CHERUB: The Recruit Graphic Novel: Book 1

Author:   Robert Muchamore ,  John Aggs ,  John Aggs
Publisher:   Hachette Children's Group
Volume:   No. 1
ISBN:  

9781444903188


Pages:   176
Publication Date:   01 April 2012
Recommended Age:   From 12
Format:   Paperback
Availability:   In stock   Availability explained
We have confirmation that this item is in stock with the supplier. It will be ordered in for you and dispatched immediately.

Our Price $19.99 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

CHERUB: The Recruit Graphic Novel: Book 1


Add your own review!

Overview

A terrorist doesn't let strangers into her flat because they might be undercover police or intelligence agents, but her children bring their mates home and they run all over the place. The terrorist doesn't know that one of these kids has bugged every room in her house, made copies of all her computer files and stolen her address book. The kid works for CHERUB.

Full Product Details

Author:   Robert Muchamore ,  John Aggs ,  John Aggs
Publisher:   Hachette Children's Group
Imprint:   Hodder Children's Books
Volume:   No. 1
Dimensions:   Width: 17.00cm , Height: 1.20cm , Length: 26.00cm
Weight:   0.540kg
ISBN:  

9781444903188


ISBN 10:   1444903187
Pages:   176
Publication Date:   01 April 2012
Recommended Age:   From 12
Audience:   Young adult ,  General/trade ,  Teenage / Young adult ,  General
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active
Availability:   In stock   Availability explained
We have confirmation that this item is in stock with the supplier. It will be ordered in for you and dispatched immediately.

Table of Contents

Reviews

Strong visual images and dialogue that sticks closely to the original book make for a good read for those new to CHERUB or who have previously enjoyed Muchamore's books. -- Children's Books Ireland Recommended Reads 20121001 Look out for Muchamore's first CHERUB tale which is now a stunning graphic novel. -- Daily Express 20121214 This graphic novel adaptation of Muchamore's popular teen-spy series captures all of the excitement and authenticity of the original. The illustrations are well balanced with the dialogue/narration and do a fine job of pushing the quickly paved story forward. This is a great choice to bring reluctant or less-advanced readers into the thrilling series, and would also appeal to fans of Anthony Horowitz and Ally Carter. -- Booklist 20130301 Aggs's art is strong, and the use of bold color and sharp lines help drive much of the action and fighting James goes through before he gets initiated. All handled with a surprisingly levelheaded and grounded perspective. -- School Library Journal 20130301


Strong visual images and dialogue that sticks closely to the original book make for a good read for those new to CHERUB or who have previously enjoyed Muchamore's books. -- Children's Books Ireland Recommended Reads 20121001


Strong visual images and dialogue that sticks closely to the original book make for a good read for those new to CHERUB or who have previously enjoyed Muchamore's books. - Children's Books Ireland Recommended Reads Look out for Muchamore's first CHERUB tale which is now a stunning graphic novel. - Daily Express This graphic novel adaptation of Muchamore's popular teen-spy series captures all of the excitement and authenticity of the original. The illustrations are well balanced with the dialogue/narration and do a fine job of pushing the quickly paved story forward. This is a great choice to bring reluctant or less-advanced readers into the thrilling series, and would also appeal to fans of Anthony Horowitz and Ally Carter. - Booklist Aggs's art is strong, and the use of bold color and sharp lines help drive much of the action and fighting James goes through before he gets initiated. All handled with a surprisingly levelheaded and grounded perspective. - School Library Journal Strong visual images and dialogue that sticks closely to the original book make for a good read for those new to CHERUB or who have previously enjoyed Muchamore's books. - Children's Books Ireland Recommended Reads Look out for Muchamore's first CHERUB tale which is now a stunning graphic novel. - Daily Express This graphic novel adaptation of Muchamore's popular teen-spy series captures all of the excitement and authenticity of the original. The illustrations are well balanced with the dialogue/narration and do a fine job of pushing the quickly paved story forward. This is a great choice to bring reluctant or less-advanced readers into the thrilling series, and would also appeal to fans of Anthony Horowitz and Ally Carter. - Booklist Aggs's art is strong, and the use of bold color and sharp lines help drive much of the action and fighting James goes through before he gets initiated. All handled with a surprisingly levelheaded and grounded perspective. - School Library Journal


Aggs's art is strong, and the use of bold color and sharp lines help drive much of the action and fighting James goes through before he gets initiated. All handled with a surprisingly levelheaded and grounded perspective. * School Library Journal * This graphic novel adaptation of Muchamore's popular teen-spy series captures all of the excitement and authenticity of the original. The illustrations are well balanced with the dialogue/narration and do a fine job of pushing the quickly paved story forward. This is a great choice to bring reluctant or less-advanced readers into the thrilling series, and would also appeal to fans of Anthony Horowitz and Ally Carter. * Booklist * Look out for Muchamore's first CHERUB tale which is now a stunning graphic novel. * Daily Express * Strong visual images and dialogue that sticks closely to the original book make for a good read for those new to CHERUB or who have previously enjoyed Muchamore's books. * Children's Books Ireland Recommended Reads * Strong visual images and dialogue that sticks closely to the original book make for a good read -- Recommended Reads * Children's Books Ireland * A stunning graphic novel * Daily Express *


Author Information

Author Website:   http://www.cherubcampus.com

Robert Muchamore was born in Islington in 1972 and spent thirteen years working as a private investigator. The CHERUB series has won numerous awards, including the Red House Children's Book Award. Ian Edginton is a British comic book writer who became successful in American comics before returning to work for 2000 AD, a weekly British science-fiction-oriented comic. He has created his own series as well as adapting other titles, including H.G. Wells' The War of the Worlds. John Aggs is a British comic book artist who started out in webcomics, and in 2007 won the Grand Prize in the TokyoPop Rising Stars of Manga awards. Among his diverse work he has illustrated Philip Pullman's The Adventures of John Blake.

Tab Content 6

Author Website:   http://www.cherubcampus.com

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Latest Reading Guide

Father's Day Reading Guide

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List