Quest for the Golden Arrow

Author:   Carrie Jones
Publisher:   Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
ISBN:  

9781681197876


Pages:   480
Publication Date:   07 August 2018
Recommended Age:   From 8 to 12 years
Format:   Paperback
Availability:   Not yet available   Availability explained
This item is yet to be released. You can pre-order this item and we will dispatch it to you upon its release.

Our Price $21.09 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

Quest for the Golden Arrow


Add your own review!

Overview

A wild and fresh take on fantasy . . . I freaking loved it! --Lisa McMann, New York Times bestselling author of The Unwanted series, on Time Stoppers Return to the magical town of Aurora in this exhilarating second book in the Time Stoppers series--perfect for fans of Percy Jackson and The Five Kingdoms. Annie is no longer a Nobody--she's a Time Stopper, one of the last humans who can control time. Now, she's found a home in the enchanted town of Aurora alongside all sorts of mystical creatures alongside, and made three best friends in Eva the dwarf, Bloom the last elf, and Jamie, who might be a troll. Then Annie discovers that the wicked Raiff has kidnapped her beloved new guardian. To save her, Annie must win the trust of a riddle-loving dragon and search for a magical bow and arrow. But as Annie and her friends embark on this mission, she learns some shocking secrets about her past--and about Bloom's, too. Can they save the day before the Raiff destroys everything they hold dear?

Full Product Details

Author:   Carrie Jones
Publisher:   Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Imprint:   Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
ISBN:  

9781681197876


ISBN 10:   1681197871
Pages:   480
Publication Date:   07 August 2018
Recommended Age:   From 8 to 12 years
Audience:   Children/juvenile ,  Children / Juvenile
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Postponed Indefinitley
Availability:   Not yet available   Availability explained
This item is yet to be released. You can pre-order this item and we will dispatch it to you upon its release.

Table of Contents

Reviews

The characters show welcome kindness and poignant insecurity, and the text sprinkles in humor . . . and an abundance of magical creatures. - Kirkus Reviews Brings back familiar characters and Jones' quirky imaginative world. - Booklist A wild and fresh take on fantasy with an intriguing cast of characters. Dangerous and scary and fun all rolled into one. In the words of Eva the dwarf, I freaking loved it! - Lisa McMann, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of The Unwanteds series, on TIME STOPPERS An imaginative blend of fantasy, whimsy, and suspense, with a charming cast of underdog characters . . . This new fantasy series will entice younger fans of Harry Potter and Percy Jackson. - School Library Journal on TIME STOPPERS Effervescent, funny, and genuine. - Kirkus Reviews on TIME STOPPERS Amid the magic, spells, adventure, and weirdness of this fantasy are embedded . . . lessons about kindness, friendship, and cooperation. - Booklist on TIME STOPPERS Sticks the landing . . . The world building is engaging. - BCCB on TIME STOPPERS The plot thickens with every twist and turn. The mix of fantastical creatures along with the suspenseful ride will surely attract many school-aged students. - School Library Connection on TIME STOPPERS A plot that grabs readers and refuses to let go. - VOYA on NEED An exciting venture filled with nasty evil creatures, nail-biting action and heart-pounding romance. - Teenreads.com on NEED


Author Information

Carrie Jones is the author of the Time Stoppers trilogy, which includes Time Stoppers, Quest for the Golden Arrow, and Escape from the Badlands, as well as the New York Times and internationally bestselling Need series, and After Obsession, co-written with Steven E. Wedel. She also co-edited the anthology Dear Bully, about YA authors' experiences with bullying. She is a distinguished alum of Vermont College's MFA program and a part-time police dispatcher in Maine because she likes cop stories. Really. www.carriejonesbooks.com

Tab Content 6

Author Website:  

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Summer Reading Guide

 

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List