From Here To Home

Author:   Marie Bostwick
Publisher:   Kensington Publishing
Volume:   2
ISBN:  

9781617736575


Pages:   352
Publication Date:   11 April 2016
Format:   Paperback
Availability:   To order   Availability explained
Stock availability from the supplier is unknown. We will order it for you and ship this item to you once it is received by us.

Our Price $24.99 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

From Here To Home


Add your own review!

Overview

New York Times bestselling author Marie Bostwick welcomes readers to the quirky, unforgettable town of Too Much, Texas, in a heartwarming, richly satisfying story of friendship and moving forward... Mary Dell Templeton prefers the quiet charms of Too Much to the bright lights of Dallas any day. She's relieved to be moving back to her hometown-and bringing her cable TV show, Quintessential Quilting, with her. There are just a couple of wrinkles in her plan. Her son, Howard, who is her talented co-host and color consultant, and happens to have Down syndrome, wants to stay in Dallas and become more independent. Meanwhile, Mary Dell's new boss hopes to attract a different demographic-by bringing in a younger co-host. What Holly Silva knows about quilting wouldn't fill a thimble, but she's smart and ambitious. Her career hinges on outshining the formidable Mary Dell in order to earn her own show. Yet as Holly adapts to small-town living and begins a new romance, and Mary Dell considers rekindling an old one, the two find unlikely kinship. For as Mary Dell knows, the women of Too Much have a knack for untangling the knottiest problems when they work together. And sometimes the pattern for happiness is as simple and surprising as it is beautiful...

Full Product Details

Author:   Marie Bostwick
Publisher:   Kensington Publishing
Imprint:   Kensington Publishing
Volume:   2
Dimensions:   Width: 13.90cm , Height: 2.50cm , Length: 20.40cm
Weight:   0.324kg
ISBN:  

9781617736575


ISBN 10:   1617736570
Pages:   352
Publication Date:   11 April 2016
Audience:   General/trade ,  General
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active
Availability:   To order   Availability explained
Stock availability from the supplier is unknown. We will order it for you and ship this item to you once it is received by us.

Table of Contents

Reviews

PraiseforMarie Bostwick and Her Novels Fans of Debbie Macomber and Robyn Carr will enjoy this warm, witty novel of rediscovery and personal growth. Booklist on The Second Sister A story that touches women on many levels and yet is filled with humor and a bit of pathos. -- Kirkus on Between Heaven and Texas A brilliant storyteller. -- Las Vegas Review-Journal on Threading the Needle Marie Bostwick is my go-to author always powerful, inspiring, and uplifting. Robyn Carr, #1 New York Times bestselling author Bostwick showcase[s] her gift for writing with warmth and humor, putting her fully formed characters in realistic situations. Too Much, Texas is a place any reader would love to visit, but give this especially to fans of Robyn Carr and Emilie Richards. Booklist on From Here to Home Bostwick succeeds in handling tough subjects with a light hand...Recommended for Bostwick s fans, and those who appreciate family novels featuring strong women. - Library Journal on From Here to Home Heartwarming to the core, Bostwick s latest will touch readers hearts. The colorful characters are authentic and endearing, both Mary Dell and Holly being distinctive, strong heroines set within an engaging plot. Bostwick s expert storytelling is filled with honesty and humor, making this novel set in the quaint town of Too Much, Texas, truly delightful. RT Book Reviews, 4.5 StarsTop Pick for From Here to Home


PraiseforMarie Bostwick and Her Novels Fans of Debbie Macomber and Robyn Carr will enjoy this warm, witty novel of rediscovery and personal growth. Booklist on The Second Sister A story that touches women on many levels and yet is filled with humor and a bit of pathos. -- Kirkus on Between Heaven and Texas A brilliant storyteller. -- Las Vegas Review-Journal on Threading the Needle Marie Bostwick is my go-to author always powerful, inspiring, and uplifting. Robyn Carr, #1 New York Times bestselling author


Author Information

Marie Bostwick was born and raised in the northwest. In the three decades since her marriage, Marie and her family have moved frequently, living in eight different states at eighteen different addresses. These experiences have given Marie a unique perspective that enables her to write about people from all walks of life and corners of the country with insight and authenticity. Marie currently resides in Connecticut, where she enjoys writing, spending time with family, gardening, collecting fabric, and stitching quilts. Visit her at www.mariebostwick.com.

Tab Content 6

Author Website:  

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Summer Reading Guide

 

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List