Amnesia: An 'ingenious' and 'twisting novel', perfect for fans of Peter Lovesey and William Ryan

Author:   Michael Ridpath (Author)
Publisher:   Atlantic Books
Edition:   Main
ISBN:  

9781782397588


Pages:   368
Publication Date:   04 January 2018
Format:   Paperback
Availability:   In Print   Availability explained
This item will be ordered in for you from one of our suppliers. Upon receipt, we will promptly dispatch it out to you. For in store availability, please contact us.

Our Price $19.99 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

Amnesia: An 'ingenious' and 'twisting novel', perfect for fans of Peter Lovesey and William Ryan


Add your own review!

Overview

Alastair Cunningham wakes up in hospital with almost total amnesia. But he knows that something terrible happened in his past, something that haunts him still. A young family friend, Clemence, is called in to help rekindle his memory. Retreating with Alastair to his remote cottage by a Scottish loch, Clemence finds a peculiar manuscript hidden away from prying eyes. Reading the prologue, she discovers a murder by someone very much like a young Alastair. The victim? Clemence's grandmother, Sophie. Could this kindly old man truly be a killer? Clemence becomes determined to find out what happened all those years ago, even if she must risk everything to do so ...

Full Product Details

Author:   Michael Ridpath (Author)
Publisher:   Atlantic Books
Imprint:   Corvus
Edition:   Main
Dimensions:   Width: 12.90cm , Height: 2.20cm , Length: 19.80cm
Weight:   0.258kg
ISBN:  

9781782397588


ISBN 10:   1782397582
Pages:   368
Publication Date:   04 January 2018
Audience:   General/trade ,  General
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active
Availability:   In Print   Availability explained
This item will be ordered in for you from one of our suppliers. Upon receipt, we will promptly dispatch it out to you. For in store availability, please contact us.

Table of Contents

Reviews

Highly ingenious and engaging: a mystery within a mystery within a mystery, like one of those Russian dolls. I was gripped. The irony in all this is that Amnesia will lodge in my memory for years to come. * Peter Lovesey * One of our finest thriller writers... Atmospheric, sinuous and elegant, [Amnesia] demonstrates Ridpath's special talent. * Daily Mail * Scenically breath-taking, ingeniously plotted...The best thriller you'll read all year * Frances Fyfield * I defy you to put this down before you've read to the bitter end. This book is absolutely compulsive. Another fabulous and irresistible thriller from the UK's king of crime. * Michael Jecks * With its setting in the Highlands of Scotland and Italy, Amnesia is a compelling and complex thriller. This is Michael Ridpath writing at his elegant best, prolonging the tension right up to the neat little twist on the very last page. * Aline Templeton * A wonderfully twisty thriller, with unflagging pace and a premise to die for. * Andrew Taylor * A really top-notch story which weaves past and present into a nerve-jangling edge-of-your-seat thriller. -- Robert Goddard A complex story, well researched and beautifully executed, pacy but poignant - I loved it. * Mari Hannah * Impossible to put down - a great read. Loved the ending. * Thomas Enger * A fabulous story from a real master of crime. * Michael Jecks * Creepy, mysterious and thrilling, this is great storytelling with a heart. * Stav Sherez * Amnesia is Michael Ridpath at the top of his game - a gripping, twisting novel that begs to be read in one sitting. * William Ryan * With Amnesia, Ridpath has managed to create a beautifully crafted novel, a devilishly and intricately woven mystery, an intelligent but tight-paced thriller. Exceptional. * Craig Russell * An engaging heroine and a clever, multi-stranded plot make Amnesia an enthralling read. * Mick Herron * Amnesia is a tense thriller which expertly weaves the past and present together to create a narrative which will keep you hooked from one chapter to the next. * Bookbag * Michael Ridpath grabs your attention from the opening sentence and holds it until the very end with a plot that is both original and believable. This is a remarkable study of love, friendship, loss and regret within the tight framework of page-turning thriller. * L.C. Tyler * Really loved the ingenious, engrossing Amnesia by Michael Ridpath. A clever concept, expertly handled and beautifully, vividly written. * Steve Mosby * Well-written, convincing, enjoyable.. and very satisfying * CrimeReview.co.uk *


Author Information

Michael Ridpath spent eight years as a bond trader in the City before giving up his job to write full-time. He lives in North London with his wife and three children. Visit his website at www.michaelridpath.com

Tab Content 6

Author Website:  

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Summer Reading Guide

 

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List