Monster

Author:   Dave Zeltserman
Publisher:   Duckworth Overlook
ISBN:  

9780715645093


Pages:   222
Publication Date:   23 May 2013
Format:   Paperback
Availability:   In Print   Availability explained
This item will be ordered in for you from one of our suppliers. Upon receipt, we will promptly dispatch it out to you. For in store availability, please contact us.

Our Price $20.67 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

Monster


Add your own review!

Overview

Monster cleverly and chillingly reanimates a classic tale. Friedrich Hoffman, the so-called monster, recounts how he was falsely accused of killing his fiancee, tortured and killed for his crime, and awoke on the lab table of Victor Frankenstein a man with all manner of gruesome plans. We see inside Friedrichs mind as he embarks on a single-minded quest for vengeance; but at what cost to the remnants of his humanity? Intense and gothic, Monster depicts nineteenth-century Europe in a blaze of depravity, excess and supernatural terrors, in an ingenious tribute to one of literatures greatest works.

Full Product Details

Author:   Dave Zeltserman
Publisher:   Duckworth Overlook
Imprint:   Gerald Duckworth & Co Ltd
Weight:   0.168kg
ISBN:  

9780715645093


ISBN 10:   0715645099
Pages:   222
Publication Date:   23 May 2013
Audience:   General/trade ,  General
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active
Availability:   In Print   Availability explained
This item will be ordered in for you from one of our suppliers. Upon receipt, we will promptly dispatch it out to you. For in store availability, please contact us.

Table of Contents

Reviews

'A dark, lightning-paced read' Financial Times [on Outsourced] 'Zeltserman creates an intense atmospheric maze for readers' Sunday Express [on Outsourced] 'Ingeniously twisted and imbued with a glossy coating of black humor' Washington Post [on Small Crimes]


'An impressive achievement: He manages the difficult trick of creating a voice that sounds authentically like Shelley's while remaining entirely lucid to the contemporary reader - You don't get much more gothic bang for your buck' The Los Angeles Times 'This is juicy material for Franken-fans, and Zeltserman is just faithful enough to the original - deliciously so' Booklist (starred review) 'If you're a fan of Frankenstein and the mythos that surrounds it, and love literary horror, this one's for you. Highly recommended!' My Bookish Ways 'A tale of justice, true love, and ultimate forgiveness, this gruesome novel is perfect for fans of Stephen King and similar horror stories' ForeWord Magazine


Author Information

Dave Zeltserman is a former software engineer, and the author of several horror and crime novels - two of which, Outsourced and A Killer's Essence, have been optioned for film. His novel Pariah was selected by the Washington Post as one of the best books of 2009. He currently lives with his wife in Boston.

Tab Content 6

Author Website:  

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List