Hot Blooded: New Orleans series, book 1

Author:   Lisa Jackson
Publisher:   Hodder & Stoughton
Edition:   Digital original
Volume:   1
ISBN:  

9781444713534


Pages:   416
Publication Date:   29 March 2012
Format:   Paperback
Availability:   In Print   Availability explained
This item will be ordered in for you from one of our suppliers. Upon receipt, we will promptly dispatch it out to you. For in store availability, please contact us.

Our Price $40.92 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

Hot Blooded: New Orleans series, book 1


Add your own review!

Overview

'Shiveringly good suspense!' Lisa Gardner THE FIRST BOOK IN A GRIPPING CRIME SERIES FROM 30 MILLION COPY SELLING AUTHOR. SHE HAS FORGOTTEN THE KILLER ... BUT THE KILLER WILL NEVER FORGET HER A gripping psychological thriller, from Number One bestselling author Lisa Jackson, for readers of Nora Roberts and Karen Rose. A prostitute lies strangled in a seedy French Quarter hotel. Popular late-night radio host Dr. Samantha Leeds receives a threatening phone call. Who would think to link the two? But when the ominous caller persists, along with a mysterious female claiming to be a woman from her past - a woman who's been dead for years - she turns to the police for help. Detective Rick Bentz is convinced that a serial killer is prowling the streets. New Orleans is beginning to be afraid . . . 'She is one of the best' Harlan Coben THE NEXT BOOK IN THE SERIES, COLD BLOODED, IS AVAILABLE NOW

Full Product Details

Author:   Lisa Jackson
Publisher:   Hodder & Stoughton
Imprint:   Hodder Paperback
Edition:   Digital original
Volume:   1
Dimensions:   Width: 12.80cm , Height: 3.20cm , Length: 19.60cm
Weight:   0.300kg
ISBN:  

9781444713534


ISBN 10:   1444713531
Pages:   416
Publication Date:   29 March 2012
Audience:   General/trade ,  General
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active
Availability:   In Print   Availability explained
This item will be ordered in for you from one of our suppliers. Upon receipt, we will promptly dispatch it out to you. For in store availability, please contact us.

Table of Contents

Reviews

'As a beach read, this is a cracker. Read it at night and it certainly will keep you up. For after the prologue, Jackson slips into her real agenda, and out of your comfort zone.' -- Courier Mail, Brisbane on DEEP FREEZE 'Suspenseful ... shocking ... will leave readers on the edges of their seats.' -- Booklist on ABSOLUTE FEAR 'WITHOUT MERCY blends murder mystery with romance and religious conspiracy and should appeal to fans of all three.' -- West Australian on WITHOUT MERCY 20100401 'A fast-paced and surprisingly complex story... . The depiction of the protagonist... reaches an unusual depth, and the crisp, skillful language infuse every sentence with suspense...will keep readers riveted.' -- Publisher's Weekly on WITHOUT MERCY 20100401 'A fast moving thriller with plenty of twists and turns, and an easy flowing style that readily catches the reader up in its thrall.' -- Canberra Times on MALICE 20091001


As a beach read, this is a cracker. Read it at night and it certainly will keep you up. For after the prologue, Jackson slips into her real agenda, and out of your comfort zone. Courier Mail, Brisbane on DEEP FREEZE Suspenseful ... shocking ... will leave readers on the edges of their seats. Booklist on ABSOLUTE FEAR 'WITHOUT MERCY blends murder mystery with romance and religious conspiracy and should appeal to fans of all three.' West Australian on WITHOUT MERCY A fast-paced and surprisingly complex story... . The depiction of the protagonist... reaches an unusual depth, and the crisp, skillful language infuse every sentence with suspense...will keep readers riveted. Publisher's Weekly on WITHOUT MERCY 'A fast moving thriller with plenty of twists and turns, and an easy flowing style that readily catches the reader up in its thrall.' Canberra Times on MALICE


Author Information

Author Website:   http://www.lisajackson.com

LISA JACKSON is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of more than seventy-five novels, including You Betrayed Me, Paranoid, If Only She Knew, Willing to Die and Liar Liar. She has over thirty million copies of her books in print in nineteen languages. She lives with her family and a rambunctious pug in the Pacific Northwest. Find out more at www.lisajackson.com www.facebook.com/lisajacksonfans www.twitter.com/readlisajackson

Tab Content 6

Author Website:   http://www.lisajackson.com

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Latest Reading Guide

MDRG1

 VIEW OUR LATEST READING GUIDE HERE 

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List