The Singing

Author:   Alison Croggon
Publisher:   Candlewick Press,U.S.
Volume:   04
ISBN:  

9780763648046


Pages:   470
Publication Date:   09 March 2010
Recommended Age:   From 12 years
Format:   Paperback
Availability:   In Print   Availability explained
This item will be ordered in for you from one of our suppliers. Upon receipt, we will promptly dispatch it out to you. For in store availability, please contact us.

Our Price $26.37 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

The Singing


Add your own review!

Overview

The stunning conclusion to the epic high fantasy Books of Pellinor series.The Singing is the final instalment in Alison Croggon's highly acclaimed fantasy series The Books of Pellinor, perfect for fans of The Lord of the Rings, Trudi Canavan and Garth Nix. The final book follows the separate journeys of Maerad and Cadvan, and Maerad's brother, Hem, as they desperately seek each other in an increasingly battle-torn land. The Black Army is moving north and Maerad has a mighty confrontation with the Landrost to save Innail. All the Seven Kingdoms are being threatened with defeat. Yet Maerad and Hem hold the key to the mysterious Singing and only in releasing the music of the Elidhu together may the Nameless One be defeated. Can brother and sister find each other in time to fight the Nameless One, and are they strong enough to defeat him?

Full Product Details

Author:   Alison Croggon
Publisher:   Candlewick Press,U.S.
Imprint:   Candlewick Press,U.S.
Volume:   04
Dimensions:   Width: 14.20cm , Height: 3.30cm , Length: 20.30cm
Weight:   0.426kg
ISBN:  

9780763648046


ISBN 10:   0763648043
Pages:   470
Publication Date:   09 March 2010
Recommended Age:   From 12 years
Audience:   Young adult ,  Teenage / Young adult
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active
Availability:   In Print   Availability explained
This item will be ordered in for you from one of our suppliers. Upon receipt, we will promptly dispatch it out to you. For in store availability, please contact us.

Table of Contents

Reviews

Sonorous motifs and resonant archetypes form the backbone of this series conclusion. . . . Croggon creates a sense of unease as the climax builds. Kirkus Reviews - Starred review


Sonorous motifs and resonant archetypes form the backbone of this series conclusion. . . . Croggon creates a sense of unease as the climax builds. -- Kirkus Reviews - Starred review


Author Information

Alison Croggon is an award-winning poet, playwright, editor, and critic. She lives in Australia.

Tab Content 6

Author Website:  

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Latest Reading Guide

 

MD

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List