A Boy and his Dog at the End of the World

Author:   C. A. Fletcher
Publisher:   Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN:  

9780356510927


Pages:   384
Publication Date:   23 April 2019
Format:   Paperback
Availability:   Out of stock   Availability explained
The supplier is temporarily out of stock of this item. It will be ordered for you on backorder and shipped when it becomes available.

Our Price $32.99 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

A Boy and his Dog at the End of the World


Add your own review!

Overview

My name's Griz. I've never been to school, I've never had friends, in my whole life I've not met enough people to play a game of football. My parents told me how crowded the world used to be, before all the people went away, but we were never lonely on our remote island. We had each other, and our dogs. Then the thief came. He brought stories of the deserted lands beyond our horizons. I liked him - until I woke to find he had stolen my dog. So I chased him into the ruins of the world. I just want to get my dog back, but I found much more than I ever imagined was possible. More about how the world ended. More about what my family's real story is. More about what really matters... A BOY AND HIS DOG AT THE END OF THE WORLD is the most moving story you'll read this year. Reminiscent of THE GIRL WITH ALL THE GIFTS and STATION ELEVEN - Griz's tale mixes sadness and hope in one unforgettable character's quest amid the ruins of our fragile civilisation.

Full Product Details

Author:   C. A. Fletcher
Publisher:   Little, Brown Book Group
Imprint:   Orbit
Dimensions:   Width: 15.00cm , Height: 3.20cm , Length: 23.20cm
Weight:   0.500kg
ISBN:  

9780356510927


ISBN 10:   0356510921
Pages:   384
Publication Date:   23 April 2019
Audience:   General/trade ,  General
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active
Availability:   Out of stock   Availability explained
The supplier is temporarily out of stock of this item. It will be ordered for you on backorder and shipped when it becomes available.

Table of Contents

Reviews

Epic in scope, enthralling, and full of human warmth -- M. R. Carey, author of The Girl With All the Gifts


Epic in scope, enthralling, and full of human warmth A story that is as heart-warming as it is heart-breaking . . . I'm still thinking about this book, weeks after finishing it Family, loyalty, and humanity amid the lonely but beautiful wilderness of the end of the world - with a gut punch you'll never see coming. That twist! That ending! You'll remember A Boy and His Dog at the End of the World long after you finish reading A truly engrossing survival story, which gives us a haunting vision of a ruined Britain that's both dangerous and strangely beautiful . . . brings hope and humanity to a cold and scary world Fletcher does a masterful job keeping the stakes high and the suspense crackling while still creating plenty of space for readers to get to know Griz and explore this fascinating not-quite-empty world. This un-put-down-able story has everything-a well-imagined post-apocalyptic world, great characters, incredible suspense, and, of course, the fierce love of some very good dogs A Boy and his Dog at the End of the World is the most moving story you'll read this year. Perfect for readers of Life of Pi, The Girl with all the Gifts or Station Eleven - Griz's tale mixes sadness and hope in one unforgettable character's quest amid the remnants of our fragile civilization. - Surf Coast Times


Author Information

C. A. Fletcher has children and dogs. He lives in Scotland and writes for a living.

Tab Content 6

Author Website:  

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Mother's Day Reading Guide

 

Flowers in a vase on top of a stack of books on a catalogue cover

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List