Freaky and Fearless: How to Tell a Tall Tale

Author:   Robin Etherington ,  Jan Bielecki (Graphic Designer)
Publisher:   Templar Publishing
ISBN:  

9781848125100


Pages:   240
Publication Date:   03 March 2016
Recommended Age:   From 9
Format:   Paperback
Availability:   In stock   Availability explained
We have confirmation that this item is in stock with the supplier. It will be ordered in for you and dispatched immediately.

Our Price $14.99 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

Freaky and Fearless: How to Tell a Tall Tale


Add your own review!

Overview

The FREAKY comic world collides with three FEARLESS kids in an explosion of fun, action, laughs and adventure! Simon Moss is just an ordinary boy who loves action comics and wishes he were brave enough to star in one. Mossy is a gifted storyteller though and his best friend Whippet is a prolific, imaginative artist who is also fanatical about comics, the really freaky ones. It's up to the world's coolest girl, craftiest inventor and smallest explorer - Lucy Shufflebottom - to kick the boys into gear as they hunt the mysterious shadowy beast that has kidnapped Mossy's younger sister. Can they track down the monster? And what exactly is it, anyway?! A magical, hilarious and highly-illustrated adventure perfect for fans of TOM GATES and DORK DIARIES

Full Product Details

Author:   Robin Etherington ,  Jan Bielecki (Graphic Designer)
Publisher:   Templar Publishing
Imprint:   Piccadilly Press
Dimensions:   Width: 13.00cm , Height: 1.50cm , Length: 19.70cm
Weight:   0.201kg
ISBN:  

9781848125100


ISBN 10:   1848125100
Pages:   240
Publication Date:   03 March 2016
Recommended Age:   From 9
Audience:   Children/juvenile ,  Children's (6-12)
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active
Availability:   In stock   Availability explained
We have confirmation that this item is in stock with the supplier. It will be ordered in for you and dispatched immediately.

Table of Contents

Reviews

If you are enjoying the prospect of comic book / graphic novel reading then dip into and enjoy the first in a new series from Piccadilly Press (...) In this freaky comic world you will collide with three fearless kids and a cool inventor as you try to track down a monster whose identity is unknown! Armadillo Magazine


If you are enjoying the prospect of comic book / graphic novel reading then dip into and enjoy the first in a new series from Piccadilly Press (...) In this freaky comic world you will collide with three fearless kids and a cool inventor as you try to track down a monster whose identity is unknown! Armadillo Magazine The writing style of the book itself was very unique. It was a quick read but one that had me turning the pages needing to know how it all ended. Much Loved Books


Author Information

Robin Etherington, as one half of The Etherington Brothers, has written three graphic novels that have been nominated for an array of awards. He has also produced comic stories for bestselling brands like Star Wars, Transformers, Wallace and Gromit, The Dandy, Kung Fu Panda and How to Train Your Dragon as well as writing for animation and film. Robin regularly tours schools and book festivals with events in the UK and abroad. Through energetic, laughter-filled Q and A sessions he loves to share his passion for reading, writing, art and the power of imagination. Freaky and Fearless is his first novel series. Jan Bielecki likes drawing monsters, words, everyday objects and comics. To do so, he drinks obscene amounts of coffee and occasionally tries to get some fresh air. Jan studied illustration in London, where he still lives, and his comics and kids books are published in Sweden, France and the UK.

Tab Content 6

Author Website:  

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List