The Alaskan: A Novel of the North

Author:   James Oliver Curwood
Publisher:   Pinnacle Press
ISBN:  

9781374836099


Pages:   238
Publication Date:   24 May 2017
Format:   Paperback
Availability:   In stock   Availability explained
We have confirmation that this item is in stock with the supplier. It will be ordered in for you and dispatched immediately.

Our Price $30.92 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

The Alaskan: A Novel of the North


Add your own review!

Overview

The Alaskan: A Novel of the North by James Oliver Curwood. James Oliver Jim Curwood, June 12, 1878 - August 13, 1927, was an American action-adventure writer and conservationist. His books ranked among Publishers Weekly top-ten best sellers in the United States in the early 1920s. At least eighteen motion pictures have been based on or directly inspired by his novels and short stories. At the time of his death, he was the highest paid (per word) author in the world. His writing studio, Curwood Castle, is now a museum in Owosso, Michigan. Curwood's adventure writing followed in the tradition of Jack London. Like London, Curwood set many of his works in the wilds of the Great Northwest and often used animals as lead characters (Kazan; Baree, Son of Kazan, The Grizzly King and Nomads of the North). Many of Curwood's adventure novels also feature romance as primary or secondary plot consideration.

Full Product Details

Author:   James Oliver Curwood
Publisher:   Pinnacle Press
Imprint:   Pinnacle Press
Dimensions:   Width: 15.60cm , Height: 1.30cm , Length: 23.40cm
Weight:   0.340kg
ISBN:  

9781374836099


ISBN 10:   1374836095
Pages:   238
Publication Date:   24 May 2017
Audience:   General/trade ,  General
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active
Availability:   In stock   Availability explained
We have confirmation that this item is in stock with the supplier. It will be ordered in for you and dispatched immediately.

Table of Contents

Reviews

Author Information

Tab Content 6

Author Website:  

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Spring Reading Guide

 

Spring Reading Guide catalogue for book recommendations

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List