How Not to Ask a Boy to Prom

Author:   S. J. Goslee
Publisher:   St Martin's Press
ISBN:  

9781250233776


Pages:   240
Publication Date:   24 March 2020
Recommended Age:   From 14 years
Format:   Paperback
Availability:   Out of stock   Availability explained
The supplier is temporarily out of stock of this item. It will be ordered for you on backorder and shipped when it becomes available.

Our Price $16.99 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

How Not to Ask a Boy to Prom


Add your own review!

Overview

Nolan Grant is sixteen, gay, and very, very single. He's never had a boyfriend, or even been kissed. It's not like Penn Valley is exactly brimming with prospects. Nolan plans to ride out the rest of his junior year drawing narwhals, working at the greenhouse, and avoiding anything that involves an ounce of school spirit. Unfortunately for him, his adoptive big sister has other ideas. Ideas that involve too-tight pants, a baggie full of purple glitter, and worst of all: a junior-senior prom ticket. How (Not) to Ask a Boy to Prom is a modern gender-bent young adult rom-com from S. J. Goslee.

Full Product Details

Author:   S. J. Goslee
Publisher:   St Martin's Press
Imprint:   St Martin's Press
Dimensions:   Width: 13.60cm , Height: 1.90cm , Length: 20.90cm
Weight:   0.208kg
ISBN:  

9781250233776


ISBN 10:   1250233771
Pages:   240
Publication Date:   24 March 2020
Recommended Age:   From 14 years
Audience:   Children/juvenile ,  Children / Juvenile
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active
Availability:   Out of stock   Availability explained
The supplier is temporarily out of stock of this item. It will be ordered for you on backorder and shipped when it becomes available.

Table of Contents

Reviews

A tour de force novel with pages that almost seem to turn of their own accord. --Kirkus Reviews, starred review A smash hit for teen romcom fans wanting a queer read-alike to Jenny Han's To All the Boys I've Loved Before. --School Library Journal Illuminating and humorous. Goslee has produced a delightful comedy of errors populated by complex characters that exhibit emotional depth while navigating the angst and drama of a queer YA romance. --Booklist Full of humor and tenderness, this contemporary YA will satisfy readers looking to swoon. --Buzzfeed The modern voice and humor S.J. Goslee brings to the story keeps this tale-as-old-as-time fresh and new . . . If you're looking for a novel to fill the To All The Boys I've Loved Before-shaped hole in your heart, this is the book for you. --Camille Perri, author of When Katie Met Cassidy Praise for Whatever. Recommended for young adults who enjoy . . . books by John Green, Adam Silvera, or John Corey Whaley. --School Library Journal, starred review Fans of David Levithan's Boy Meets Boy (2003) and Becky Albertalli's Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda (2015) won't be disappointed. --Booklist, starred review


Author Information

S. J. Goslee graduated from West Chester University with a BA in literature and a minor in creative writing. She's been writing fan fiction in multiple fandoms for over a decade, amounting to more than 140 stories and a million words. She lives in Glenolden, Pennsylvania, with her husband, two young sons, three cats, and two dogs (one giant, one tiny). sjgoslee.com

Tab Content 6

Author Website:  

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List