Dark Jenny Lib/E

Author:   Alex Bledsoe ,  Stefan Rudnicki ,  Stefan Rudnicki
Publisher:   Blackstone Publishing
Edition:   Library ed.
Volume:   03
ISBN:  

9781441782472


Publication Date:   29 March 2011
Format:   Audio  Audio Format
Availability:   Out of stock   Availability explained
The supplier is temporarily out of stock of this item. It will be ordered for you on backorder and shipped when it becomes available.

Our Price $264.00 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

Dark Jenny Lib/E


Audio Format Add your own review!

Overview

Full Product Details

Author:   Alex Bledsoe ,  Stefan Rudnicki ,  Stefan Rudnicki
Publisher:   Blackstone Publishing
Imprint:   Blackstone Publishing
Edition:   Library ed.
Volume:   03
ISBN:  

9781441782472


ISBN 10:   1441782478
Publication Date:   29 March 2011
Audience:   General/trade ,  General
Format:   Audio
Publisher's Status:   Active
Availability:   Out of stock   Availability explained
The supplier is temporarily out of stock of this item. It will be ordered for you on backorder and shipped when it becomes available.

Table of Contents

Reviews

The third Eddie LaCrosse adventure delivers a skewed version of the King Arthur legend that is at once both tongue-in-cheek and strangely powerful. Combining hard-boiled detective fiction with a fantasy universe, this well-crafted novel should appeal to fans of Glen Cook's Garrett, PI novels. -- Library Journal Bledsoe's clever combination of noir and myth makes for an engaging story...Fans of Bledsoe's other blends of fantasy and noir will love his latest, and new readers will be able to jump right in. -- Booklist (starred review) Stefan Rudnicki reads this combination of Arthurian legend and hard-boiled detective novel with panache. He portrays private sword jockey Eddie LaCrosse like a modern swashbuckler and gumshoe, using irony and humor to develop this cynical and unique character...Rudnicki's carefully controlled pacing heightens the sense of danger in this intriguing story. Rudnicki sounds familiar with Bledsoe's style of prose, and his performance feels authentic. -- AudioFile A perfect blend of Arthurian legend and hard-boiled detecting...Bledsoe skillfully combines humor, action, deduction, and emotion to make the material fresh and engaging for fans of both fantasy and noir. -- Publishers Weekly (starred review)


Author Information

Alex Bledsoe grew up in west Tennessee, an hour north of Graceland. He's been a reporter, editor, photographer, and door-to-door vacuum-cleaner salesman. He has published more than fifty short stories on topics as diverse as big-game hunters, mermaids, modern witches, Victorian gentlemen, and country musicians. He has two sons and lives in Wisconsin. Stefan Rudnicki first became involved with audiobooks in 1994. Now a Grammy-winning audiobook producer, he has worked on more than three thousand audiobooks as a narrator, writer, producer, or director. He has narrated more than three hundred audiobooks. A recipient of multiple AudioFile Earphones Awards, he was presented the coveted Audie Award for solo narration in 2005, 2007, and 2014, and was named one of AudioFile's Golden Voices in 2012.

Tab Content 6

Author Website:  

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List