Froi of the Exiles

Author:   Melina Marchetta
Publisher:   Walker Books Ltd
ISBN:  

9781406356137


Pages:   704
Publication Date:   05 February 2015
Recommended Age:   From 14
Format:   Paperback
Availability:   In Print   Availability explained
This item will be ordered in for you from one of our suppliers. Upon receipt, we will promptly dispatch it out to you. For in store availability, please contact us.

Our Price $23.26 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

Froi of the Exiles


Add your own review!

Overview

The second in Melina Marchetta's epic fantasy trilogy, set in a menacing kingdom and perfect for Game of Thrones fans. The second in Melina Marchetta's epic fantasy trilogy, set in a menacing kingdom and perfect for fans of Game of Thrones. The curse on the kingdom of Lumatere has been broken but there is a dark challenge ahead for Froi. Wild as he is, he has finally found somewhere he feels he belongs: by the side of Finnikin and the queen. But Froi must channel his savage side when he is sent on a mission to a rival kingdom, each inhabitant childless for eighteen years. With a frenzied princess roaming the palace, and danger lurking in every corner, Froi needs to discover the truth before it's too late.

Full Product Details

Author:   Melina Marchetta
Publisher:   Walker Books Ltd
Imprint:   Walker Books Ltd
Dimensions:   Width: 12.90cm , Height: 4.90cm , Length: 19.80cm
Weight:   0.570kg
ISBN:  

9781406356137


ISBN 10:   1406356131
Pages:   704
Publication Date:   05 February 2015
Recommended Age:   From 14
Audience:   Young adult ,  Teenage / Young adult
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active
Availability:   In Print   Availability explained
This item will be ordered in for you from one of our suppliers. Upon receipt, we will promptly dispatch it out to you. For in store availability, please contact us.

Table of Contents

Reviews

A lush tapestry in which each stitch is a nugget of history and each splash of color a rounded character that engages readers' emotions. (starred review) Booklist Marchetta again demonstrates her fearlessness in exposing humanity at its ugliest, but also at its noblest, as her damaged characters struggle to rebuild their lives. The precipice on which Marchetta leaves readers will have them aching - but also terrified - to discover what comes next. (starred review) Publishers Weekly This book is complex, with rich and flawed characters and a plot that is completely addictive because it's so unpredictable and multilayered. It can stand alone, although plot details from Finnikin of the Rock are mentioned, making it more rewarding to read the two in order. Fans of the intricate fantasies of Megan Whalen Turner or George R. R. Martin will love this powerful book and wait impatiently for the next installment. School Library Journal The best audience for this sequel is the many fans of Finnikin of the Rock, who will hungrily devour the book, despite its length... The story's tortured romances and beyond-dysfunctional families are achingly memorable, and the complicated, continually surprising plot will keep readers on their toes... Although readers may throw conniptions over the cliffhanger ending, they will bask in the deep satisfaction of a gripping story gloriously told. The Horn Book Here is an author who writes fantasy as well as she writes realism - and in the case of Melina Marchetta, that's high praise, indeed! Kristin Cashore


Author Information

Melina Marchetta is the acclaimed and multi-award-winning author of Jellicoe Road and Looking for Alibrandi. Froi of the Exiles is the second book in The Lumatere Chronicles, her epic fantasy trilogy. She lives in Australia. @MMarchetta1

Tab Content 6

Author Website:  

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart

Facebook