Last Chance

Author:   Gregg Hurwitz
Publisher:   Penguin Random House Australia
ISBN:  

9780143788638


Pages:   384
Publication Date:   02 January 2018
Format:   Paperback
Availability:   Out of stock   Availability explained
The supplier is temporarily out of stock of this item. It will be ordered for you on backorder and shipped when it becomes available.

Our Price $19.99 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

Last Chance


Add your own review!

Overview

From the New York Times bestselling author of Orphan X and comics in the Batman, Wolverine, and Punisher universes comes this relentlessly thrilling adventure perfect for fans of The Walking Dead and The 5th Wave. The hatching has begun-and the end of humanity is near. Phase one of the invasion began with spores that turned everyone over the age of eighteen into vicious, unhuman beings, unrecognizable as the trusted adults they once were. These Hosts paved the way for the invaders and transformed the small town of Creek's Cause into a war zone. Holed up in the local high school, frightened kids and teenagers struggle to survive-at least until their eighteenth birthdays. Now, a new breed of predatory creatures has been spawned and is spreading across the world, devouring everything in its path. Earth's only hope is two overwhelmed teenage brothers-and their closest friend, Alexandra-who may hold the key to humanity's survival. But how far will they have to go to save everyone and everything they care about?

Full Product Details

Author:   Gregg Hurwitz
Publisher:   Penguin Random House Australia
Imprint:   Penguin Random House Australia
Dimensions:   Width: 13.10cm , Height: 2.90cm , Length: 19.60cm
Weight:   0.273kg
ISBN:  

9780143788638


ISBN 10:   0143788639
Pages:   384
Publication Date:   02 January 2018
Audience:   Young adult ,  Teenage / Young adult
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active
Availability:   Out of stock   Availability explained
The supplier is temporarily out of stock of this item. It will be ordered for you on backorder and shipped when it becomes available.

Table of Contents

Reviews

Author Information

Gregg Hurwitz is the New York Times bestselling author of 15 thrillers, including the upcoming ORPHAN X. His novels have been shortlisted for numerous literary awards, graced top ten lists, and have been translated into 25 languages. He is also a New York Times Bestselling comic book writer, having penned stories for Marvel (Wolverine, Punisher) and DC (Batman, Penguin). Additionally, he's written screenplays for or sold spec scripts to many of the major studios, and written, developed, and produced television for various networks. Gregg resides in Los Angeles.

Tab Content 6

Author Website:  

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Latest Reading Guide
 MDRG Image
Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List