich.  Read More >>

On War (1000 Copy Limited Edition)

On War (1000 Copy Limited Edition)

Author: Carl Von Clausewitz
ISBN: 9781772266818
Format: Hardback
$77.50

On War is a book on military strategy by Prussian general Carl von Clausewitz, written mostly after the Napoleonic...  Read More >>

The Art of War (Annotated) (1000 Copy Limited Edition)

The Art of War (Annotated) (1000 Copy Limited Edition)...

Author: Sun Tzu
ISBN: 9781772266856
Format: Hardback
$51.62

The Art of War is an ancient Chinese military treatise by Sun Tzu, a high-ranking military general, strategist and...  Read More >>

Rabindranath Tagore

Rabindranath Tagore

Author: Bashabi Fraser
ISBN: 9781789141498
Format: Paperback
$29.99

A timely reappraisal of Indian writer, composer, musician, artist and activist Rabindranath Tagore.  Read More >>

Rene Magritte

Rene Magritte

Author: Patricia Allmer
ISBN: 9781789141511
Format: Paperback
$29.99

An illuminating reappraisal of Belgian surrealist artist Rene Magritte.  Read More >>

Katie Gale: A Coast Salish Woman's Life on Oyster Bay

Katie Gale: A Coast Salish Woman's Life on Oyster Bay...

Author: Llyn De Danaan
ISBN: 9781496215116
Format: Paperback
$29.12

 Read More >>

Consent: A Memoir of Unwanted Attention

Consent: A Memoir of Unwanted Attention

Author: Donna Freitas
ISBN: 9780316450522
Format: Hardback
$39.99

A powerful memoir in the tradition of Sarah Hepola's Blackout and Ariel Levy's Rules Do Not Apply, about a young...  Read More >>

Normal Sucks: How to Live, Learn, and Thrive Outside the Lines

Normal Sucks: How to Live, Learn, and Thrive Outside...

Author: Jonathan Mooney
ISBN: 9781250190161
Format: Hardback
$39.99

Confessional and often hilarious, in Normal Sucks a neuro-diverse writer, advocate, and father meditates on his...  Read More >>

Sub Categories for
Biographies & Autobiographies
Spring Reading Guide

 

Spring Reading Guide catalogue for book recommendations

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List