Shiver

Author:   Jenna Lamia ,  Maggie Stiefvater ,  David LeDoux
Publisher:   Scholastic US
Volume:   1
ISBN:  

9780545165068


Pages:   9
Publication Date:   07 June 2016
Recommended Age:   From 14 to 17 years
Format:   Audio  Audio Format
Availability:   Awaiting stock   Availability explained
The supplier is currently out of stock of this item. It will be ordered for you and placed on backorder. Once it does come back in stock, we will ship it out for you.

Our Price $105.47 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

Shiver


Audio Format Add your own review!

Overview

From a dazzlingly talented young writer, a haunting and original supernatural romance in the vein of TWILIGHT.FORMAT: 9 CDs, UnabridgedNARRATORS: Jenna Lamia & David Ledoux For years, Grace has watched the wolves in the woods behind her house. One yellow-eyed wolf--her wolf--is a chilling presence she can't seem to live without. Meanwhile, Sam has lived two lives: In winter, the frozen woods, the protection of the pack, and the silent company of a fearless girl. In summer, a few precious months of being human . . . until the cold makes him shift back again. Now, Grace meets a yellow-eyed boy whose familiarity takes her breath away. It's her wolf. It has to be. But as winter nears, Sam must fight to stay human--or risk losing himself, and Grace, forever.

Full Product Details

Author:   Jenna Lamia ,  Maggie Stiefvater ,  David LeDoux
Publisher:   Scholastic US
Imprint:   Scholastic US
Volume:   1
Dimensions:   Width: 13.00cm , Height: 3.00cm , Length: 15.00cm
Weight:   0.272kg
ISBN:  

9780545165068


ISBN 10:   0545165067
Pages:   9
Publication Date:   07 June 2016
Recommended Age:   From 14 to 17 years
Audience:   Young adult ,  Teenage / Young adult
Format:   Audio
Publisher's Status:   Active
Availability:   Awaiting stock   Availability explained
The supplier is currently out of stock of this item. It will be ordered for you and placed on backorder. Once it does come back in stock, we will ship it out for you.

Table of Contents

Reviews

Praise for Shiver: #1 New York Times Bestseller *A lyrical tale of alienated werewolves and first love... Stiefvater skillfully increases the tension throughout; her take on werewolves is interesting and original while her characters are refreshingly willing to use their brains to deal with the challenges they face. -- Publishers Weekly, starred review This novel is perfect for Twilight fans or a Romeo and Juliet list. It is sensuous, intense, riveting, and so very satisfying. -- Voice of Youth Advocates Readers will be able to enjoy Stiefvater's fast-paced storytelling and dedication to the old-fashioned art of creating a believable and enduring romance. Shiver is beautifully written, even poetic at times, and a perfect indulgence for readers of all ages. -- Bookpage.com


Author Information

Maggie Stiefvater is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the novels Shiver, Linger, Forever, and The Scorpio Races. She is also the author of Lament: The Faerie Queen's Deception and Ballad: A Gathering of Faerie. She lives in Virginia with her husband and their two children. You can visit her online at www.maggiestiefvater.com.

Tab Content 6

Author Website:  

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Latest Reading Guide

MDRG1

 VIEW OUR LATEST READING GUIDE HERE 

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List