The Wanderer

Author:   Michael Ridpath (Author)
Publisher:   Atlantic Books
Edition:   Main
ISBN:  

9781782398738


Pages:   336
Publication Date:   06 September 2018
Format:   Paperback
Availability:   In stock   Availability explained
We have confirmation that this item is in stock with the supplier. It will be ordered in for you and dispatched immediately.

Our Price $29.99 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

The Wanderer


Add your own review!

Overview

From the million-copy bestselling author, perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson, Anne Holt, and The Killing. Iceland, 2017: When a young Italian tourist is found brutally murdered at a sacred church in northern Iceland, Magnus Jonson, newly returned to the Reykjavik police force, is called in to investigate. At the scene, he finds a stunned TV crew, there to film a documentary on the life of the legendary Viking, Gudrid the Wanderer. The documentary experts have unearthed controversial evidence that Christopher Columbus knew more about the existence of America than has ever been previously realised. Magnus begins to suspect that there may be more links to the murdered woman than anyone in the film crew will acknowledge. As jealousies come to the surface, new tensions replace old friendships, and history begins to rewrite itself, a shocking second murder leads Magnus to question everything he thought he knew...

Full Product Details

Author:   Michael Ridpath (Author)
Publisher:   Atlantic Books
Imprint:   Corvus
Edition:   Main
Dimensions:   Width: 15.60cm , Height: 2.50cm , Length: 23.30cm
Weight:   0.390kg
ISBN:  

9781782398738


ISBN 10:   1782398732
Pages:   336
Publication Date:   06 September 2018
Audience:   General/trade ,  General
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active
Availability:   In stock   Availability explained
We have confirmation that this item is in stock with the supplier. It will be ordered in for you and dispatched immediately.

Table of Contents

Reviews

This is international thriller writing at its best, fine characters, page-turning suspense and a great, fresh location. * Peter James on Ridpath's Magnus Iceland Series * Never fails to deliver satisfaction and excitement. * Daily Mail on Ridpath's Magnus Iceland Series * A clever blend of murder mystery, myth and up-to-the-minute mayhem. * The Times on Ridpath's Magnus Iceland Series * Stunning... [Ridpath] creatively introduces the reader to the fables and sagas of Iceland and interweaves these elements of history, fiction and myth into a contemporary crime drama. A cracking whodunit. * Mystery People * A cracker, with all the background of the sagas and the landscape as a character in its own right... Fascinating. * Aline Templeton * Ridpath has that read-on factor that sets bestsellers apart. * Guardian *


This is international thriller writing at its best, fine characters, page-turning suspense and a great, fresh location * Peter James on Ridpath's Magnus Iceland Series * Never fails to deliver satisfaction and excitement. * Daily Mail on Ridpath's Magnus Iceland Series * A clever blend of murder mystery, myth and up-to-the-minute mayhem. * The Times on Ridpath's Magnus Iceland Series * Ridpath has that read-on factor that sets bestsellers apart * Guardian *


Stunning... [Ridpath] creatively introduces the reader to the fables and sagas of Iceland and interweaves these elements of history, fiction and myth into a contemporary crime drama. A cracking whodunit. * Mystery People * A cracker, with all the background of the sagas and the landscape as a character in its own right... Fascinating. * Aline Templeton * This is international thriller writing at its best, fine characters, page-turning suspense and a great, fresh location * Peter James on Ridpath's Magnus Iceland Series * Never fails to deliver satisfaction and excitement. * Daily Mail on Ridpath's Magnus Iceland Series * A clever blend of murder mystery, myth and up-to-the-minute mayhem. * The Times on Ridpath's Magnus Iceland Series * Ridpath has that read-on factor that sets bestsellers apart * Guardian *


A cracker, with all the background of the sagas and the landscape as a character in its own right... Fascinating. * Aline Templeton * This is international thriller writing at its best, fine characters, page-turning suspense and a great, fresh location * Peter James on Ridpath's Magnus Iceland Series * Never fails to deliver satisfaction and excitement. * Daily Mail on Ridpath's Magnus Iceland Series * A clever blend of murder mystery, myth and up-to-the-minute mayhem. * The Times on Ridpath's Magnus Iceland Series * Ridpath has that read-on factor that sets bestsellers apart * Guardian *


Ridpath has that read-on factor that sets bestsellers apart * Guardian * A clever blend of murder mystery, myth and up-to-the-minute mayhem. * The Times on Ridpath's FIRE AND ICE SERIES * Never fails to deliver satisfaction and excitement. * Daily Mail on Ridpath's FIRE AND ICE SERIES * This is international thriller writing at its best, fine characters, page-turning suspense and a great, fresh location * Peter James on Ridpath's FIRE AND ICE SERIES *


Author Information

Michael Ridpath spent eight years as a bond trader in the City before giving up his job to write full-time. He lives in north London with his wife and three children. Visit his website at www.michaelridpath.com.

Tab Content 6

Author Website:  

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Summer Reading Guide

 

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List