Law books

506980 books were found.

English Administrative Law from 1550: Continuity and Change

English Administrative Law from 1550: Continuity and...

Author: Paul Craig (Emeritus Professor of English Law, Emeritus Professor of English Law, St John's College, Oxford)
ISBN: 9780198908326
Format: Hardback
$298.95

English Administrative Law from 1550 systematically elaborates and contextualizes the origins of administrative...  Read More >>

The Poison Line: Life and Death in the Infected Blood Scandal

The Poison Line: Life and Death in the Infected Blood...

Author: Cara McGoogan
ISBN: 9780241998397
Format: Paperback
$27.99

 Read More >>

Evidence: Law and Context

Evidence: Law and Context

Author: Claire Mcgourlay ,  Mark Thomas
ISBN: 9781032542775
Format: Paperback
$73.99

 Read More >>

International Law

International Law

Author: Malcolm Evans (Principal, Regent's Park College, University of Oxford, Principal, Regent's Park College, University of Oxford, University of Bristol)
ISBN: 9780192848642
Format: Paperback
$95.95

Evans' International Law is widely celebrated as an outstanding collection of writing by leading scholars in the...  Read More >>

The Lady Vanishes: The next bestselling Australian true crime book based on the popular podcast series, for fans of I CATCH KILLERS, THE WIDOW OF WALCHA and DIRTY JOHN

The Lady Vanishes: The next bestselling Australian true...

Author: Alison Sandy ,  Bryan Seymour
ISBN: 9781460765135
Format: Paperback
$34.99

A much-loved mother, teacher and friend steps on a plane for an overseas adventure and is never seen again. When...  Read More >>

Enforcement by Taking Control of Goods: The law of enforcement pursuant to Schedule 12 of the Tribunals, Courts and Enforcement Act 2007

Enforcement by Taking Control of Goods: The law of enforcement...

Author: Christopher Royle
ISBN: 9781526521699
Format: Hardback
$300.00

There were historically at least four types of enforcement agent: County Court Bailiffs, Certificated Bailiffs,...  Read More >>

Evidence: Law and Context

Evidence: Law and Context

Author: Claire Mcgourlay ,  Mark Thomas
ISBN: 9781032542782
Format: Hardback
$273.00

 Read More >>

Outer Space and Popular Culture: Influences and Interrelations, Part 4

Outer Space and Popular Culture: Influences and Interrelations,...

Author: Annette Froehlich
ISBN: 9783031514241
Format: Hardback
$422.37

Following on from the highly acclaimed Parts 1 to 3, this book provides detailed insights into how space and popular...  Read More >>

Animal Ethics and Animal Law

Animal Ethics and Animal Law

Author: Andrew Linzey ,  Clair Linzey
ISBN: 9781666924169
Format: Paperback
$73.99

Animal law is a growing discipline, as is animal ethics. In this wide-ranging book, scholars from around the world...  Read More >>

The “Stench” of Politics: Polarization and Worldview on the Supreme Court

The “Stench” of Politics: Polarization and Worldview...

Author: Joseph Russomanno ,  Rodney A. Smolla
ISBN: 9781666923957
Format: Paperback
$68.99

The U.S. Supreme Court is more important than ever in the lives of Americans. Its politicization, however, has hijacked...  Read More >>

Happiness in Kant’s Practical Philosophy: Morality, Indirect Duties, and Welfare Rights

Happiness in Kant’s Practical Philosophy: Morality,...

Author: Alice Pinheiro Walla
ISBN: 9781793633569
Format: Paperback
$68.99

This book analyses Kant’s assumptions about happiness and the implications they have for his moral, political, and...  Read More >>

Memory and Authority: The Uses of History in Constitutional Interpretation

Memory and Authority: The Uses of History in Constitutional...

Author: Jack M. Balkin
ISBN: 9780300272222
Format: Paperback
$51.95

From one of the nation’s preeminent constitutional scholars, a sweeping rethinking of the uses of history in constitutional...  Read More >>

Governing Forests

Governing Forests

Author: Arpitha Kodiveri
ISBN: 9780522879568
Format: Paperback
$30.00

Environmental lawyer and legal scholar Arpitha Kodiveri has worked alongside many of India’s forest-dwelling communities...  Read More >>

Quasi Person: The Week 24 Abortion Watershed

Quasi Person: The Week 24 Abortion Watershed

Author: Pnina Lifshitz-Aviram
ISBN: 9781804413487
Format: Hardback
$314.03

This book delves into the ethical, legal, and medical complexities of abortion, particularly after 24 weeks of gestation....  Read More >>

Equity Now: Justice, Repair, and Belonging in Schools

Equity Now: Justice, Repair, and Belonging in Schools...

Author: Tyrone C. Howard
ISBN: 9781071926383
Format: Paperback
$92.27

"If not now, when? Anchored in the tenets of justice, repair, and belonging, Equity Now is a comprehensive guide...  Read More >>

Chinese Multilateralism in the Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank (AIIB)

Chinese Multilateralism in the Asian Infrastructure...

Author: Bin Gu
ISBN: 9789819712182
Format: Hardback
$422.37

This book reflects the latest legal development of the Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank (AIIB), and makes direct...  Read More >>

Conflict in Congress: A Call for Moderation

Conflict in Congress: A Call for Moderation

Author: Scot Schraufnagel
ISBN: 9781666940343
Format: Hardback
$172.00

This book suggests that conflict in legislatures is two-dimensional. Using the US Congress as a testing ground,...  Read More >>

The Right to Privacy in Texas: From Common Law Origins to 21st Century Protections

The Right to Privacy in Texas: From Common Law Origins...

Author: John C. Domino
ISBN: 9781666933116
Format: Hardback
$180.00

This book examines the origins and development of the right to privacy in Texas, beginning at a time when the state’s...  Read More >>

The Rule-Out Method of Criminal Defense

The Rule-Out Method of Criminal Defense

Author: David Ball ,  Elliot Abrams
ISBN: 9781639054404
Format: Paperback
$140.00

The Rule-Out Method of Criminal Defense brings defense advocacyback to its intended strengths, teaching readers...  Read More >>

The Court v. the Voters: The Troubling Story of How the Supreme Court Has Undermined Voting Rights

The Court v. the Voters: The Troubling Story of How...

Author: Joshua A. Douglas
ISBN: 9780807010938
Format: Hardback
$70.00

 Read More >>

OʼSullivan & Hilliard's The Law of Contract

OʼSullivan & Hilliard's The Law of Contract

Author: Janet OʼSullivan (, Fellow and Vice-Master of Selwyn College, University of Cambridge)
ISBN: 9780198897019
Format: Paperback
$91.95

O)`Sullivan & Hilliard's The Law of Contract provides a clear, straightforward, and comprehensive account of the...  Read More >>

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List