True stories (Children's&YA) books

843 books were found.

Epic Tales of Triumph and Adventure

Epic Tales of Triumph and Adventure

Author: Simon Cheshire ,  Fatti Burke
ISBN: 9781526601124
Format: Hardback
$24.99

Prepare to meet 66 exceptionally brave adventurers in this celebration...  Read More >>

Tim & Tigon

Tim & Tigon

Author: Tim Cope
ISBN: 9781760554293
Format: Paperback
$18.99

 Read More >>

Trailblazers: Jane Goodall

Trailblazers: Jane Goodall

Author: Anita Ganeri
ISBN: 9781788951579
Format: Paperback
$18.09

Be inspired by the lives of trailblazers past and present in this biography series! How did Jane Goodall become...  Read More >>

Portrait of an Artist: Vincent van Gogh

Portrait of an Artist: Vincent van Gogh

Author: Lucy Brownridge ,  Edith Carron
ISBN: 9781786036452
Format: Hardback
$19.99

Learn about one of the world's favourite painters - Vincent van Gogh - in this new and unique biography series,...  Read More >>

Willow the Therapy Dog

Willow the Therapy Dog

Author: National Geographic Kids ,  Paige Towler
ISBN: 9781426334474
Format: Hardback
$19.99

In this endearing picture book series about dogs with jobs, you'll join real-life therapy dog Willow as she aids...  Read More >>

Girl Called Genghis Khan, A: How Maria Toorpakai Wazir Pretended to Be a Boy, Defied the Taliban, and Became a World Famous Squash Player

Girl Called Genghis Khan, A: How Maria Toorpakai Wazir...

Author: Michelle Lord ,  Shehzil Malik
ISBN: 9781454931362
Format: Hardback
$24.99

A compelling biography of a girl who was determined to play sports in Pakistan in spite of the Taliban's threats...  Read More >>

Legends and Lore

Legends and Lore

Author: National Geographic Kids
ISBN: 9781426334627
Format: Paperback
$19.99

Solve puzzles from the past in this third book in the spine-tingling series, featuring creepy creatures, eerie encounters,...  Read More >>

Michelle Obama: The Fantastically Feminist (and Totally True) Story of the Inspirational Activist and Campaigner

Michelle Obama: The Fantastically Feminist (and Totally...

Author: Anna Doherty
ISBN: 9781526361097
Format: Hardback
$26.99

An inspiring, empowering, fantastically feminist and totally true story, perfect for fans of Little People, Big...  Read More >>

Queen of Physics: How Wu Chien Shiung Helped Unlock the Secrets of the Atom

Queen of Physics: How Wu Chien Shiung Helped Unlock...

Author: Teresa Robeson ,  Rebecca Huang
ISBN: 9781454932208
Format: Hardback
$24.99

 Read More >>

1066: The Norman Conquest

1066: The Norman Conquest

Author: Jim Eldridge
ISBN: 9781407197852
Format: Paperback
$12.91

 Read More >>

Son of the Circus - A Victorian Story

Son of the Circus - A Victorian Story

Author: E. L. Norry
ISBN: 9781407191416
Format: Paperback
$18.09

 Read More >>

Trailblazers: Harriet Tubman

Trailblazers: Harriet Tubman

Author: Sandra A. Agard
ISBN: 9781788952224
Format: Paperback
$18.09

Discover the lives of pioneers, past and present, in the TRAILBLAZERS series. How did Harriet Tubman help hundreds...  Read More >>

Portrait of an Artist: Vincent Van Gogh: Discover the Artist Behind the Masterpieces

Portrait of an Artist: Vincent Van Gogh: Discover the...

Author: Lucy Brownridge ,  Edith Carron
ISBN: 9781786036469
Format: Hardback
$23.34

Vincent van Gogh was born in the Netherlands and today is one of the world's best-loved painters. But during his...  Read More >>

Rescue

Rescue

Author: David Long
ISBN: 9780571346325
Format: Hardback
$29.99

Astonishing real-life rescue missions from on, under and above the earth from the award-winning team behind Survivors...  Read More >>

Encounter

Encounter

Author: Brittany Luby ,  Michaela Goade
ISBN: 9780316449182
Format: Hardback
$26.99

A powerful imagining by two Native creators of the first encounter between a European explorer and a Native North...  Read More >>

Child of St Kilda

Child of St Kilda

Author: Beth Waters ,  Beth Waters
ISBN: 9781786281883
Format: Hardback
$29.18

Norman John Gillies was one of the last children ever born on St Kilda, five years before the whole population was...  Read More >>

Always Looking Up

Always Looking Up

Author: Laura Gehl ,  Louise Pigott
ISBN: 9780807502969
Format: Hardback
$24.80

 Read More >>

The Fountains of Silence

The Fountains of Silence

Author: Ruta Sepetys
ISBN: 9780241421871
Format: Hardback
$32.99

FROM CARNEGIE MEDAL WINNING AUTHOR RUTA SEPETYS Madrid, 1957. Tourists and foreign businessmen flood into Spain...  Read More >>

The Fountains of Silence

The Fountains of Silence

Author: Ruta Sepetys
ISBN: 9780241422236
Format: Paperback
$24.99

From carnegie medal winning author Ruta Sepetys. Madrid, 1957. Tourists and foreign businessmen flood into Spain...  Read More >>

Surprising Stories Behind Everyday Stuff

Surprising Stories Behind Everyday Stuff

Author: National Geographic Kids
ISBN: 9781426335297
Format: Paperback
$19.99

Who invented pizza? Why do people shake hands? Why do we wear underwear? You'll find the answers to these questions...  Read More >>

Dare to Dream: Irish People Who Took on the World (and Won!)

Dare to Dream: Irish People Who Took on the World (and...

Author: Sarah Webb ,  Graham Corcoran
ISBN: 9781788491273
Format: Hardback
$38.79

Adventurers, explorers, inventors, dreamers: for a small country Irish people have had a huge impact internationally,...  Read More >>

What Miss Mitchell Saw

What Miss Mitchell Saw

Author: Hayley Barrett ,  Diana Sudyka
ISBN: 9781481487597
Format: Hardback
$26.26

Every evening, from the time she was a child, Maria Mitchell stood on her rooftop with her telescope and swept the...  Read More >>

Colm 'Gooch' Cooper: Great Irish Sports Stars

Colm 'Gooch' Cooper: Great Irish Sports Stars

Author: Donny Mahoney
ISBN: 9781788490856
Format: Paperback
$20.67

 Read More >>

Cora Staunton: Great Irish Sports Stars

Cora Staunton: Great Irish Sports Stars

Author: Eimear Ryan
ISBN: 9781788491051
Format: Paperback
$20.67

 Read More >>

Spring Reading Guide

 

Spring Reading Guide catalogue for book recommendations

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List