Winging It

Author:   Anna Jefferson
Publisher:   Orion Publishing Co
ISBN:  

9781409185987


Pages:   352
Publication Date:   02 May 2019
Format:   Paperback
Availability:   Not yet available   Availability explained
This item is yet to be released. You can pre-order this item and we will dispatch it to you upon its release.

Our Price $22.99 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

Winging It


Add your own review!

Overview

Emily is sure she's getting this baby stuff all wrong. Why does everyone else look like they're smashing motherhood when she's barely made it out of her maternity leggings and out of the house? Her other half tries to say all the right things (can't he just keep making her toast?). Her mum is brilliant (but on the other side of the country). Her two new mum-friends seem to feel like misfits too - but there's really just one person she wants to open up to . . . only Emily hasn't spoken to her for fifteen years. Lonely but not alone, Emily's about to discover that when you're starting a family, what you really need are your friends. Hilariously funny and excruciatingly relatable - perfect for fans of THE UNMUMSY MUM, Louise Pentland and Gill Sims.

Full Product Details

Author:   Anna Jefferson
Publisher:   Orion Publishing Co
Imprint:   Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
ISBN:  

9781409185987


ISBN 10:   1409185982
Pages:   352
Publication Date:   02 May 2019
Audience:   General/trade ,  General
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active
Availability:   Not yet available   Availability explained
This item is yet to be released. You can pre-order this item and we will dispatch it to you upon its release.

Table of Contents

Reviews

Brilliant...everything new mother's experience. So spot on! - Clemmie Hooper (mothers_of_daughters on Instagram)


Author Information

Anna Jefferson is a fiction writer and playwright. She has written for stage and screen since 2005 and has toured her work through the UK. Born in Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire, her work draws on her abiding love of northern England. You Can Take Her Home Now is her first novel and is inspired by her blog of the same name. Anna lives in Brighton with her husband and two children. Twitter: @annajefferson Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/youcantakeherhomenow/

Tab Content 6

Author Website:  

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Latest Reading Guide

 

MD

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List