History & the past: general interest (Children's&YA) books

30635 books were found.

You Choose: Ancient History

You Choose: Ancient History

Author: Alex Woolf
ISBN: 9781526324306
Format: Hardback
$29.99

 Read More >>

Live Like a Viking: Discovering the Secrets of the Vikings

Live Like a Viking: Discovering the Secrets of the Vikings...

Author: Claire Saunders ,  Ruth Hickson
ISBN: 9781787081376
Format: Hardback
$32.99

Live Like a Viking is a fascinating and informative journey back in time to find out what it was really like to...  Read More >>

An Outbreak of Witchcraft: A Graphic Novel of the Salem Witch Trials

An Outbreak of Witchcraft: A Graphic Novel of the Salem...

Author: Deborah Noyes ,  M. Duffy
ISBN: 9780759555594
Format: Paperback
$29.99

 Read More >>

Pokémon Where’s Eevee? An Evolutions Search and Find Book

Pokémon Where’s Eevee? An Evolutions Search and Find...

Author: Pokémon
ISBN: 9780008672904
Format: Hardback
$19.99

Find Eevee and friends in this ultimate search and find!  Read More >>

Welcome to AI: What is Artificial Intelligence and how will it change our lives?

Welcome to AI: What is Artificial Intelligence and how...

Author: Owen Davey ,  Matthieu Dugal
ISBN: 9780711293151
Format: Hardback
$32.99

 Read More >>

Shift Happens: The History Of Labor In The United States

Shift Happens: The History Of Labor In The United States...

Author: J. Albert Mann
ISBN: 9780063273481
Format: Paperback
$45.00

"For readers of Stamped and An Indigenous Peoples’ History of the United States for Young People, Albert J. Mann’s...  Read More >>

America Redux: Visual Stories From Our Dynamic History

America Redux: Visual Stories From Our Dynamic History...

Author: Ariel Aberg-Riger ,  Ariel Aberg-Riger
ISBN: 9780063057548
Format: Paperback
$39.99

A critical, unflinching cultural history and fierce beacon of hope for a better future, America Redux is a necessary...  Read More >>

The Hiding Place: A Graphic Novel

The Hiding Place: A Graphic Novel

Author: Corrie ten Boom ,  Elizabeth Sherrill
ISBN: 9780800762544
Format: Hardback
$63.33

 Read More >>

Your Legacy Begins: First Words to Empower

Your Legacy Begins: First Words to Empower

Author: Schele Williams ,  Tonya Engel
ISBN: 9781419748769
Format: Board book
$19.99

An uplifting board book adapted from the award-winning picture bookYour Legacy: A Bold Reclaiming of Our Enslaved...  Read More >>

An Outbreak of Witchcraft: A Graphic Novel of the Salem Witch Trials

An Outbreak of Witchcraft: A Graphic Novel of the Salem...

Author: Deborah Noyes ,  M. Duffy
ISBN: 9780759555587
Format: Hardback
$45.00

A gripping tale of paranoia at its worst, this bewitching narrative nonfiction graphic novel visually imagines the...  Read More >>

Gold! (My New Zealand Story)

Gold! (My New Zealand Story)

Author: Pauline Cartwright
ISBN: 9781775437963
Format: Paperback
$16.99

 Read More >>

Elizabeth Quocksister: Keeper of History

Elizabeth Quocksister: Keeper of History

Author: Haley Healey ,  Kimiko Fraser
ISBN: 9781772034844
Format: Hardback
$34.99

 Read More >>

Freedom on the Sea: The True Story of the Civil War Hero Robert Smalls and His Daring Escape to Freedom

Freedom on the Sea: The True Story of the Civil War...

Author: Michael Boulware Moore ,  Bryan Collier
ISBN: 9781250818355
Format: Hardback
$36.99

On the night of May 13, 1862, as the Civil War raged on in the United States, sixteen enslaved people decided they...  Read More >>

What's True about the Red, White, and Blue?: Uniting the Colors for America's 250th Birthday

What's True about the Red, White, and Blue?: Uniting...

Author: Jane Hampton Cook
ISBN: 9798988092681
Format: Paperback
$44.85

What's true about the red, white, and blue? Everyone knows that America's colors are red, white, and blue but what...  Read More >>

How It Happened! Skateboards: The Cool Stories and Facts Behind Every Trick

How It Happened! Skateboards: The Cool Stories and Facts...

Author: Paige Towler ,  WonderLab Group
ISBN: 9781454945154
Format: Paperback
$22.99

Whether you're attempting your first ollie or have perfected railsides, everyone can agree: skateboarding is seriously...  Read More >>

Gladiator School 1: Blood Oath

Gladiator School 1: Blood Oath

Author: Dan Scott
ISBN: 9781800789098
Format: Paperback
$15.99

A tale of blood, sweat, sand and sacrifice, set in the gladiator arenas of Ancient Rome  Read More >>

Kid Power: Amazing Things Done by Ordinary Youngsters

Kid Power: Amazing Things Done by Ordinary Youngsters...

Author: Doris Irish Lacks
ISBN: 9781479617647
Format: Paperback
$65.87

Kid Power is full of inspiring stories that share the extraordinary achievements of ordinary kids. Read and be inspired...  Read More >>

An Adventurer's Guide to Ancient Egypt

An Adventurer's Guide to Ancient Egypt

Author: Isabel Thomas ,  Yas Imamura
ISBN: 9780241471876
Format: Hardback
$32.99

 Read More >>

How It Happened! Skateboards: The Cool Stories and Facts Behind Every Trick

How It Happened! Skateboards: The Cool Stories and Facts...

Author: Paige Towler ,  WonderLab Group
ISBN: 9781454945024
Format: Hardback
$34.99

Whether you're attempting your first ollie or have perfected railsides, everyone can agree: skateboarding is seriously...  Read More >>

Mahinou ki KahaniyaaN: (Essays)

Mahinou ki KahaniyaaN: (Essays)

Author: Habeeb Ibrahim
ISBN: 9789358726213
Format: Paperback
$58.05

 Read More >>

Charles & Ray: Designers at Play: A Story of Charles and Ray Eames

Charles & Ray: Designers at Play: A Story of Charles...

Author: James Yang ,  James Yang
ISBN: 9780593404829
Format: Hardback
$39.99

 Read More >>

Heroes of World War II: 25 True Stories of Unsung Heroes Who Fought for Freedom

Heroes of World War II: 25 True Stories of Unsung Heroes...

Author: Jarrett Keene ,  Ricardo Gualberto
ISBN: 9781638191711
Format: Hardback
$32.99

They've been called the Greatest Generation, and now their stories are being passed on to kids in this new group...  Read More >>

El Imperio romano para ni�os: Una gu�a fascinante sobre el ascenso y la ca�da de los emperadores y el antiguo Imperio romano

El Imperio romano para ni�os: Una gu�a fascinante sobre...

Author: Captivating History
ISBN: 9798893580747
Format: Hardback
$73.89

Explore el fascinante Imperio romano y aprenda cosas fascinantes sobre un periodo crucial de la historia antigua....  Read More >>

Latest Reading Guide

wl

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List