The Stardust Thief

Author:   Chelsea Abdullah
Publisher:   Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN:  

9780356517445


Pages:   480
Publication Date:   19 May 2022
Format:   Paperback
Availability:   In stock   Availability explained
We have confirmation that this item is in stock with the supplier. It will be ordered in for you and dispatched immediately.

Our Price $32.99 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

The Stardust Thief


Add your own review!

Overview

Inspired by stories from One Thousand and One Nights, The Stardust Thief weaves the gripping tale of a legendary smuggler, a cowardly prince and a dangerous quest across the desert to find a legendary, magical lamp. Neither here nor there, but long ago... Loulie al-Nazari is the Midnight Merchant: a criminal who, with the help of her jinn bodyguard, hunts and sells illegal magic. When she saves the life of a cowardly prince, she draws the attention of his powerful father, the sultan, who blackmails her into finding an ancient lamp. With no choice but to obey or be executed, Loulie journeys with the sultan's oldest son to find the artefact. Aided by her bodyguard, who has secrets of his own, they must survive ghoul attacks, outwit a vengeful jinn queen and confront a malicious killer from Loulie's past. And, in a world where story is reality and illusion is truth, Loulie will discover that everything - her enemy, her magic, even her own past - is not what it seems, and she must decide who she will become in this new reality.

Full Product Details

Author:   Chelsea Abdullah
Publisher:   Little, Brown Book Group
Imprint:   Orbit
Dimensions:   Width: 15.20cm , Height: 3.60cm , Length: 23.20cm
Weight:   0.600kg
ISBN:  

9780356517445


ISBN 10:   0356517446
Pages:   480
Publication Date:   19 May 2022
Audience:   General/trade ,  General
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active
Availability:   In stock   Availability explained
We have confirmation that this item is in stock with the supplier. It will be ordered in for you and dispatched immediately.

Table of Contents

Reviews

You'll be charmed immediately by the characters and pulled in by this exploration of how the stories we hear and the stories we tell ourselves - beautiful and heartbreaking alike - shape us. Perfect for fans of S.A. Chakraborty's City of Brass -- C.L. Clark, author of THE UNBROKEN A thrilling adventure about found families, ancient magic and stories that linger -- S. A. Chakraborty, author of THE CITY OF BRASS The Stardust Thief is a dream written upon a page - absorbing, lingering and poignantly told. Abdullah weaves a sweeping adventure of tales within tales, while laying bare the ways those we love can both uplift us and break our hearts -- Andrea Stewart, author of THE BONE SHARD DAUGHTER Abdullah has created a sumptuous feast of richly layered classic tales, and characters who will have you hungering to unravel their mysteries. The Stardust Thief will transport you, enchant you, and revive your belief in the magic of storytelling. -- Shelley Parker-Chan, author of SHE WHO BECAME THE SUN Sizzling with action and secrets, The Stardust Thief is a grand adventure with unforgettable characters, enchanting magic, and plenty of heart -- Melissa Caruso, author of THE TETHERED MAGE


You'll be charmed immediately by the characters and pulled in by this exploration of how the stories we hear and the stories we tell ourselves - beautiful and heartbreaking alike - shape us. Perfect for fans of S.A. Chakraborty's City of Brass -- C.L. Clark, author of THE UNBROKEN


Author Information

Chelsea Abdullah is an American-Kuwaiti writer born and raised in Kuwait, where she grew up listening to stories about mysterious desert creatures and wily (only sometimes likable) heroes. Consumed by wanderlust, she has put down roots in various states. After earning her MA in English at Duquesne University, she moved to New York, where she currently lives. When not immersed in her own fictional worlds, she spends her free time playing video games, doodling characters and hoarding books she doesn't have the shelf space for.

Tab Content 6

Author Website:  

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Latest Reading Guide
 MDRG Image
Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List