Meat: the Ultimate Companion

Author:   Anthony Puharich ,  Libby Travers
Publisher:   Murdoch Books
ISBN:  

9781743363140


Pages:   512
Publication Date:   24 October 2018
Format:   Hardback
Availability:   In stock   Availability explained
We have confirmation that this item is in stock with the supplier. It will be ordered in for you and dispatched immediately.

Our Price $79.99 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

Meat: the Ultimate Companion


Add your own review!

Overview

Anthony Bourdain, internationally acclaimed celebrity chef, meat lover and committed carnivore (Newsweek) contributed the foreword for this essential meat-lovers book. In Meat: The Ultimate Companion you will learn virtually all you need to know about meat, including why you should: *Eat better quality meat, but eat less of it *Eat the whole animal *And, eat more wild animals A meat eater's best friend: Meat: The Ultimate Companion is not just a meat cookbook. It is designed to walk you through the topic from the eyes of the farmer, the butcher, and the best cooks; helping you with the questions you might want to ask before you buy your meat. Recipes for the hardcore carnivore: Over 110 recipes showcase the major cuts and draw on cuisines and chefs from around the world. Lavishly photographed and illustrated, it is sure to become a modern classic and a requirement for every kitchen. The butchering art: Carefully curated by Anthony Puharich, legendary butcher and supplier to Australia's leading restaurants, together with accomplished food writer Libby Travers, this comprehensive and ambitious book covers: *The history of every major animal we raise for meat *International breed maps *Cut diagrams and descriptions *And, illustrated butchery techniques and expert tips on selecting, storing and cooking all kinds of meat Meat: The Ultimate Companion is an excellent choice for fans of Stephanie Alexander, Michael Pollan, or Victor Churchill.

Full Product Details

Author:   Anthony Puharich ,  Libby Travers
Publisher:   Murdoch Books
Imprint:   Murdoch Books
ISBN:  

9781743363140


ISBN 10:   1743363141
Pages:   512
Publication Date:   24 October 2018
Audience:   General/trade ,  General
Format:   Hardback
Publisher's Status:   Active
Availability:   In stock   Availability explained
We have confirmation that this item is in stock with the supplier. It will be ordered in for you and dispatched immediately.

Table of Contents

Reviews

Author Information

Anthony Puharich is a fifth-generation butcher but he's not your traditional butcher. Wholesaler of quality meat to eighty percent of Australia's finest restaurants, co-owner of Victor Churchill, the 'Bulgari of butcheries' in Sydney's Woollahra - a site visited by pilgrims from Oprah to AA Gill. He holds a unique position in the Australian food chain, by linking the farmer and the chef. Over the years he has developed an indepth understanding of what is required for a producer to be the best: animal husbandry, breed, regional differences. Libby Travers is a food writer, commentator and communications consultant who has worked with some of the biggest names in food. Her interest in food focusses on its place in a country's culture and customs - with a particular soft spot for all things French. Libby is an advocate for food and wine that is produced sustainably and the importance of conviviality at the table.

Tab Content 6

Author Website:  

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Summer Reading Guides

 

  

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List