True stories books

41827 books were found.

Antarctic Night: One Man's Story of 28,224 Hours at the Bottom of the World

Antarctic Night: One Man's Story of 28,224 Hours at...

Author: Jack Bursey
ISBN: 9798869131812
Format: Paperback
$47.49

Antarctic Night: One Man's Story of 28,224 Hours at the Bottom of the World, first published in 1957, is author...  Read More >>

Abandoned: The Story of the Greely Arctic Expedition, 1881-1884

Abandoned: The Story of the Greely Arctic Expedition,...

Author: A L Todd ,  Vilhjalmur Stefansson
ISBN: 9798869130495
Format: Paperback
$50.13

Abandoned, first published in 1961, is the riveting story of the ill-fated Greely Arctic Expedition. Launched in...  Read More >>

Task Force Hogan: The World War II Tank Battalion That Spearheaded the Liberation of Europe

Task Force Hogan: The World War II Tank Battalion That...

Author: William R. Hogan
ISBN: 9780063272026
Format: Hardback
$62.99

"""A fourth-generation soldier tells the story of his father's tank battalion, the ""Spearhead,"" that selflessly...  Read More >>

Survivors: The Lost Stories of the Last Captives of the Atlantic Slave Trade

Survivors: The Lost Stories of the Last Captives of...

Author: Hannah Durkin
ISBN: 9780008446512
Format: Hardback
$49.99

GUARDIAN: BOOKS TO LOOK OUT FOR IN 2024 WATERSTONES: JANUARY’S BEST BOOKS BBC:...  Read More >>

Muster Dogs From Pups to Pros: A new companion book to the heartwarming show for fans of Back Roads and The Flying Vet

Muster Dogs From Pups to Pros: A new companion book...

Author: Lisa Millar
ISBN: 9780733343094
Format: Paperback
$34.99

How ten dogs stole the hearts of millions and changed lives forever, for fans of the TV show now streaming on ABC...  Read More >>

Under the Hornbeams: A true story of life in the open

Under the Hornbeams: A true story of life in the open...

Author: Emma Tarlo
ISBN: 9780571379804
Format: Hardback
$42.99

A unique, life-affirming memoir about the author's friendship with two men living in Regent's Park  Read More >>

Desperate Men: The True Story of Jesse James, Butch Cassidy, and The Wild Bunch

Desperate Men: The True Story of Jesse James, Butch...

Author: James D Horan
ISBN: 9798869155986
Format: Paperback
$55.41

Desperate Men: The True Story of Jesse James, Butch Cassidy, and The Wild Bunch, first published in 1949 and updated...  Read More >>

Code Name: FOX: Operation Istanbul Cartel

Code Name: FOX: Operation Istanbul Cartel

Author: Dr Hal Bradley DD
ISBN: 9781456643867
Format: Paperback
$47.39

"Experience the Tantalizing Game of Power in 'Operation Istanbul Cartel' Immerse yourself in the electrifying world...  Read More >>

Destination: Kingdom's Mansion: A Personal Journey and God's Sovereignty

Destination: Kingdom's Mansion: A Personal Journey and...

Author: Pat Cruz
ISBN: 9798890432575
Format: Paperback
$36.83

 Read More >>

Born to be Brave

Born to be Brave

Author: Stephanie Lincoln
ISBN: 9798223844426
Format: Paperback
$49.84

A powerful, blazingly honest, suspense-filled memoir. This is the story of a 56-hour battle for her life that broke...  Read More >>

Putin's Prisoner: My Time as a Prisoner of War in Ukraine

Putin's Prisoner: My Time as a Prisoner of War in Ukraine...

Author: Aiden Aslin ,  John Sweeney
ISBN: 9781804993194
Format: Paperback
$28.44

 Read More >>

A Dope Boy's Diary

A Dope Boy's Diary

Author: Timeesha Harding
ISBN: 9798822934498
Format: Paperback
$36.93

Dive into the gripping world of street survival - A Dope Boy's Diary reveals the harsh realities of the drug game...  Read More >>

The A to Z of Unsolved Serial Killer Cases

The A to Z of Unsolved Serial Killer Cases

Author: Richard Kirkwood
ISBN: 9798223806288
Format: Paperback
$37.75

From the A6 Disappearances to the Zodiac Killer and all points between, here is a definitive A to Z of the serial...  Read More >>

Chronicles of The Juice Man

Chronicles of The Juice Man

Author: Soren Baker ,  Juicy J
ISBN: 9781867298489
Format: Paperback
$34.99

A memoir by the Oscar-winning, platinum-selling rapper and producer for fans of Rick Ross’s Hurricanes and The Autobiography...  Read More >>

Hope - When the Night Doesn't End

Hope - When the Night Doesn't End

Author: Roberto Morales
ISBN: 9781732955059
Format: Paperback
$44.85

"Isolated from the civilized world, the Island is guarded by armed sentinels with orders to shoot to kill anyone...  Read More >>

The Bulldog Detective: William J. Flynn and America's First War against the Mafia, Spies, and Terrorists

The Bulldog Detective: William J. Flynn and America's...

Author: Jeffrey D. Simon
ISBN: 9781633888654
Format: Hardback
$61.99

America in the early twentieth century was rife with threats. Organized crime groups like The Mafia, German spies...  Read More >>

Three Women

Three Women

Author: Lisa Taddeo
ISBN: 9781526660039
Format: Paperback
$24.99

For nearly a decade, Lisa Taddeo, an award-winning journalist, embedded herself with three ordinary women to write...  Read More >>

Shadow Squadron: Inside Covert Operations

Shadow Squadron: Inside Covert Operations

Author: Jim Stephens
ISBN: 9798210809605
Format: Paperback
$52.77

Shadow Squadron: Inside Covert Operations is an in-depth look at one of the most elite military units in the world....  Read More >>

The Message of Light Amid Letters of Darkness

The Message of Light Amid Letters of Darkness

Author: Rosemarie Birri D'Alessandro
ISBN: 9798887313320
Format: Paperback
$208.43

"On April 19, 1973, Rosemarie D'Alessandro's daughter, Joan, said ""Goodbye, Mommy,"" as she ran out the door. Joan...  Read More >>

Cat Tales: Comforting Stories of Faithful Feline Friends

Cat Tales: Comforting Stories of Faithful Feline Friends...

Author: Ashley Morgan
ISBN: 9781837992829
Format: Paperback
$22.99

These uplifting stories share true accounts of some extra-special cats and reminds us that even the smallest creatures...  Read More >>

Wanderlust: An Eccentric Explorer, an Epic Journey, a Lost Age

Wanderlust: An Eccentric Explorer, an Epic Journey,...

Author: Reid Mitenbuler
ISBN: 9780063352438
Format: Paperback
$29.99

Chronicles the life of Peter Freuchen, a wildly eccentric Dane whose insatiable curiosity and unquenchable thirst...  Read More >>

A Billion Years: My Escape from a Life in the Highest Ranks of Scientology

A Billion Years: My Escape from a Life in the Highest...

Author: Mike Rinder
ISBN: 9781982185770
Format: Paperback
$50.13

 Read More >>

Unscripted: The Epic Battle for a Media Empire and the Redstone Family Legacy

Unscripted: The Epic Battle for a Media Empire and the...

Author: James B Stewart ,  Rachel Abrams
ISBN: 9781984879448
Format: Paperback
$52.80

“A page-turner—an over-the-top tale of money, power, sex, and relentless scheming.” —Fortune In 2016, the fate...  Read More >>

Os canibais da rua do Arvoredo

Os canibais da rua do Arvoredo

Author: Tailor Diniz
ISBN: 9786550472788
Format: Paperback
$97.68

A primeira pergunta: um século e meio depois a história se repete?  Read More >>

West Virginia's Lonely Hearts Killer: The Vile Deeds of Harry F. Powers

West Virginia's Lonely Hearts Killer: The Vile Deeds...

Author: Angela Fielder
ISBN: 9781467156165
Format: Paperback
$65.97

Dive into this riveting tale and discover just how deadly a pen and paper can be when wielded by a master manipulator....  Read More >>

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List