The Singing

Author:   Alison Croggon
Publisher:   Walker Books Ltd
ISBN:  

9781406369908


Pages:   496
Publication Date:   07 July 2016
Recommended Age:   From 14 years
Format:   Paperback
Availability:   In Print   Availability explained
This item will be ordered in for you from one of our suppliers. Upon receipt, we will promptly dispatch it out to you. For in store availability, please contact us.

Our Price $23.26 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

The Singing


Add your own review!

Overview

The stunning conclusion to the epic high fantasy Books of Pellinor series. The Singing is the final instalment in Alison Croggon's highly acclaimed fantasy series The Books of Pellinor, perfect for fans of The Lord of the Rings, Trudi Canavan and Garth Nix. The final book follows the separate journeys of Maerad and Cadvan, and Maerad's brother, Hem, as they desperately seek each other in an increasingly battle-torn land. The Black Army is moving north and Maerad has a mighty confrontation with the Landrost to save Innail. All the Seven Kingdoms are being threatened with defeat. Yet Maerad and Hem hold the key to the mysterious Singing and only in releasing the music of the Elidhu together may the Nameless One be defeated. Can brother and sister find each other in time to fight the Nameless One, and are they strong enough to defeat him?

Full Product Details

Author:   Alison Croggon
Publisher:   Walker Books Ltd
Imprint:   Walker Books Ltd
Dimensions:   Width: 12.90cm , Height: 3.00cm , Length: 19.80cm
Weight:   0.341kg
ISBN:  

9781406369908


ISBN 10:   140636990
Pages:   496
Publication Date:   07 July 2016
Recommended Age:   From 14 years
Audience:   General/trade ,  Children/juvenile ,  General ,  Children / Juvenile
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active
Availability:   In Print   Availability explained
This item will be ordered in for you from one of our suppliers. Upon receipt, we will promptly dispatch it out to you. For in store availability, please contact us.

Table of Contents

Reviews

Author Information

Alison Croggon is the acclaimed author of the high fantasy series The Books of Pellinor. She is also the author of Black Spring, a fantasy reworking of Wuthering Heights; and The River and the Book, which was endorsed by Amnesty International as contributing to a better understanding of human rights. Alison is an award-winning poet whose work has been published extensively in anthologies and magazines internationally. She has written widely for theatre, and her plays and opera libretti have been produced all around Australia. Alison is also an editor and critic. She lives in Melbourne, Australia.

Tab Content 6

Author Website:  

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Latest Reading Guide

 

MD

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List