As of the 16th November 2021 we are unable to process any online orders. We anticipate the service will be back up shortly.
We apologise for any inconvenience

Superhero ABC

Awards:   Short-listed for Colorado Children's Book Award (Picture Book) 2008
Author:   Bob McLeod ,  Bob McLeod
Publisher:   HarperCollins
ISBN:  

9780060745158


Pages:   40
Publication Date:   24 January 2006
Recommended Age:   From 4 to 8 years
Format:   Hardback
Availability:   In Print   Availability explained
This item will be ordered in for you from one of our suppliers. Upon receipt, we will promptly dispatch it out to you. For in store availability, please contact us.

Our Price $49.87 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

Superhero ABC


Add your own review!

Awards

  • Short-listed for Colorado Children's Book Award (Picture Book) 2008

Overview

Learn the alphabet from A-Z with mighty superheroes! Silly and zany, and armed with the most unusual skills, the cast of superheroes that fill these pages will make learning ABCs an out-of-this-world experience. Meet Bubble-Man, who blows big bubbles at bullies; Laughing Lass, who laughs loudly at lawbreakers; and many more hilarious and irresistible characters from renowned comic-book illustrator Bob McLeod. Drawn in comic-book style, this picture book is perfect for fans of DC Super Heroes ABC 123 by David Bar Katz.

Full Product Details

Author:   Bob McLeod ,  Bob McLeod
Publisher:   HarperCollins
Imprint:   HarperCollins
Dimensions:   Width: 25.00cm , Height: 0.90cm , Length: 32.00cm
Weight:   0.490kg
ISBN:  

9780060745158


ISBN 10:   0060745150
Pages:   40
Publication Date:   24 January 2006
Recommended Age:   From 4 to 8 years
Audience:   Children/juvenile ,  Children / Juvenile
Format:   Hardback
Publisher's Status:   Active
Availability:   In Print   Availability explained
This item will be ordered in for you from one of our suppliers. Upon receipt, we will promptly dispatch it out to you. For in store availability, please contact us.

Table of Contents

Reviews

A dazzling parade. Each character is deftly described. Stunning graphics. A sure hit that will fast become a favorite. -- Chicago Sun-Times


Engaging alphabet book whose characters embody the right mix of reassurance, goofiness, and humor. --Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books P might as well stand for the page-popping, large-scale Pictures that distinguish this ABC. --Horn Book Magazine This frothy mix of laughs, giggles and Good Guys zeroes in on its target audience with superhuman accuracy and action. --Kirkus Reviews Cleverly conceived ABC. One character is more inventive than the next. McLeod is a master at creating entertaining figures. --Publishers Weekly A dazzling parade. Each character is deftly described. Stunning graphics. A sure hit that will fast become a favorite. --Chicago Sun-Times Turbocharged with fun for both new and capable readers. It will dazzle reluctant readers and disappear right off the shelves. --Booklist (starred review) There s strong appeal here for the youngest comic-book fans, with many doses of humor along the way. --School Library Journal (starred review) Engaging alphabet book whose characters embody the right mix of reassurance, goofiness, and humor. --Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books P might as well stand for the page-popping, large-scale Pictures that distinguish this ABC. --Horn Book Magazine Cleverly conceived ABC. One character is more inventive than the next. McLeod is a master at creating entertaining figures. --Publishers Weekly This frothy mix of laughs, giggles and Good Guys zeroes in on its target audience with superhuman accuracy and action. --Kirkus Reviews A dazzling parade. Each character is deftly described. Stunning graphics. A sure hit that will fast become a favorite. --Chicago Sun-Times There's strong appeal here for the youngest comic-book fans, with many doses of humor along the way. --School Library Journal (starred review) Turbocharged with fun for both new and capable readers. It will dazzle reluctant readers and disappear right off the shelves. --Booklist (starred review)


Engaging alphabet book whose characters embody the right mix of reassurance, goofiness, and humor. --Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books P might as well stand for the page-popping, large-scale Pictures that distinguish this ABC. --Horn Book Magazine This frothy mix of laughs, giggles and Good Guys zeroes in on its target audience with superhuman accuracy and action. --Kirkus Reviews Cleverly conceived ABC. One character is more inventive than the next. McLeod is a master at creating entertaining figures. --Publishers Weekly A dazzling parade. Each character is deftly described. Stunning graphics. A sure hit that will fast become a favorite. --Chicago Sun-Times There's strong appeal here for the youngest comic-book fans, with many doses of humor along the way. --School Library Journal (starred review) Turbocharged with fun for both new and capable readers. It will dazzle reluctant readers and disappear right off the shelves. --Booklist (starred review)


A dazzling parade. Each character is deftly described. Stunning graphics. A sure hit that will fast become a favorite. --Chicago Sun-Times


Author Information

Bob Mcleod is a comic-book illustrator who has worked on such projects as Spider-Man, Superman, and The Phantom. SuperHero ABC is his first children's book. he lives with his wife, Lucy; their three children, Molly, Jeff, and Andy; and their dog, Penny, in Pennsylvania. Bob Mcleod is a comic-book illustrator who has worked on such projects as Spider-Man, Superman, and The Phantom. SuperHero ABC is his first children's book. he lives with his wife, Lucy; their three children, Molly, Jeff, and Andy; and their dog, Penny, in Pennsylvania.

Tab Content 6

Author Website:  

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Latest Reading Guide

 lw

ls 

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List