The Goblin Emperor

Author:   Katherine Addison
Publisher:   St Martin's Press
ISBN:  

9781250303790


Pages:   448
Publication Date:   12 February 2019
Format:   Paperback
Availability:   In Print   Availability explained
This item will be ordered in for you from one of our suppliers. Upon receipt, we will promptly dispatch it out to you. For in store availability, please contact us.

Our Price $24.99 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

The Goblin Emperor


Add your own review!

Overview

The award-winning The Goblin Emperor is now in trade paperback for the first time with a stunning new cover design for fans of Susanna Clarke and The Golem and the Jinni. 2014 Nebula Award finalist for Best Novel 2015 Hugo finalist for Best Novel 2015 World Fantasy nomination for Best Novel 2015 Locus Award winner for Best Fantasy Novel The youngest, half-goblin son of the Emperor has lived his entire life in exile, distant from the Imperial Court and the deadly intrigue that suffuses it. But when his father and three older sons in line for the throne are killed in an accident, he has no choice but to take his place on the Untheileneise Throne. The Goblin Emperor, set against the pageantry and color of a fascinating, unique world, is a memorable debut for a great new talent.

Full Product Details

Author:   Katherine Addison
Publisher:   St Martin's Press
Imprint:   St Martin's Press
Dimensions:   Width: 13.70cm , Height: 2.90cm , Length: 20.90cm
Weight:   0.370kg
ISBN:  

9781250303790


ISBN 10:   1250303796
Pages:   448
Publication Date:   12 February 2019
Audience:   General/trade ,  General
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active
Availability:   In Print   Availability explained
This item will be ordered in for you from one of our suppliers. Upon receipt, we will promptly dispatch it out to you. For in store availability, please contact us.

Table of Contents

Reviews

Challenging, invigorating, and unique. If courtly intrigue is your wine of choice, The Goblin Emperor is the headiest vintage I've come across in years. --Scott Lynch, bestselling author of The Lies of Locke Lamora I enjoyed The Goblin Emperor a great deal. I was sucked right into her world of goblins, elves, and airships, and was anxious to the very end to find out how Maia, the unwanted halfblood son of the Emperor, who finds himself unexpectedly on the throne, learns to navigagte the intrigues and danger of the imperial court. An engrossing read! --Kristen Britain, New York Times bestselling author of Blackveil Impressively elaborate worldbuilding underpins this lovely fantasy novel, but I couldn't put it down because of the heart-grippingly sympathetic main character. --Kate Elliott, bestselling author of the Crossroads series Katherine Addison has written a nuanced and compelling story. Her world is unusual and vivid, her characters affecting, and her storytelling subtle and deft. This is a book I will be thinking about for a long time. Highly recommended! --D. B. Jackson, author of Thieftaker


Author Information

Katherine Addison's short fiction has been selected by The Year's Best Fantasy and Horror and The Year's Best Science Fiction. She lives near Madison, Wisconsin.

Tab Content 6

Author Website:  

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Mother's Day Reading Guide

 

Flowers in a vase on top of a stack of books on a catalogue cover

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List