Warrior of Woden

Author:   Matthew Harffy
Publisher:   Head of Zeus
Edition:   ANZ Only
Volume:   5
ISBN:  

9781786696298


Pages:   432
Publication Date:   02 May 2019
Format:   Paperback
Availability:   In stock   Availability explained
We have confirmation that this item is in stock with the supplier. It will be ordered in for you and dispatched immediately.

Our Price $29.99 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

Warrior of Woden


Add your own review!

Overview

AD 642. Anglo-Saxon Britain. A gripping, action-packed historical thriller and the fifth instalment in the Bernicia Chronicles. AD 642. Anglo-Saxon Britain. A gripping, action-packed historical thriller and the fifth instalment in the Bernicia Chronicles. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell. Oswald has reigned over Northumbria for eight years and Beobrand has led the king to ever greater victories. Rewarded for his fealty and prowess in battle, Beobrand is now a wealthy warlord, with a sizable warband. Tales of Beobrand's fearsome black-shielded warriors and the great treasure he has amassed are told throughout the halls of the land. Many are the kings who bow to Oswald. And yet there are those who look upon his realm with a covetous eye. And there is one ruler who will never kneel before him. When Penda of Mercia, the great killer of kings, invades Northumbria, Beobrand is once more called upon to stand in an epic battle where the blood of many will be shed in defence of the kingdom. But in this climactic clash between the pagan Penda and the Christian Oswald there is much more at stake than sovereignty. This is a battle for the very souls of the people of Albion. What readers are saying about the series: 'Historical fiction doesn't get much better than this' ANGUS DONALD, author of The Outlaw Chronicles. 'Matthew Harffy's tale of England in the Dark Ages is nothing less than superb' HISTORICAL NOVEL SOCIETY. 'Murder, betrayal and vengeance fuel tribal warfare and personal combat. Beobrand is the warrior to follow' DAVID GILMAN.

Full Product Details

Author:   Matthew Harffy
Publisher:   Head of Zeus
Imprint:   Head of Zeus
Edition:   ANZ Only
Volume:   5
ISBN:  

9781786696298


ISBN 10:   1786696290
Pages:   432
Publication Date:   02 May 2019
Audience:   General/trade ,  General
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active
Availability:   In stock   Availability explained
We have confirmation that this item is in stock with the supplier. It will be ordered in for you and dispatched immediately.

Table of Contents

Reviews

PRAISE FOR MATTHEW HARFFY: 'A tale that rings like sword song in the reader's mind. Harffy knows his genre inside out and The Cross and the Curse proves it' Giles Kristian. 'The author has done a brilliant job of drawing the reader in, and making you feel like you can actually see whats happening in your minds eye' Stephen Walker, Netgalley.


Author Information

Matthew grew up in Northumberland where the rugged terrain, ruined castles and rocky coastline had a huge impact on him. He now lives in Wiltshire, England, with his wife and their two daughters.

Tab Content 6

Author Website:  

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Spring Reading Guide

 

Spring Reading Guide catalogue for book recommendations

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List