Social services & welfare, criminology books

123408 books were found.

Lobbying in der Sozialwirtschaft: Eine Einführung

Lobbying in der Sozialwirtschaft: Eine Einführung

Author: Günter Rieger
ISBN: 9783658342609
Format: Paperback
$79.17

Das Lehrbuch analysiert hierzu Grundfragen, Herausforderungen und Dilemmata des Soziallobbyings, erarbeitet Einflusschancen...  Read More >>

Every Contact Leaves a Trace: My Life as a Crime Scene Investigator

Every Contact Leaves a Trace: My Life as a Crime Scene...

Author: Jo Ward
ISBN: 9780711294837
Format: Paperback
$24.99

 Read More >>

Evidence: Law and Context

Evidence: Law and Context

Author: Claire Mcgourlay ,  Mark Thomas
ISBN: 9781032542775
Format: Paperback
$73.99

 Read More >>

The Lady Vanishes: The next bestselling Australian true crime book based on the popular podcast series, for fans of I CATCH KILLERS, THE WIDOW OF WALCHA and DIRTY JOHN

The Lady Vanishes: The next bestselling Australian true...

Author: Alison Sandy ,  Bryan Seymour
ISBN: 9781460765135
Format: Paperback
$34.99

A much-loved mother, teacher and friend steps on a plane for an overseas adventure and is never seen again. When...  Read More >>

Refuge: Social Science Debates

Refuge: Social Science Debates

Author: Birgit Blättel-Mink ,  Torsten Noack
ISBN: 9783658423407
Format: Paperback
$237.57

Dr. Birgit Blättel-Mink is Professor of Sociology with a focus on industrial and organizational sociology at the...  Read More >>

Black Men from behind the Veil: Ontological Interrogations

Black Men from behind the Veil: Ontological Interrogations...

Author: George Yancy ,  Houston A. Baker, Jr., Houston A. Baker, Jr.
ISBN: 9781666906493
Format: Paperback
$70.99

Black Men from Behind the Veil bears witness to anti-Black male violence and does so from the perspective of Black...  Read More >>

Evidence: Law and Context

Evidence: Law and Context

Author: Claire Mcgourlay ,  Mark Thomas
ISBN: 9781032542782
Format: Hardback
$273.00

 Read More >>

Interpersonal Violence against Children and Youth

Interpersonal Violence against Children and Youth

Author: Hyeyoung Lim ,  Ana Beires
ISBN: 9781793614353
Format: Paperback
$68.99

Pulling together researchers, practitioners, and educators from around the world, this book addresses the various...  Read More >>

Critical Pedagogical Narratives of Long-Term Incarcerated Juveniles: Humanizing the Dehumanized

Critical Pedagogical Narratives of Long-Term Incarcerated...

Author: Gregory Barraza
ISBN: 9781666912968
Format: Paperback
$68.99

This book uses short fictive narratives and poetry of currently and formerly incarcerated juveniles. It gives an...  Read More >>

Tokyo Noir: In and out of Japan's underworld

Tokyo Noir: In and out of Japan's underworld

Author: Jake Adelstein
ISBN: 9781761380235
Format: Paperback
$36.99

A darkly comic sequel to Tokyo Vice that is equal parts history lesson, true-crime expose, and memoir. It's 2008,...  Read More >>

In Russian and French Prisons

In Russian and French Prisons

Author: Peter Kropotkin
ISBN: 9780921689997
Format: Hardback
$90.54

Nearly a century has passed since Kropotkin wrote In Russian and French Prisons, yet his criticisms of the penal...  Read More >>

Supporting Survivors of Sexual Violence and Abuse: Approaches to Care for Health Professionals

Supporting Survivors of Sexual Violence and Abuse: Approaches...

Author: Claire Dosdale ,  Emma Senior
ISBN: 9781032126227
Format: Paperback
$73.99

This textbook provides practical guidance to enable health professionals to support survivors of sexual violence....  Read More >>

Justice and Recovery for Victimised Children: Institutional Tensions in Nordic and European Barnahus Models

Justice and Recovery for Victimised Children: Institutional...

Author: Susanna Johansson ,  Kari Stefansen
ISBN: 9783031532320
Format: Hardback
$158.37

This open access book contributes to ongoing discussions about how societies should respond to children who have...  Read More >>

Technical and Technological Solutions Towards a Sustainable Society and Circular Economy

Technical and Technological Solutions Towards a Sustainable...

Author: Jamal Mabrouki ,  Azrour Mourade
ISBN: 9783031562914
Format: Hardback
$580.77

This generally leads to a reduction in the by-products, energy inputs and resources used by companies to produce...  Read More >>

Driving Forensic Innovation in the 21st Century: Crossing the Valley of Death

Driving Forensic Innovation in the 21st Century: Crossing...

Author: Simona Francese ,  Roberto S. P. King
ISBN: 9783031565557
Format: Hardback
$343.17

This contributed volume offers a comprehensive and multifaceted understanding of the current forensic innovation,...  Read More >>

The White Bonus: Five Families and the Cash Value of Racism in America

The White Bonus: Five Families and the Cash Value of...

Author: Tracie McMillan
ISBN: 9781250619426
Format: Hardback
$54.99

Award-winning journalist Tracie McMillan combines gripping memoir, top-notch original reporting, and rigorous research...  Read More >>

The English Convict Hulks 1600s - 1868: Transporting Criminals to Australia

The English Convict Hulks 1600s - 1868: Transporting...

Author: Mick Davis
ISBN: 9781399054492
Format: Hardback
$66.00

In the seventeenth and eighteenth centuries, Britain had eased its problem of crowded jails and surplus criminals...  Read More >>

The Structured Literacy Planner: Designing Interventions for Common Reading Difficulties, Grades 1-9

The Structured Literacy Planner: Designing Interventions...

Author: Louise Spear-Swerling
ISBN: 9781462554317
Format: Paperback
$84.99

Structured Literacy (SL) approaches are increasingly recognized as the gold standard for teaching struggling readers....  Read More >>

Treatment Plans and Interventions in Couple Therapy: A Cognitive-Behavioral Approach

Treatment Plans and Interventions in Couple Therapy:...

Author: Norman B. Epstein ,  Mariana K. Falconier
ISBN: 9781462554195
Format: Paperback
$107.00

Filled with rich case examples, this pragmatic book provides a complete toolkit for couple-focused cognitive-behavioral...  Read More >>

Introduction to Homeland Security: Terrorism Prevention, Public Safety, and Emergency Management

Introduction to Homeland Security: Terrorism Prevention,...

Author: David A. McEntire (Utah Valley University)
ISBN: 9781394234325
Format: Paperback
$175.95

Explore the growing concerns about security with this vital book Homeland Security has never been a more important...  Read More >>

Heal the Healer: A Self-Care Guide for Wellness Workers and Caregivers

Heal the Healer: A Self-Care Guide for Wellness Workers...

Author: Joshua Rosenthal
ISBN: 9781637560532
Format: Paperback
$60.69

 Read More >>

Solferino 21: Warfare, Civilians and Humanitarians in the Twenty-First Century

Solferino 21: Warfare, Civilians and Humanitarians in...

Author: Hugo Slim
ISBN: 9781911723301
Format: Paperback
$29.99

A persuasive overview of conflict and aid today, calling for a major rethink of war humanitarianism to meet the...  Read More >>

Sub Categories for
Social services & welfare, criminology
Latest Reading Guide

wl

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List