A Week Without Tuesday

Author:   Angelica Banks ,  Angelica Banks
Publisher:   Square Fish
ISBN:  

9781250104229


Pages:   400
Publication Date:   07 February 2017
Recommended Age:   From 9 to 12 years
Format:   Paperback
Availability:   In stock   Availability explained
We have confirmation that this item is in stock with the supplier. It will be ordered in for you and dispatched immediately.

Our Price $34.29 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

A Week Without Tuesday


Add your own review!

Overview

A charming adventure full of magic and mystery, set in the land where stories come from. Something is broken in the land of story. Real and imaginary worlds are colliding--putting everything and everyone in grave peril. Tuesday and Baxterr, at the request of the Librarian, and with the help of Vivienne Small, venture to find the Gardener--the one person who can stop this catastrophe. On their way, they'll meet friends and foes, and discover strengths they didn't know they had. Will they be able to save the land of story? A Week Without Tuesday by Angelica Banks, with illustrations by Stevie Lewis, is the charming sequel to Finding Serendipity, a middle grade novel full of all the magic, mystery, and adorable illustrations readers have come to expect from this series. This title has Common Core connections. All the worlds are fully rendered and themes of imagination, courage, family, sacrifice, and friendship are beautifully explored. Fans of Edith Nesbit, Michael Ende's The Neverending Story, and Roderick Townley's The Great Good Thing have a new home with Angelica Banks. --Booklist, starred review Banks's wondrously whimsical language helps transport readers into this imaginative world. . . . Creative young authors as well as fantasy lovers will enjoy this inventive book. --School Library Journal

Full Product Details

Author:   Angelica Banks ,  Angelica Banks
Publisher:   Square Fish
Imprint:   Square Fish
Dimensions:   Width: 13.00cm , Height: 3.00cm , Length: 19.30cm
Weight:   0.299kg
ISBN:  

9781250104229


ISBN 10:   125010422
Pages:   400
Publication Date:   07 February 2017
Recommended Age:   From 9 to 12 years
Audience:   Children/juvenile ,  Children / Juvenile
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active
Availability:   In stock   Availability explained
We have confirmation that this item is in stock with the supplier. It will be ordered in for you and dispatched immediately.

Table of Contents

Reviews

<i>A Week Without Tuesday: </i></p> All the worlds are fully rendered and themes of imagination, courage, family, sacrifice, and friendship are beautifully explored. Fans of Edith Nesbit, Michael Ende s <i>The Neverending Story</i>, and Roderick Townley s <i>The Great Good Thing</i> have a new home with Angelica Banks. <i>Booklist</i>, <b>starred review </b></p> Banks s wondrously whimsical language helps transport readers into this imaginative world. . . . Creative young authors as well as fantasy lovers will enjoy this inventive book. <i>School Library Journal</i></p><i> A stimulating read that validates and encourages the creative impulse highly recommended. Kirkus Reviews</i><i>Finding Serendipity</i> </p> A sparkling children's book debut in a novel that bridges and blurs reality and fantasy. . . . With cinematic imagery and keen wit, the authors construct an inventive novel that raises intriguing questions about the relationship between authors and their characters, and reaches 'The End' all too soon. <i>Publishers Weekly</i>, <b>starred review</b></p> Spunky characters; spot-on pacing, providing perfectly timed plot revelations; and fully imagined worlds make this a charming winner for curling up with a good book or classroom read-aloud. <i>Booklist</i>, <b>starred review</b></p> An original, wholehearted affirmation of the written word and the imagination. <i>Kirkus Reviews</i></p> Banks's story is magically whimsical and filled with adventurous twists that will keep readers turning the pages. <i>School Library Journal</i></p>


Author Information

Angelica Banks, the author of Finding Serendipity, is not one writer but two. Heather Rose and Danielle Wood are both award-winning authors of adult literary fiction and have been friends for years. While writing this book, they ate blueberry chocolate and a witch's broomstick and had lots of fun.

Tab Content 6

Author Website:  

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Latest Reading Guide

MDRG1

 VIEW OUR LATEST READING GUIDE HERE 

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List