Leave No Trace: Better to disappear when you have so much to hide

Author:   Mindy Mejia
Publisher:   Quercus Publishing
ISBN:  

9781786489777


Pages:   352
Publication Date:   04 September 2018
Format:   Paperback
Availability:   In stock   Availability explained
We have confirmation that this item is in stock with the supplier. It will be ordered in for you and dispatched immediately.

Our Price $29.99 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

Leave No Trace: Better to disappear when you have so much to hide


Add your own review!

Overview

'You definitely need to pick this up' Bustle's 13 Best New Fiction Books for September A hostile wilderness is watching you. Spine-chilling thriller for fans of Jane Harper's FORCE OF NATURE and Will Dean's DARK PINES Ten years after a boy and his father went missing in the wilderness of Minnesota's Boundary Waters, the boy - who is no longer a boy - walks back out of the forest. He is violent and uncommunicative. The authorities take him to Congdon Mental Institution in Duluth, on the edge of mighty Lake Superior. There, language therapist Maya Stark is given the task of making a connection with this boy/man who came back from the dead. But their celebrity patient tries to escape and refuses to answer any questions about his father or the last ten years of his life. In many ways he is old far beyond his years; in others, still a child. But Maya, who was abandoned by her own mother, has secrets, too. And as she's drawn closer to this enigmatic boy, she'll risk everything to reunite him with his father who has disappeared from the known world - but at what cost to herself?

Full Product Details

Author:   Mindy Mejia
Publisher:   Quercus Publishing
Imprint:   Quercus Publishing
Dimensions:   Width: 15.90cm , Height: 3.00cm , Length: 23.30cm
Weight:   0.440kg
ISBN:  

9781786489777


ISBN 10:   1786489775
Pages:   352
Publication Date:   04 September 2018
Audience:   General/trade ,  General
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active
Availability:   In stock   Availability explained
We have confirmation that this item is in stock with the supplier. It will be ordered in for you and dispatched immediately.

Table of Contents

Reviews

Mejia's writing crosses back and forth between exquisite literary descriptions and thrilleresque escapes and acts of violence * New York Journal of Books *


Author Information

Mindy Mejia received her MFA from Hamline University and published her first novel, The Dragon Keepers, with Ashland Creek Press. She lives and writes in Minnesota. The Last Act of Hattie Hoffman was her first novel to be published in the UK, now followed by Leave No Trace.

Tab Content 6

Author Website:  

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Mother's Day Reading Guide

 

Flowers in a vase on top of a stack of books on a catalogue cover

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List