The Upside of Irrationality: The Unexpected Benefits of Defying Logic

Author:   Dr Dan Ariely
Publisher:   HarperCollins Publishers Inc
ISBN:  

9780061995040


Pages:   334
Publication Date:   17 May 2011
Format:   Paperback
Availability:   In Print   Availability explained
This item will be ordered in for you from one of our suppliers. Upon receipt, we will promptly dispatch it out to you. For in store availability, please contact us.

Our Price $42.21 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

The Upside of Irrationality: The Unexpected Benefits of Defying Logic


Add your own review!

Overview

Dan Ariely is a genius at understanding human behavior: no economist does a better job of uncovering and explaining the hidden reasons for the weird ways we act. -- James Surowiecki, author of The Wisdom of Crowds Behavioral economist and New York Times bestselling author of Predictably Irrational Dan Ariely returns to offer a much-needed take on the irrational decisions that influence our dating lives, our workplace experiences, and our temptation to cheat in any and all areas. Fans of Freakonomics, Survival of the Sickest, and Malcolm Gladwell's Blink and The Tipping Point will find many thought-provoking insights in The Upside of Irrationality.

Full Product Details

Author:   Dr Dan Ariely
Publisher:   HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Imprint:   HarperCollins Publishers
Dimensions:   Width: 13.60cm , Height: 2.30cm , Length: 20.40cm
Weight:   0.272kg
ISBN:  

9780061995040


ISBN 10:   0061995045
Pages:   334
Publication Date:   17 May 2011
Audience:   General/trade ,  General
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active
Availability:   In Print   Availability explained
This item will be ordered in for you from one of our suppliers. Upon receipt, we will promptly dispatch it out to you. For in store availability, please contact us.

Table of Contents

Reviews

Author Information

Dan Ariely is the bestselling author of Predictably Irrational, The Upside of Irrationality, and The (Honest) Truth About Dishonesty. He is the James B. Duke Professor of Psychology and Behavioral Economics at Duke University and is the founder of the Center for Advanced Hindsight. His work has been featured in the New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, the Washington Post, the Boston Globe, and elsewhere. He lives in North Carolina with his family.

Tab Content 6

Author Website:  

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List