Fiction: special features books

74806 books were found.

Bruges-la-Morte: and The Death Throes of Towns

Bruges-la-Morte: and The Death Throes of Towns

Author: Georges Rodenbach ,  Alan Hollinghurst
ISBN: 9781912868063
Format: Paperback
$24.99

It is the ultimate evocation of Rodenbach's lifelong love affair with the enduring mystery and haunting mortuary...  Read More >>

Best Vegan Science Fiction & Fantasy 2018

Best Vegan Science Fiction & Fantasy 2018

Author: B Morris Allen
ISBN: 9781640760042
Format: Paperback
$31.05

Fifteen stories of gods and monsters, of love and cruelty, of memories and mementos, of futures and pasts.  Read More >>

Wild Frontiers: Nine Stories of the West

Wild Frontiers: Nine Stories of the West

Author: Jeffrey L. Blehar ,  Kevin M. Folliard
ISBN: 9781912674039
Format: Paperback
$18.09

Nine tales of the West that was, that might have been, and that might be again.  Read More >>

Infidelity

Infidelity

Author: Dejan Trajkoski ,  Paul Filev
ISBN: 9781628973228
Format: Paperback
$23.28

 Read More >>

Light Both Foreign and Domestic

Light Both Foreign and Domestic

Author: Darin Bradley
ISBN: 9781630230883
Format: Paperback
$33.64

A collection of short stories from Darin Bradley.  Read More >>

Jetzt ist aber Schluss!

Jetzt ist aber Schluss!

Author: Elfi Sinn
ISBN: 9783749465569
Format: Paperback
$30.79

Jetzt ist aber Schluss! Diesen Satz hat sicher schon jeder einmal gesagt. Immer dann, wenn man endlich schlanker,...  Read More >>

The Wild Birds: Six Stories of the Port William Membership

The Wild Birds: Six Stories of the Port William Membership...

Author: Wendell Berry
ISBN: 9781640092105
Format: Paperback
$24.74

Spanning more than three decades, from 1930 to 1967, these wonderful stories follow Wheeler Catlett, and reintroduce...  Read More >>

The Rapture Index: A Suburban Bestiary

The Rapture Index: A Suburban Bestiary

Author: Molly Reid
ISBN: 9781942683827
Format: Paperback
$24.81

A collection of award-winning stories that put the medieval bestiary through a postmodern blender to explore the...  Read More >>

Floyd Harbor: Stories

Floyd Harbor: Stories

Author: Joel Mowdy
ISBN: 9781948226110
Format: Paperback
$24.74

Floyd Harbor is a debut collection of linked stories, set largely in the 1990s, about the lives of residents of...  Read More >>

Underground Women

Underground Women

Author: Jesse Lee Kercheval
ISBN: 9780299323943
Format: Paperback
$24.74

A newlywed gazes upon the wreckage of the Titanic. A young woman becomes the protege of a Parisian hotelier. An...  Read More >>

Gettysburg: The Living and the Dead

Gettysburg: The Living and the Dead

Author: Kent Gramm ,  Chris Heisey
ISBN: 9780809337330
Format: Hardback
$43.72

 Read More >>

Stumbling Ahead

Stumbling Ahead

Author: Thore Staff
ISBN: 9781528905329
Format: Paperback
$20.67

This Scandinavian sailed through life in his previous book of short stories Flashes in the Wake and Light Ahead....  Read More >>

All the Young Dudes

All the Young Dudes

Author: Ellie Russell
ISBN: 9781528920018
Format: Paperback
$23.26

Question: What do you get when you cross a not-so-lovable rogue with an uptight lawyer and throw a little Elvis...  Read More >>

Red Wine

Red Wine

Author: Lisa Patrick
ISBN: 9781528900386
Format: Paperback
$20.67

In this intriguing debut collection of short stories, Lisa Patrick explores some of life's big issues through stories...  Read More >>

The Book of Extraordinary Historical Mystery Stories: The Best New Original Stories of the Genre

The Book of Extraordinary Historical Mystery Stories:...

Author: Maxim Jakubowski
ISBN: 9781633539686
Format: Paperback
$29.18

One of the world's top writers and anthology editors is launching a new series with only brand new and original...  Read More >>

Pajaros En La Boca Y Otros Cuentos

Pajaros En La Boca Y Otros Cuentos

Author: Samantha Schweblin
ISBN: 9786078486663
Format: Paperback
$29.12

 Read More >>

Tres Estaciones, Las

Tres Estaciones, Las

Author: Eric Nepomuceno
ISBN: 9786078486373
Format: Paperback
$29.12

 Read More >>

Flowers Of Mold & Other Stories

Flowers Of Mold & Other Stories

Author: Seong-nan Ha ,  Janet Hong
ISBN: 9781940953960
Format: Paperback
$23.28

Unsettling, haunting short stories in the vein of Yoko Ogawa and Brian Evenson.  Read More >>

Nueve Cuentos Malvados

Nueve Cuentos Malvados

Author: Margaret Atwood
ISBN: 9788498389371
Format: Paperback
$33.50

 Read More >>

Bird Cottage

Bird Cottage

Author: Eva Meijer ,  Antoinette Fawcett
ISBN: 9781782273950
Format: Paperback
$23.26

I want to find out how they behave when they're free. Len Howard was forty years old when she decided to leave...  Read More >>

Mac and His Problem

Mac and His Problem

Author: Enrique Vila-Matas ,  Margaret Jull Costa
ISBN: 9781787300453
Format: Paperback
$38.79

Enrique Vila-Matas's new novel is perhaps his greatest: 'playful and funny and among the best Spanish novelists'...  Read More >>

Under Pressure

Under Pressure

Author: Faruk Sehic
ISBN: 9781912545025
Format: Paperback
$25.85

 Read More >>

The Penguin Book of the Contemporary British Short Story

The Penguin Book of the Contemporary British Short Story...

Author: Philip Hensher
ISBN: 9780141986210
Format: Paperback
$26.99

We are living in a particularly rich period for British short stories. Despite the relative lack of places in which...  Read More >>

Malina

Malina

Author: Ingeborg Bachmann ,  Philip Boehm
ISBN: 9780811228725
Format: Paperback
$24.74

Now a New Directions book, the legendary novel that is equal to the best of Virginia Woolf and Samuel Beckett (New...  Read More >>

Sub Categories for
Fiction: special features
Mother's Day Reading Guide

 

Flowers in a vase on top of a stack of books on a catalogue cover

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List