Permission: An alternative feminist love story for the modern age

Author:   Saskia Vogel
Publisher:   Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN:  

9780349700427


Pages:   256
Publication Date:   26 March 2020
Format:   Paperback
Availability:   Not yet available   Availability explained
This item is yet to be released. You can pre-order this item and we will dispatch it to you upon its release.

Our Price $22.99 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

Permission: An alternative feminist love story for the modern age


Add your own review!

Overview

Full Product Details

Author:   Saskia Vogel
Publisher:   Little, Brown Book Group
Imprint:   Dialogue Books
Dimensions:   Width: 12.60cm , Height: 1.40cm , Length: 19.60cm
Weight:   0.200kg
ISBN:  

9780349700427


ISBN 10:   0349700427
Pages:   256
Publication Date:   26 March 2020
Audience:   General/trade ,  General
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active
Availability:   Not yet available   Availability explained
This item is yet to be released. You can pre-order this item and we will dispatch it to you upon its release.

Table of Contents

Reviews

Beautifully written, mysterious and compelling Formidable in its elegance and fierce in its simplicity, Saskia Vogel's writing leaves the reader stunned and moved and wanting more If Joan Didion had written about the BDSM community in LA it may have felt a bit like Permission - Lit Hub (Must read books of 2019) A quietly transgressive tale of desire, love, loneliness, restraint and connection. The writing is fresh and minimal and the characters full of longing. A blistering debut for fans of Mary Gaitskill and A. M. Homes Permission excavates the uncertain landscape that lies just beneath the Hollywood dream factory we think we all know and against all odds finds something sacred there Vogel's portrayal of sexual kink is particularly refreshing: rather than pruriently gorging on catharsis, Permission foregrounds the emotional intimacy - built on constancy, trust and compassion - that can flourish in the most unconventional relationships - Guardian Vogel's writing is beauty in motion. From capturing a humiliating date with a predatory agent to what attracts people to BDSM, this is an addictive read you'll finish within hours - Stylist


Author Information

Saskia Vogel is from Los Angeles and lives in Berlin, where she works as a writer and Swedish-to-English literary translator. She has written on power and sexuality for publications such as Paris Review Daily, The White Review, Sight and Sound, and The Offing. Previously, she worked as Granta magazine's publicist and as an editor at the AVN Media Network, where she reported on pornography and adult pleasure products.

Tab Content 6

Author Website:  

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List