Postscript: The Sequel to Ps, I Love You

Author:   Cecelia Ahern
Publisher:   HarperCollins Publishers
Volume:   2
ISBN:  

9780008194871


Pages:   368
Publication Date:   19 September 2019
Format:   Hardback
Availability:   Not yet available   Availability explained
This item is yet to be released. You can pre-order this item and we will dispatch it to you upon its release.

Our Price $39.99 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

Postscript: The Sequel to Ps, I Love You


Add your own review!

Overview

The long-awaited sequel to the international bestseller PS, I Love You! It's been seven years since Holly Kennedy's husband died - six since she read his final letter, urging Holly to find the courage to forge a new life. She's proud of all the ways in which she has grown and evolved. But when a group inspired by Gerry's letters, calling themselves the PS, I Love You Club, approaches Holly asking for help, she finds herself drawn back into a world that she worked so hard to leave behind. Reluctantly, Holly begins a relationship with the club, even as their friendship threatens to destroy the peace she believes she has achieved. As each of these people calls upon Holly to help them leave something meaningful behind for their loved ones, Holly will embark on a remarkable journey - one that will challenge her to ask whether embracing the future means betraying the past, and what it means to love someone forever...

Full Product Details

Author:   Cecelia Ahern
Publisher:   HarperCollins Publishers
Imprint:   HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Volume:   2
Dimensions:   Width: 15.90cm , Height: 3.40cm , Length: 24.00cm
Weight:   0.580kg
ISBN:  

9780008194871


ISBN 10:   0008194874
Pages:   368
Publication Date:   19 September 2019
Audience:   General/trade ,  General
Format:   Hardback
Publisher's Status:   Active
Availability:   Not yet available   Availability explained
This item is yet to be released. You can pre-order this item and we will dispatch it to you upon its release.

Table of Contents

Reviews

Acclaim for Cecelia Ahern: `A wonderful, inspiring collection...the kind of book everyone should have on their shelf' Libby Page, bestselling author of The Lido `These provocative and witty stories prove it's time to recognise Cecelia Ahern as one of our finest writers' John Boyne, bestselling author of The Heart's Invisible Furies `These stories sing from the page ... sharp, clever, witty: a joy to read' Donal Ryan, bestselling author of The Spinning Heart `Witty, playful, entertaining but also thought-provoking, salutary and empowering' Daily Mail `An impressive, timely and entertaining collection' Observer `Confidential, sympathetic and witty' The Times `Funny, magical, her most powerful, most feminist work yet' Irish Sunday Independent `Intriguing, substantial and impactful...The quiet call to arms that women never knew they needed' Irish Independent `Witty, smart, perpetually readable, this is the perfect collection' Heat `Inventive and ingenious, with a doffing of the cap to Angela Carter and Margaret Atwood' Stylist `Witty and relatable' Woman and Home `Stories worth waiting for' Image `Rich, challenging and comic' Daily Express `Thought-provoking, clever and humorous... startlingly original and very enjoyable' Women's Weekly


'A gorgeously hopeful, poignant story that is guaranteed to make readers weep but leave them with a warm heartl' Irish Independent 'Touching, full of humour...life-affirming. Ahern writes with honesty and empathy. I had a lump in my throat when I finished reading' Irish Times 'Explores one of the fundamentals of human experience with warmth, humour and pathos' Sunday Independent 'The book, like the first, spoke straight to my heart...perhaps it's the realness and simplicity of Ahern's observations that make it so impactful' Irish News 'Fans of PS, I Love You are in for a treat... Warmth emanates from the pages of this lovely, uplifting novel' Good Housekeeping 'A poignant, warm and hopeful novel' Woman & Home 'Wise and uplifting - but keep a box of tissues at the read. You'll need it' Sunday Express 'I adored this uplifting story about hope and love' Prima 'Another weepy about grief and the enduring power of love' Sunday Mirror 'This is a novel to delight loyal fans and new readers alike' Woman's Weekly


Acclaim for Cecelia Ahern: `This exceptional novel about bereavement, friendship and lost love is both heartbreaking and uplifting' Daily Express `Heartbreak, intrigue and love letters from beyond the grave - Ahern has a sure and sympathetic hand' Irish Times `A bittersweet storyline guaranteed to tug on your heartstrings' Glamour `A moving, beautiful novel' Sunday Telegraph `Bursting with narrative verve and ear for language...a writer hitting their prime' Waterstones.com `Cleverly constructed, full of flavour and moving' Daily Mail `Beautiful and unexpected ... both thought-provoking and life-affirming' Sunday Express `Intricate and emotional ... really completely lovely' Grazia


Author Information

Cecelia Ahern was born and grew up in Dublin. Her novels have been translated into thirty-five languages and have sold more than twenty-five million copies in over fifty countries. Two of her books have been adapted as films and she has created several TV series. She and her books have won numerous awards, including the Irish Book Award for Popular Fiction for The Year I Met You. She lives in Dublin with her family.

Tab Content 6

Author Website:  

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Summer Reading Guide

 

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List