Shadow Falls: An absolutely gripping mystery thriller

Author:   Wendy Dranfield
Publisher:   Bookouture
Volume:   1
ISBN:  

9781800191327


Pages:   364
Publication Date:   25 January 2021
Format:   Paperback
Availability:   In Print   Availability explained
This item will be ordered in for you from one of our suppliers. Upon receipt, we will promptly dispatch it out to you. For in store availability, please contact us.

Our Price $23.26 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

Shadow Falls: An absolutely gripping mystery thriller


Add your own review!

Overview

You thought your little girl was safe at summer camp. You were wrong. She drags her eyes open, realizing she's starting to fade. Did she imagine the voices, or were they real? She tries calling out- Daddy? -using all her remaining strength. But she's too late and her little voice just isn't loud enough... When Detective Madison Harper arrives at a remote summer camp in Shadow Falls, northern California, her heart breaks for Jenny, the sweet little girl last seen splashing in the lake with her friends before she vanished. Peering into the silent cabins filled with rows of neatly made beds, Madison knows this idyllic place is hiding a terrible secret. The girl's parents are distraught, and the local police have no leads-they desperately need Madison's help. She'll do whatever it takes to crack this case, because it's the only way back to the son she lost to the care system years ago when she was framed for a crime she didn't commit. But with the camp staff keeping tight-lipped and her new partner on the edge of a breakdown, Madison can't find any truth to her instinct that there is more to Jenny's perfect parents than meets the eye. Until she discovers a disturbing family portrait Jenny drew at the local library. Was this angelic girl more troubled than anybody knew? Was she in danger from those she trusted most? One thing is certain, if Madison doesn't find the answers soon, the lives of more innocent children will be at risk... An absolutely unputdownable crime thriller that will keep you up all night! Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni and Melinda Leigh. Readers love Wendy Dranfield: 'OMG... My goosebumps had goosebumps... I had to force myself to relax and take deep breaths... caused me to pound at my kindle, snapping away the pages every few seconds.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Full Product Details

Author:   Wendy Dranfield
Publisher:   Bookouture
Imprint:   Bookouture
Volume:   1
Dimensions:   Width: 12.90cm , Height: 2.10cm , Length: 19.80cm
Weight:   0.354kg
ISBN:  

9781800191327


ISBN 10:   1800191324
Pages:   364
Publication Date:   25 January 2021
Audience:   General/trade ,  General
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active
Availability:   In Print   Availability explained
This item will be ordered in for you from one of our suppliers. Upon receipt, we will promptly dispatch it out to you. For in store availability, please contact us.

Table of Contents

Reviews

Author Information

Tab Content 6

Author Website:  

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List