Things Can Only Get Better

Author:   David M. Barnett
Publisher:   Orion Publishing Co
ISBN:  

9781409185161


Pages:   336
Publication Date:   12 November 2019
Format:   Paperback
Availability:   In stock   Availability explained
We have confirmation that this item is in stock with the supplier. It will be ordered in for you and dispatched immediately.

Our Price $22.99 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

Things Can Only Get Better


Add your own review!

Overview

*FROM THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF CALLING MAJOR TOM* For elderly churchwarden Arthur Calderbank, there's no place like home. His home just so happens to be a graveyard. He keeps himself to himself, gets on with his job, and visits his wife everyday for a chat. When one day he finds someone else has been to see his wife - and has left flowers on her grave - he is determined to solve the mystery of who and why. He receives unlikely help from a group of teenage girls as he tries to solve the mystery, and soon learns that there is more to life than his little graveyard. Set during the 1990s, THINGS CAN ONLY GET BETTER is an uplifting story about the power of a little kindness, friendship and community for readers who enjoy Sue Townsend Ruth Hogan and Joanna Cannon.

Full Product Details

Author:   David M. Barnett
Publisher:   Orion Publishing Co
Imprint:   Trapeze
Dimensions:   Width: 12.80cm , Height: 2.60cm , Length: 19.60cm
Weight:   0.240kg
ISBN:  

9781409185161


ISBN 10:   1409185168
Pages:   336
Publication Date:   12 November 2019
Audience:   General/trade ,  General
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active
Availability:   In stock   Availability explained
We have confirmation that this item is in stock with the supplier. It will be ordered in for you and dispatched immediately.

Table of Contents

Reviews

I loved it. Nostalgic without being saccharine, hopeful, real characters with edge. A brilliant book.


Author Information

David Barnett is an author and journalist based in West Yorkshire. After a career working for regional newspapers he embarked upon a freelance career writing features for most of the UK national press. He is the author of the critically-acclaimed Gideon Smith series of Victorian fantasies, published by Tor Books, and the writer of the Punks Not Dead comic series from Black Crown/IDW. David was born in Wigan, Lancashire, in 1970 and is married to Claire, also a journalist. They have two children, Charlie and Alice.

Tab Content 6

Author Website:  

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Summer Reading Guide

 

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List