A Friend of the Family

Author:   Lauren Grodstein
Publisher:   Algonquin Books of Chapel Hill
ISBN:  

9781565129160


Pages:   302
Publication Date:   01 November 2009
Format:   Hardback
Availability:   In Print   Availability explained
This item will be ordered in for you from one of our suppliers. Upon receipt, we will promptly dispatch it out to you. For in store availability, please contact us.

Our Price $63.23 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

A Friend of the Family


Add your own review!

Overview

Pete Dizinoff has spent years working toward a life that would be, by all measures, deemed successful. A skilled internist, he 's built a thriving practice in suburban New Jersey. He has a devoted wife, a network of close friends, and an impressive house, and most important, he has a son, Alec, on whom he 's pinned all his hopes. Pete has afforded Alec every opportunity, bailed him out of close calls with the law, and even ensured his acceptance into a good college.
But Pete never counted on the wild card: Laura, his best friend's daughter ten years older than Alec, irresistibly beautiful, with a past so shocking that it 's never spoken of. When Laura sets her sights on Alec, Pete sees his plans for his son not just unraveling but being destroyed completely. Believing he has only the best of intentions, he sets out to derail this romance and rescue his son. He could never have foreseen how his whole world would shatter in the process.
Lauren Grodstein delivers a riveting story in the tradition of The Ice Storm, American Beauty, and Little Children, charting a father's fall from grace as he struggles to save his family, his reputation, and himself.


Full Product Details

Author:   Lauren Grodstein
Publisher:   Algonquin Books of Chapel Hill
Imprint:   Algonquin Books of Chapel Hill
Dimensions:   Width: 14.90cm , Height: 2.70cm , Length: 21.40cm
Weight:   0.472kg
ISBN:  

9781565129160


ISBN 10:   1565129164
Pages:   302
Publication Date:   01 November 2009
Audience:   General/trade ,  General
Format:   Hardback
Publisher's Status:   Active
Availability:   In Print   Availability explained
This item will be ordered in for you from one of our suppliers. Upon receipt, we will promptly dispatch it out to you. For in store availability, please contact us.

Table of Contents

Reviews

Author Information

Tab Content 6

Author Website:  

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Latest Reading Guide

MDRG1

 VIEW OUR LATEST READING GUIDE HERE 

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List