Close to Home

Author:   Lisa Jackson ,  Laurel Lefkow
Publisher:   Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Edition:   Unabridged
ISBN:  

9781444796186


Publication Date:   28 August 2014
Format:   Downloadable audio file
Availability:   In Print   Availability explained
This item will be ordered in for you from one of our suppliers. Upon receipt, we will promptly dispatch it out to you. For in store availability, please contact us.

Our Price $51.72 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

Close to Home


Add your own review!

Overview

Sarah McAdams needs a fresh start. So she's come home to the shores of Oregon's wild Columbia river, to renovate the old Victorian mansion where she grew up. Her daughters, Jade and Gracie, aren't impressed by the rundown property, and as soon as they pull up the isolated drive, Sarah too is beset by uneasy memories - of her cold, distant mother, of the half-sister who vanished without a trace, and of a long-ago night when Sarah was found outside, feverish and delirious. Ever since the original mistress of the house plunged to her death almost a century ago, there have been rumours that the place is haunted. As a girl, Sarah sensed a presence there, and soon Gracie claims to see a lady in white running up the stairs. Still, Sarah has little time to dwell on ghost stories, between overseeing construction and dealing with the return of a man from her past. But there's a new, more urgent menace in the small town. One by one, teenage girls are disappearing. Frantic for her daughters' safety, Sarah feels her veneer cracking and the house's walls closing in on her again. Somewhere deep in her memory is the key to a very real and terrifying danger. And only by confronting her worst fears can she stop the nightmare roaring back to life once more...(P)2014 Hodder & Stoughton

Full Product Details

Author:   Lisa Jackson ,  Laurel Lefkow
Publisher:   Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Imprint:   Hodder & Stoughton Audio
Edition:   Unabridged
ISBN:  

9781444796186


ISBN 10:   1444796186
Publication Date:   28 August 2014
Audience:   General/trade ,  General
Format:   Downloadable audio file
Publisher's Status:   Active
Availability:   In Print   Availability explained
This item will be ordered in for you from one of our suppliers. Upon receipt, we will promptly dispatch it out to you. For in store availability, please contact us.

Table of Contents

Reviews

Jackson definitely knows how to jangle readers' nerves, and CLOSE TO HOME is perfect for readers of Joy Fielding's suspense novels or fans of Mary Higgins Clark Booklist


Author Information

Author Website:   http://www.lisajackson.com

LISA JACKSON is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of more than seventy-five novels, including Ready to Die, Afraid to Die, You Don't Want to Know, Running Scared, Without Mercy, Malice and Shiver. She has over twenty million copies of her books in print in nineteen languages. She lives with her family and a rambunctious pug in the Pacific Northwest. Readers can visit her website at www.lisajackson.com, become her friend on Facebook, and check out her blog at http://lisajacksonauthor.blogspot.com.

Tab Content 6

Author Website:   http://www.lisajackson.com

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Latest Reading Guide

MDRG1

 VIEW OUR LATEST READING GUIDE HERE 

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List