He Said, She Said

Awards:   Commended for Capitol Choices: Noteworthy Books for Children and Teens (Fourteen and Up) 2014 Short-listed for Delaware Diamonds Award (High School) 2014
Author:   Kwame Alexander
Publisher:   HarperCollins Publishers Inc
ISBN:  

9780062118967


Pages:   328
Publication Date:   25 November 2013
Recommended Age:   From 14 years
Format:   Hardback
Availability:   To order   Availability explained
Stock availability from the supplier is unknown. We will order it for you and ship this item to you once it is received by us.

Our Price $32.99 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

He Said, She Said


Add your own review!

Awards

  • Commended for Capitol Choices: Noteworthy Books for Children and Teens (Fourteen and Up) 2014
  • Short-listed for Delaware Diamonds Award (High School) 2014

Overview

Sparks will fly in this hip-hop-hot teen novel that mixes social protest and star-crossed romance, from Newbery Medal and Coretta Scott King Honor-winning author Kwame Alexander! He Said, She Said is perfect for fans of Walter Dean Myers and Rachel Vail alike. He says: Omar T-Diddy Smalls has got it made-a full football ride to UMiami, hero-worship status at school, and pick of any girl at West Charleston High. She says: Football, shmootball. Here's what Claudia Clarke cares about: Harvard, the poor, the disenfranchised, the hungry, the staggering teen pregnancy rate, investigative journalism . . . the list goes on. She does not have a minute to waste on Mr. T-Diddy Smalls and his harem of bimbos. He Said, She Said is a fun and fresh novel from Kwame Alexander that throws these two high school seniors together when they unexpectedly end up leading the biggest social protest this side of the Mississippi-with a lot of help from Facebook and Twitter. The stakes are high, the romance is hot, and when these worlds collide, watch out!

Full Product Details

Author:   Kwame Alexander
Publisher:   HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Imprint:   HarperCollins
Dimensions:   Width: 15.00cm , Height: 2.80cm , Length: 21.80cm
Weight:   0.408kg
ISBN:  

9780062118967


ISBN 10:   006211896
Pages:   328
Publication Date:   25 November 2013
Recommended Age:   From 14 years
Audience:   Young adult ,  Teenage / Young adult
Format:   Hardback
Publisher's Status:   Active
Availability:   To order   Availability explained
Stock availability from the supplier is unknown. We will order it for you and ship this item to you once it is received by us.

Table of Contents

Reviews

This lively romance has humor and heart. --Kirkus Reviews


Alexander s hip-hop narration...is positively lyrical. A story contemporary students will really relate to and enjoy. --Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books


Author Information

Kwame Alexander is the New York Times Bestselling author of 32 books, including The Undefeated; How to Read a Book; Solo; Swing; Rebound, which was shortlisted for prestigious Carnegie Medal; and his Newbery medal-winning middle grade novel, The Crossover. He's also the founding editor of Versify, an imprint that aims to Change the World One Word at a Time. Visit him at KwameAlexander.com

Tab Content 6

Author Website:  

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List