The Bone Garden

Author:   Heather Kassner ,  Matt Saunders ,  Fiona Hardingham
Publisher:   MacMillan Audio
ISBN:  

9781250211866


Publication Date:   05 November 2019
Recommended Age:   From 10 to 14 years
Format:   Audio  Audio Format
Availability:   Not yet available   Availability explained
This item is yet to be released. You can pre-order this item and we will dispatch it to you upon its release.

Our Price $105.57 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

The Bone Garden


Audio Format Add your own review!

Overview

A spooky and adventurous fantasy debut about a girl made of dust and bone and imagination who seeks the truth about the magic that brought her to life. This magical story--and the brave girl in its pages--will haunt you in the best way. --Natalie Lloyd, New York Times bestselling author of Over the Moon Remember, my dear, you do not really and truly exist. Irreelle fears she's not quite real. Only the finest magical thread tethers her to life--and to Miss Vesper. But for all her efforts to please her cruel creator, the thread is unraveling. Irreelle is forgetful as she gathers bone dust. She is slow returning from the dark passages beneath the cemetery. Worst of all, she is unmindful of her crooked bones. When Irreelle makes one final, unforgivable mistake by destroying a frightful creature just brought to life, Miss Vesper threatens to imagine her away once and for all. Defying her creator for the very first time, Irreelle flees to the underside of the graveyard and embarks on an adventure to unearth the mysterious magic that breathes bones to life, even if it means she will return to dust and be no more. With echoes of Neil Gaiman's The Graveyard Book, debut author Heather Kassner's The Bone Garden is a gorgeously written story humming with magic, mystery, and dark imaginings. Perfect for fans of Holly Black, Jonathan Auxier, and Katherine Arden. Praise for The Bone Garden A gorgeously creepy tale with a timeless feel. With her vulnerability and courage, Irreelle is a heroine you can't help but love. --Elly Blake, New York Times bestselling author of Nightblood [Evokes] the dreamy tone and themes of Neil Gaiman's Coraline and The Graveyard Book . . . an impressive new fairy tale that will appeal to fans of Lisa Graff's subtly magical stories. --Booklist The pages of this book are filled with imagination incarnate--in the form of a haunting heroine made from dust, bone, and a heart of gold. A deliciously dark, unique tale! --MarcyKate Connolly, author of Shadow Weaver.

Full Product Details

Author:   Heather Kassner ,  Matt Saunders ,  Fiona Hardingham
Publisher:   MacMillan Audio
Imprint:   MacMillan Audio
Dimensions:   Width: 2.50cm , Height: 2.50cm , Length: 2.50cm
Weight:   0.454kg
ISBN:  

9781250211866


ISBN 10:   1250211867
Publication Date:   05 November 2019
Recommended Age:   From 10 to 14 years
Audience:   Children/juvenile ,  Children / Juvenile
Format:   Audio
Publisher's Status:   Active
Availability:   Not yet available   Availability explained
This item is yet to be released. You can pre-order this item and we will dispatch it to you upon its release.

Table of Contents

Reviews

Author Information

Heather Kassner loves thunderstorms, hummingbirds, and books. She lives with her husband in Arizona, waiting (and waiting and waiting) for the rain, photographing hummingbirds, and reading and writing strange little stories. The Bone Garden is her debut novel. Follow her on Twitter!

Tab Content 6

Author Website:  

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Latest Reading Guide

 

MD

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List