Historical fiction books

83206 books were found.

Le Morte d'Arthur: The Book of King Arthur and of his Noble Knights of the Round Table, Volume I

Le Morte d'Arthur: The Book of King Arthur and of his...

Author: Thomas Malory
ISBN: 9780368872662
Format: Paperback
$29.81

Introduction by William Caxton. The most famous English-language compilation of Arthurian legends ever issued. First...  Read More >>

Le Morte d'Arthur: The Book of King Arthur and of his Noble Knights of the Round Table, Volume II

Le Morte d'Arthur: The Book of King Arthur and of his...

Author: Thomas Malory
ISBN: 9780368873195
Format: Paperback
$32.40

The most famous English-language compilation of Arthurian legends ever issued. First published in 1485, it was one...  Read More >>

Le Morte d'Arthur: The Book of King Arthur and of his Noble Knights of the Round Table, Volume I

Le Morte d'Arthur: The Book of King Arthur and of his...

Author: Thomas Malory
ISBN: 9780368873027
Format: Hardback
$45.54

The most famous English-language compilation of Arthurian legends ever issued. First published in 1485, it was one...  Read More >>

Four Arthurian Romances: Erec Et Enide, Clig s, Yvain, The Knight of the Lion, and Lancelot, The Knight of the Cart

Four Arthurian Romances: Erec Et Enide, Clig s, Yvain,...

Author: Chretien De Troyes
ISBN: 9780368872143
Format: Paperback
$29.73

Introduced and translated by W. W. Comfort. Originally written in rhyming eight-syllable couplets, these epic poems...  Read More >>

The Botanist s Daughter

The Botanist s Daughter

Author: Kayte Nunn
ISBN: 9780733642333
Format: Paperback
$19.99

Discovery. Desire. Deception. A wondrously imagined tale of two female botanists, separated by more than a century,...  Read More >>

The Forgotten Letters of Esther Durrant

The Forgotten Letters of Esther Durrant

Author: Kayte Nunn
ISBN: 9780733639401
Format: Paperback
$29.99

A cache of unsent love letters from the 1950s is found in a suitcase on a remote island in this mysterious love...  Read More >>

Blue Roan Colt

Blue Roan Colt

Author: Dusty Richards ,  Velda Brotherton
ISBN: 9781633732759
Format: Paperback
$25.85

Blue Roan Colt is the heartwarming story of a man broken by war and betrayal who finds salvation through the gift...  Read More >>

Saturday & the Witch Woman: A Novel of Remembrance

Saturday & the Witch Woman: A Novel of Remembrance

Author: Thomas Oliver Ott
ISBN: 9781948679091
Format: Hardback
$67.25

On August 22, 1791, the Haitian war of independence began in flames. On that night, known as the Night of Fire,...  Read More >>

Dark Water: Longlisted for the Walter Scott Prize for Historical Fiction

Dark Water: Longlisted for the Walter Scott Prize for...

Author: Elizabeth Lowry
ISBN: 9781786485649
Format: Paperback
$22.99

 Read More >>

The Summer Queen

The Summer Queen

Author: Margaret Pemberton
ISBN: 9781509841783
Format: Paperback
$17.99

Sweeping across Europe from Britain to Russia at the turn of the 20th century, The Summer Queen explores the lives...  Read More >>

Crossings

Crossings

Author: Alex Landragin
ISBN: 9781760557256
Format: Paperback
$32.99

 Read More >>

You Can Cross the Massacre on Foot

You Can Cross the Massacre on Foot

Author: Freddy Prestol Castillo ,  Margaret Randall
ISBN: 9781478003205
Format: Hardback
$124.00

Written in 1937, published in Spanish in 1973, and appearing here in English for the first time, Freddy Prestol...  Read More >>

Those Who Are Loved

Those Who Are Loved

Author: Victoria Hislop
ISBN: 9781472223234
Format: Paperback
$32.99

The new captivating novel from the multi-million-copy bestselling author of The Island and Cartes Postales from...  Read More >>

Stock Characters in 9/11 Fiction: Homosociality and Nihilist Performance

Stock Characters in 9/11 Fiction: Homosociality and...

Author: Sandra Singer
ISBN: 9781433149405
Format: Hardback
$124.00

 Read More >>

Le Morte d'Arthur: The Book of King Arthur and of his Noble Knights of the Round Table, Volume II

Le Morte d'Arthur: The Book of King Arthur and of his...

Author: Thomas Malory
ISBN: 9780368873218
Format: Hardback
$48.08

The most famous English-language compilation of Arthurian legends ever issued. First published in 1485, it was one...  Read More >>

Four Arthurian Romances: Erec Et Enide, Clig s, Yvain, The Knight of the Lion, and Lancelot, The Knight of the Cart

Four Arthurian Romances: Erec Et Enide, Clig s, Yvain,...

Author: Chretien De Troyes
ISBN: 9780368872273
Format: Hardback
$45.51

Introduced and translated by W. W. Comfort. Originally written in rhyming eight-syllable couplets, these epic poems...  Read More >>

Le Morte d'Arthur: The Book of King Arthur and of his Noble Knights of the Round Table, Volume I

Le Morte d'Arthur: The Book of King Arthur and of his...

Author: Thomas Malory
ISBN: 9780368873058
Format: Hardback
$45.54

Introduction by William Caxton. The most famous English-language compilation of Arthurian legends ever issued. First...  Read More >>

Blue Roan Colt

Blue Roan Colt

Author: Dusty Richards ,  Velda Brotherton
ISBN: 9781633732742
Format: Hardback
$51.72

Blue Roan Colt is the heartwarming story of a man broken by war and betrayal who finds salvation through the gift...  Read More >>

Clover Blue

Clover Blue

Author: Eldonna Edwards
ISBN: 9781496712899
Format: Hardback
$42.99

There are many things twelve-year-old Clover Blue isn't sure of- his exact date of birth, his name before he was...  Read More >>

Those Who Are Loved

Those Who Are Loved

Author: Victoria Hislop
ISBN: 9781472223241
Format: Hardback
$49.99

The captivating new novel from the multi-million-copy bestselling author of The Island and Cartes Postales from...  Read More >>

Death Rattle

Death Rattle

Author: Sean Lynch
ISBN: 9780786044931
Format: Paperback
$11.66

 Read More >>

Dare to Love a Duke

Dare to Love a Duke

Author: Eva Leigh
ISBN: 9780008272654
Format: Paperback
$16.99

The outrageous new book in the Scandalous Ladies of London series that's perfect for fans of Poldark and Vanity...  Read More >>

The Sea Queen

The Sea Queen

Author: Linnea Hartsuyker
ISBN: 9780062563729
Format: Paperback
$24.80

 Read More >>

The Rooks Die Screaming: An Inspector Edwards Mystery

The Rooks Die Screaming: An Inspector Edwards Mystery...

Author: Clive Tuckett
ISBN: 9781912881536
Format: Paperback
$25.85

The eagerly awaited sequel to The Woman with the Red Hair.  Read More >>

Time's Convert

Time's Convert

Author: Deborah Harkness
ISBN: 9781472262240
Format: Paperback
$20.67

 Read More >>

Mother's Day Reading Guide

 

Flowers in a vase on top of a stack of books on a catalogue cover

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List