The Upside of Irrationality: The Unexpected Benefits of Defying Logic at Work and at Home

Author:   Dr Dan Ariely
Publisher:   HarperCollins Publishers Inc
ISBN:  

9780061995033


Pages:   334
Publication Date:   01 June 2010
Format:   Hardback
Availability:   In Print   Availability explained
Limited stock is available. It will be ordered for you and shipped pending supplier's limited stock.

Our Price $73.89 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

The Upside of Irrationality: The Unexpected Benefits of Defying Logic at Work and at Home


Add your own review!

Overview

Dan Ariely is a genius at understanding human behavior: no economist does a better job of uncovering and explaining the hidden reasons for the weird ways we act. -- James Surowiecki, author of The Wisdom of Crowds Behavioral economist and New York Times bestselling author of Predictably Irrational Dan Ariely returns to offer a much-needed take on the irrational decisions that influence our dating lives, our workplace experiences, and our temptation to cheat in any and all areas. Fans of Freakonomics, Survival of the Sickest, and Malcolm Gladwell's Blink and The Tipping Point will find many thought-provoking insights in The Upside of Irrationality.

Full Product Details

Author:   Dr Dan Ariely
Publisher:   HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Imprint:   HarperCollins Publishers
Dimensions:   Width: 16.60cm , Height: 3.10cm , Length: 23.60cm
Weight:   0.526kg
ISBN:  

9780061995033


ISBN 10:   0061995037
Pages:   334
Publication Date:   01 June 2010
Audience:   General/trade ,  General
Format:   Hardback
Publisher's Status:   Unknown
Availability:   In Print   Availability explained
Limited stock is available. It will be ordered for you and shipped pending supplier's limited stock.

Table of Contents

Reviews

Author Information

Dan Ariely is the bestselling author of Predictably Irrational, The Upside of Irrationality, and The (Honest) Truth About Dishonesty. He is the James B. Duke Professor of Psychology and Behavioral Economics at Duke University and is the founder of the Center for Advanced Hindsight. His work has been featured in the New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, the Washington Post, the Boston Globe, and elsewhere. He lives in North Carolina with his family.

Tab Content 6

Author Website:  

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List