Lucky

Author:   David Mackintosh
Publisher:   Abrams
ISBN:  

9781419708091


Pages:   32
Publication Date:   07 October 2014
Recommended Age:   From 4 to 8 years
Format:   Hardback
Availability:   In stock   Availability explained
We have confirmation that this item is in stock with the supplier. It will be ordered in for you and dispatched immediately.

Our Price $47.39 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

Lucky


Add your own review!

Overview

From the creator of Marshall Armstrong Is New to Our School comes a visually stunning, hilarious picture book that explores children's tendency to jump to the conclusions they want. When Leo's mom announces that there will be a surprise at dinner, she unknowingly sets in motion a riotous chain of events. What could the surprise be?! Leo and his brother are desperate to find out. Could it be a bike? A pool? A new car? Their imaginations run wild until they latch, with utter conviction, onto what surely must be the answer: an all-expenses-paid, two-week trip to Hawaii! Perhaps not surprisingly, the brothers are soon proven wrong. But the ingenious way their family decides to cheer them up poignantly reminds us that, sometimes, embracing what you already have is enough to make you feel lucky.

Full Product Details

Author:   David Mackintosh
Publisher:   Abrams
Imprint:   Harry N. Abrams, Inc.
Dimensions:   Width: 22.90cm , Height: 1.30cm , Length: 29.20cm
Weight:   0.445kg
ISBN:  

9781419708091


ISBN 10:   1419708090
Pages:   32
Publication Date:   07 October 2014
Recommended Age:   From 4 to 8 years
Audience:   Children/juvenile ,  Children / Juvenile
Format:   Hardback
Publisher's Status:   Active
Availability:   In stock   Availability explained
We have confirmation that this item is in stock with the supplier. It will be ordered in for you and dispatched immediately.

Table of Contents

Reviews

At turns exuberant, sweet, and humorous, this is a delightful surprise. --Kara Dean Booklist (10/01/2014)


Fans of Jon Scieszka and Lane Smith s frenetic books will appreciate this entertaining tale. --Martha Simpson, Stratford Library Association, CT School Library Journal (10/14/2014)


Fans of Jon Scieszka and Lane Smith's frenetic books will appreciate this entertaining tale. --Martha Simpson, Stratford Library Association, CT School Library Journal (10/14/2014)


Author Information

David Mackintosh is the author of Marshall Armstrong Is New to Our School, The Frank Show, and Standing In for Lincoln Green. He is a graphic designer, art director, and illustrator. His innovative book designs have won numerous awards in Britain and internationally. He lives in London. Visit him online at davidmackintosh.co.uk.

Tab Content 6

Author Website:  

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Latest Reading Guide

 

MD

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List